The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • The Sleeperby Emily Barr

    Headline 2013; US$ 14.22

    A tense, gripping psychological thriller, with Hitchcockian overtones, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn's GONE GIRL and Sophie Hannah. Lara Finch is living a lie. Everyone thinks she has a happy life in Cornwall, married to the devoted Sam, but in fact she is desperately bored. When she is offered a new job that involves commuting to... more...

  • The Crooked Houseby Christobel Kent

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; Not Available

    One fateful night. One unthinkable family tragedy. One survivor. This is Alison's story. Alison is as close to anonymous as she can get: with no ties, no home, a backroom job, hers is a life lived under the radar. She's a nobody; she has no-one and that's how she wants it. But once Alison was someone else: once she was Esme... more...

  • The Broken String: A SHORT STORYby Diane Chamberlain

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 1.26

    Some secrets need to be told . . . an ebook short story from Diane Chamberlain. more...

  • Alys, Alwaysby Harriet Lane

    Scribner 2012; US$ 16.00

    From the author of Her , a suspenseful, assured literary debut that explores the dark side of desire and ambition through one woman's unlikely entry into an elite world and a destiny of her own design. On a bitter winter's night, Frances Thorpe comes upon the aftermath of a car crash and, while comforting the dying driver, Alys Kyte, hears her final... more...

  • Heartbreakerby Julie Garwood

    Atria Books 2001; US$ 7.99

    #1 New York Times bestselling author Julie Garwood proves she is a master storyteller in this classic romantic suspense novel featuring FBI agent Nick Buchanan. In the still shadows of the confessional, the penitent kneels and makes a bone-chilling disclosure: Bless me father, for I will sin.... Slowly, tauntingly, the man describes his murderous... more...

  • While My Pretty One Sleepsby Mary Higgins Clark

    Simon & Schuster 2000; US$ 7.00

    Neeve Kearny may be the only person in New York worried about the disappearance of Ethel Lambston. Ethel, a bestselling author famous for her juicy exposés, is one of the best customers at Neeve's exclusive Madison Avenue boutique. But Ethel's ex-husband, her parasitical nephew, and the fashion moguls skewered in her latest article all have reason... more...

  • Blood Memoryby Greg Iles

    Scribner 2005; US$ 9.99

    New York Times bestselling author Greg Iles keeps the secrets of the South alive in this vibrant novel of infatuation, murder, and sexual intrigue set in his hometown of Natchez, Mississippi. Forensic expert ?Ca? Ferry has a stellar reputation until a panic attack paralyzes her at a New Orleans murder scene. Praying the attack is a one-time event,... more...

  • Turning Angelby Greg Iles

    Scribner 2005; US$ 9.99

    New York Times bestselling author Greg Iles keeps the secrets of the South alive in this vibrant novel of infatuation, murder, and sexual intrigue set in his hometown of Natchez, Mississippi. Turning Angel marks the long-awaited return of Penn Cage, the lawyer hero of The Quiet Game, and introduces Drew Elliott, the highly respected doctor who... more...

  • Down Riverby John Hart

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 16.99

    Down River is the winner of the 2008 Edgar Award for Best Novel. Everything that shaped him happened near that river?. Now its banks are filled with lies and greed, shame, and murder?. John Hart?s debut, The King of Lies , was compelling and lyrical, with Janet Maslin of The New York Times  declaring, ?There hasn?t been a thriller as... more...

  • Wake In Fright: Text Classicsby Kenneth Cook; Peter Temple; David Stratton

    The Text Publishing Company 2012; US$ 12.95

    Wake in Fright tells the tale of John Grant’s journey into an alcoholic, sexual and spiritual nightmare. It is the original and the greatest outback horror story. Bundanyabba and its citizens will forever haunt its readers. more...