The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • The Justice Series 3-Book Bundleby T. E. Woods

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 14.37

    Perfect for fans of Jeff Lindsay?s Dexter thrillers and the novels of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter, the Justice series from T. E. Woods combines heart-pounding suspense with moral weight and razor-sharp characters. These intense thrillers revolve around a mysterious woman known only as The Fixer?an elite assassin who kills in the name of justice.... more...

  • Hausfrauby Jill Alexander Essbaum

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.00

    ? People ?Elegant, erotic . . . There is much to admire in [Jill Alexander] Essbaum?s intricately constructed, meticulously composed novel, including its virtuosic intercutting of past and present.? ? Chicago Tribune   ?For a first novelist, Essbaum is extraordinary because she is a poet. Her language is meticulous and resonant and daring.?... more...

  • Once Were Warriorsby Alan Duff

    Random House New Zealand 2012; US$ 16.39

    A New Zealand classic, this novel is a raw and powerful portrayal of Maori in New Zealand society. Alan Duff's groundbreaking first novel is one of the most talked-about books ever published in New Zealand and is the basis of a major New Zealand film. This hard hitting story is a frank and uncompromising portrait in which everyone is a victim, until... more...

  • The Lovely Bonesby Alice Sebold

    Little, Brown and Company 2002; US$ 9.99

    Once in a generation a novel comes along that taps a vein of universal human experience, resonating with readers of all ages. The Lovely Bones is such a book - a phenomenal #1 bestseller celebrated at once for its narrative artistry, its luminous clarity of emotion, and its astoniishing power to lay claim to the hearts of millions of readers around... more...

  • Handle with Careby Jodi Picoult

    Atria Books 2009; US$ 16.00

    Things break all the time. Day breaks, waves break, voices break. Promises break. Hearts break. Every expectant parent will tell you that they don't want a perfect baby, just a healthy one. Charlotte and Sean O'Keefe would have asked for a healthy baby, too, if they'd been given the choice. Instead, their lives are made up of sleepless... more...

  • The Paying Guestsby Sarah Waters

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 34.00

    A truly extraordinary, masterful novel of brilliant storytelling, sensuality, and psychological suspense set in post-WWI London, from the internationally bestselling author of The Little Stranger . Three-time Booker Prize finalist Sarah Waters is at the height of her powers.      A psychological and dramatic tour de force from beloved international... more...

  • Herby Harriet Lane

    Little, Brown and Company 2015; Not Available

    You don't remember her--but she remembers you. Two different women; two different worlds. On the face of it, Emma and Nina have very little in common. Isolated and exhausted by early motherhood, Emma finds her confidence is fading fast. Nina is sophisticated and assured, a successful artist who seems to have it all under control. And yet, when the... more...

  • Requiem for a Woman's Soulby Omar Rivabella

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 14.95

    In a town in an unnamed Latin American country, a Catholic priest?racked by moral doubt regarding the Church?s social role?discovers the torn papers of a diary belonging to a woman arrested and brutally tortured for no apparent reason. more...

  • 'Salem's Lotby Stephen King

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2008; US$ 7.99

    Grand Rapids Press "A master storyteller." -- The Los Angeles Times "An unabashed chiller." -- Austin American Statesman ?[The] most wonderfully gruesome man on the planet.? ? USA Today   ? A super exorcism...tremendous.? ? Kirkus Reviews   ?A novel of chilling, unspeakable evil.? ? Chattanooga Times   ?[King is] . . . the guy who probably... more...

  • The Attackby Yasmina Khadra

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    From the bestselling author of The Swallows of Kabul comes this timely and haunting novel that powerfully illuminates the devastating human costs of terrorism.Dr. Amin Jaafari is an Arab-Israeli surgeon at a hospital in Tel Aviv. As an admired and respected member of his community, he has carved a space for himself and his wife, Sihem, at the crossroads... more...