The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • Take Another Lookby Rosalind Noonan

    Kensington 2015; US$ 13.50

    When Jane Ryan discovers she's pregnant with twin girls, she faces a heart wrenching decision. On her own and unable to afford to care for both babies, she sees no choice but to keep one and give up the other for adoption. But fourteen years later, Jane's decision comes full circle. "Family is everything." It's one of the first things Isabel, the... more...

  • Beautiful Disasterby Jamie McGuire

    Atria Books 2012; US$ 15.00

    The new Abby Abernathy is a good girl. She doesn?t drink or swear, and she has the appropriate number of cardigans in her wardrobe. Abby believes she has enough distance from the darkness of her past, but when she arrives at college with her best friend, her path to a new beginning is quickly challenged by Eastern University?s Walking One-Night Stand.... more...

  • The Schopenhauer Cureby Irvin Yalom

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    Suddenly confronted with his own mortality after a routine checkup, eminent psychotherapist Julius Hertzfeld is forced to reexamine his life and work -- and seeks out Philip Slate, a sex addict whom he failed to help some twenty years earlier. Yet Philip claims to be cured -- miraculously transformed by the pessimistic teachings of German philosopher... more...

  • Frankensteinby Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley

    ReadHowYouWant 2009; US$ 3.99

    Mary Shelley's Frankenstein (1818) explores the consequences of our lust for power.  But it is also the story of how the different and the deviant are excluded from human society.  Frankenstein's ''Creature'' is arguably the least monstrous character in t more...

  • No Wind of Blameby Georgette Heyer

    Random House 2010; US$ 14.38

    Sparkling characterisation and inventive plots from one of the best known and beloved detective novelists of all time. Tragedy befalls the Carter family following an eventful visit from a Russian prince and a scandalous blackmail letter. The murder of Wally Carter generates a bewildering mystery - how does one shoot a man crossing a narrow... more...

  • Penhallowby Georgette Heyer

    Random House 2010; US$ 14.38

    Sparkling characterisation and inventive plot from one of the best known and beloved detective novelists of all time. The death of Adam Penhallow on the eve of his birthday seems, at first, to be by natural causes. He was elderly after all. But Penhallow wasn't well liked. He had ruled over his estate with an iron will and a sharp... more...

  • Footsteps in the Darkby Georgette Heyer

    Random House 2010; US$ 12.78

    Sparkling characterisation, inventive plot - Georgette Heyer is queen of the genre... The Priory may be ramshackled in appearance, but Peter, Margaret and Celia, who have inherited it from their uncle, love it for its rambling charm. But there's more to this house than is at first apparent: for years hardly a single person has set foot... more...

  • The Harder They Comeby T.C. Boyle

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 17.99

    Acclaimed New York Times bestselling author T.C. Boyle makes his Ecco debut with a powerful, gripping novel that explores the roots of violence and anti-authoritarianism inherent in the American character. Set in contemporary Northern California, The Harder They Come explores the volatile connections between three damaged people?an aging ex-Marine... more...

  • Hausfrauby Jill Alexander Essbaum

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? ?Sexy and insightful, this gorgeously written novel opens a window into one woman?s desperate soul.? ? People   Anna was a good wife, mostly.  For readers of The Girl on the Train and The Woman Upstairs comes a striking debut novel of marriage, fidelity, sex, and morality, featuring a fascinating heroine who... more...

  • Sleep No Moreby Greg Iles

    Penguin Publishing Group 2003; US$ 9.99

    The beautiful stranger John Waters has just met reminds him too much of his old girlfriend-because she is. more...