The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • The Martian Chroniclesby Ray Bradbury

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 5.99

    Man, was a a distant shore, and the men spread upon it in wave... Each wave different, and each wave stronger. The Martian Chronicles Ray Bradbury is a storyteller without peer, a poet of the possible, and, indisputably, one of America's most beloved authors. In a much celebrated literary career that has spanned six decades, he has produced... more...

  • The Little Paris Bookshopby Nina George

    Crown/Archetype 2015; US$ 25.00

    Monsieur Perdu can prescribe the perfect book for a broken heart. But can he fix his own?   Monsieur Perdu calls himself a literary apothecary. From his floating bookstore in a barge on the Seine, he prescribes novels for the hardships of life. Using his intuitive feel for the exact book a reader needs, Perdu mends broken hearts and souls. The... more...

  • Close to Homeby Lisa Jackson

    Kensington 2015; US$ 7.59

    Home Along the shores of Oregon's wild Columbia River, the Victorian mansion where Sarah McAdams grew up is as foreboding as she remembers. The moment she and her two daughters, Jade and Gracie, pull up the isolated drive, Sarah is beset by uneasy memories--of her cold, distant mother, of the half-sister who vanished without a trace, and... more...

  • You Too Can Have a Body Like Mineby Alexandra Kleeman

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    An intelligent and madly entertaining debut novel reminiscent of The Crying of Lot 49, White Noise , and City of Glass that is at once a missing-person mystery, an exorcism of modern culture, and a wholly singular vision of contemporary womanhood from a terrifying and often funny voice of a new generation. A woman known only by the letter A... more...

  • London From My Windowsby Mary Carter

    Kensington 2015; US$ 13.50

    Ava Wilder?s home in small-town Iowa is her sanctuary. A talented sketch artist with severe agoraphobia, Ava spends her days drawing a far more adventurous life than her invisible disability allows. Until she receives a package from London, explaining that she has inherited her Aunt Beverly?s entire estate?on condition that she lives in Bev?s West... more...

  • Black-Eyed Susansby Julia Heaberlin

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.00

    For fans of Laura Lippman and Gillian Flynn comes an electrifying novel of stunning psychological suspense. I am the star of screaming headlines and campfire ghost stories.   I am one of the four Black-Eyed Susans. The lucky one. As a sixteen-year-old, Tessa Cartwright was found in a Texas field, barely alive amid a scattering of bones, with... more...

  • Dante's Dilemmaby Lynne Raimondo

    Prometheus Books 2015; US$ 11.99

    Blind psychiatrist Mark Angelotti is faced with his most troubling case yet when he is asked to evaluate Rachel Lazarus, the estranged wife of a slain University of Chicago professor.   Months earlier, the professor?s body was found stuffed into one of the exhibits at ?Scav,? the school?s world-famous annual scavenger hunt, and ? in a feast for the... more...

  • The Promise of Homeby Darcie Chan

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 15.00

    Writing in the tradition of Jan Karon and Maeve Binchy, New York Times bestselling author Darcie Chan returns readers to Mill River, the charming town whose residents experience surprises and sorrows, witness acts of goodwill and kindness, embrace family love and friendship?and uncover age-old secrets and heartaches. These days, Mill River, Vermont,... more...

  • A Game for All the Familyby Sophie Hannah

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; Not Available

    'One of the great unmissables of this genre - intelligent, classy and with a wonderfully Gothic imagination' - The Times Justine thought she knew who she was, until an anonymous caller seemed to know better... After escaping London and a career that nearly destroyed her, Justine plans to spend her days doing as little as possible... more...

  • No Place to Hideby Susan Lewis

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 15.00

    Perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult, Diane Chamberlain, and Heather Gudenkauf, No Place to Hide is an intimate and deeply moving story of one woman?s desperate attempt to escape a troubled past?and the haunting mystery she?s forced to confront.   Fleeing her native England with her three-year-old daughter, Justine Cantrell gives herself a new... more...