The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • Under the Skinby Michel Faber

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2001; US$ 14.95

    Now a Major Motion Picture   Hailed as "original and unsettling, an Animal Farm for the new century" (The Wall Street Journal), this first novel lingers long after the last page has been turned. Described as a "fascinating psychological thriller" (The Baltimore Sun), this entrancing novel introduces Isserley, a female driver who picks up hitchhikers... more...

  • Dept. of Speculationby Jenny Offill

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2014; US$ 15.00

    Dept. of Speculation is a portrait of a marriage. It is also a beguiling rumination on the mysteries of intimacy, trust, faith, knowledge, and the condition of universal shipwreck that unites us all. Jenny Offill?s heroine, referred to in these pages as simply ?the wife,? once exchanged love letters with her husband postmarked Dept. of Speculation,... more...

  • The Little Friendby Donna Tartt

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 16.95

    The second novel by Donna Tartt,  bestselling author of The Goldfinch (winner of the 2014 Pulitzer Prize),  The Little Friend   is a grandly ambitious and utterly riveting novel of childhood, innocence and evil. The setting is Alexandria, Mississippi, where one Mother?s Day a little boy named Robin Cleve Dufresnes was found hanging from a tree... more...

  • House Rulesby Jodi Picoult

    Atria Books 2010; US$ 16.00

    The astonishing novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult about a young boy with autism falsely accused of murder. When your son can?t look you in the eye...does that mean he?s guilty? Jacob Hunt is a teen with Asperger?s syndrome. He?s hopeless at reading social cues or expressing himself well to others, though he is... more...

  • The Laws of our Fathersby Scott Turow

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2010; US$ 8.99

    A drive-by shooting of an aging white woman at a gang-plagued Kindle County housing project sets in motion Scott Turow's intensely absorbing novel. With its riveting suspense and idelibly drawn characters, The Laws of our Fathers shows why Turow is not only the master of the modern legal thriller but also one of America's most engaging and satisfying... more...

  • Felicia's Journeyby William Trevor

    Penguin Books Ltd 2004; US$ 14.38

    Felicia's Journey - A tightly woven psychological thriller by acclaimed writer William Trevor 'A book so brilliant that it compels you to stay up all night galloping through to the end' Daily Mail Winner of the Whitbread Book of the Year Award and Sunday Express Book of the Year Award 'You're beautiful,' Johnny told her. So,... more...

  • Jawsby Peter Benchley

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    Here is Peter Benchley?s classic suspense novel of shark versus man, which was made into the blockbuster Steven Spielberg movie. The Jaws phenomenon changed popular culture and continues to inspire a growing interest in sharks and the oceans today.   When Peter Benchley wrote Jaws in the early 1970s, he meticulously researched all available... more...

  • Blackout (Quick Reads 2014)by Emily Barr

    Headline 2014; US$ 2.84

    A tense and chilling Quick Read from the queen of psychological suspense. You wake up in a strange room, with no idea how you got there. You are abroad, in a city you have never visited before. You have no money, no passport, no phone. And there is no sign of your baby. What do you do? more...

  • The Justice Series 3-Book Bundleby T. E. Woods

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 14.37

    Perfect for fans of Jeff Lindsay?s Dexter thrillers and the novels of Lisa Gardner and Karin Slaughter, the Justice series from T. E. Woods combines heart-pounding suspense with moral weight and razor-sharp characters. These intense thrillers revolve around a mysterious woman known only as The Fixer?an elite assassin who kills in the name of justice.... more...

  • Remember Meby Mary Higgins Clark

    Simon & Schuster 2000; US$ 7.99

    A killer turns a young family's dream holiday into an unfathomable nightmare....Menley Nichols and her husband, Adam, a criminal attorney, rent a house on Cape Cod, in the hope of restoring their faltering marriage. The birth of their daughter, Hannah, has revitalized their relationship, but Menley has never stopped blaming herself for the accidental... more...