The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • Kiss the Girlsby James Patterson

    Little, Brown and Company 2002; US$ 9.99

    First came the stunning number-one bestseller Along Came a Spider . Now comes the scariest, most unforgettable novel in several years. In Los Angeles, a reporter investigating a series of murders is killed. In Chapel Hill, North Carolina, a beautiful medical intern suddenly disappears. Washington D.C.'s Alex Cross is back to solve the most baffling... more...

  • Woman on the Edge of Timeby Marge Piercy

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 7.99

    Connie Ramos, a woman in her mid-thirties, has been declared insane. But Connie is overwhelmingly sane, merely tuned to the future, and able to communicate with the year 2137. As her doctors persuade her to agree to an operation, Connie struggles to force herself to listen to the future and its lessons for today.... From the Paperback edition. more...

  • The Homingby John Saul

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 7.99

    From the bestselling author of "Guardian," "Creature," and "Black Lightning," a spine-tingling tale of all-consuming evil as riveting and chilling as any he has ever produced. It will be a sweet homecoming for Karen Spellman. After years of living in Los Angeles, the pretty, young widow and her two daughters are returning to the lush countryside of... more...

  • The Night Circusby Erin Morgenstern

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 15.00

    The circus arrives without warning. No announcements precede it. It is simply there, when yesterday it was not. Within the black-and-white striped canvas tents is an utterly unique experience full of breathtaking amazements. It is called Le Cirque des RÍves , and it is only open at night. But behind the scenes, a fierce competition is underway?a... more...

  • Days Without Numberby Robert Goddard

    Transworld 2010; US$ 10.88

    Some secrets are best kept hidden... Nick Paleologus is summoned to resolve a dispute that threatens to tear his family apart. His father, Michael, is a retired archaeologist and supposed descendant of the last Emperors of Byzantium. Michael has received a hugely generous offer for the family home in Cornwall, but refuses to sell - and... more...

  • Defending Jacobby William Landay

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Entertainment Weekly ? The Boston Globe ? Kansas City Star † ?A legal thriller that?s comparable to classics such as Scott Turow?s Presumed Innocent . . . Tragic and shocking, Defending Jacob is sure to generate buzz.??Associated Press † NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Andy Barber has been... more...

  • Nightwatcherby Wendy Corsi Staub

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 7.99

    ?If you like Mary Higgins Clark, you?ll love Wendy Corsi Staub.? ?Lisa Jackson, bestselling author of Devious One of the most exciting of the new breed of thriller and suspense writers, Wendy Corsi Staub asks, ?Are you ever truly safe...even in your own home?? With Nightwatcher , the acclaimed, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author... more...

  • NOS4A2by Joe Hill

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 14.99

    NOS4A2 is a spine-tingling novel of supernatural suspense from master of horror Joe Hill, the New York Times bestselling author of Heart-Shaped Box and Horns . Victoria McQueen has a secret gift for finding things: a misplaced bracelet, a missing photograph, answers to unanswerable questions. On her Raleigh Tuff Burner bike, she makes her... more...

  • Night Filmby Marisha Pessl

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 18.00

    NEW YORK TIMES †BESTSELLER NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR ? Cosmopolitan ? Kirkus Reviews ? BookPage A page-turning thriller for readers of Stephen King, Gillian Flynn, and Stieg Larsson, Night Film tells the haunting story of a journalist who becomes obsessed with the mysterious death of a troubled prodigy?the daughter... more...

  • Compelling Evidenceby Steve Martini

    Penguin Group US 1993; US$ 7.99

    "Steve Martini has written a wonderfully crafted and clever courtroom thriller. We unquestionably have a new literary lion in the fictional crime genre." ?Vincent Bugliosi"In the tradition of great courtroom dramas, Steve Martini's Compelling Evidence is a taut, tense tale that I simply could not put down." ?Dominick Dunne"Sets a standard for... more...