The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Under the Channelby Gilles Pétel; Emily Boyce; Jane Aitken

    Gallic Books 2014; US$ 11.99

    When the body of a Scotsman turns up on board a Channel Tunnel train at the Gare du Nord, Parisian detective Roland Desfeuill&ères finds himself in charge of a murder investigation. Roland decides to travel to London -and not just in order to progress the inquiry. It's also a chance to escape his troubled marriage. Arriving in a city gripped by the... more...

  • The Conductor of Illusionsby Metin Arditi; Alison Anderson

    Roaring Forties Press 2014; US$ 8.99

    Alexis Kandilis is an international conductor at the height of his profession. He receives standing ovations at every concert and wildly enthusiastic reviews from the media. Yet, on a personal level he is deeply unfulfilled. Mahler?s haunting "Song on the Death of Children" plays over and over in his mind, bringing back ugly childhood memories he... more...

  • To Feel Stuffby Andrea Seigel

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2014; US$ 15.23

    To Feel Stuff is the story of Elodie Harrington, medical anomaly. Elodie is a sufferer of mysterious and frequent illnesses- so frequent, in fact, that her poor health forces her to live in the Brown University infirmary. In the winter of her junior year, while recovering from a bout of tuberculosis, two major events occur in Elodie's isolated life.... more...

  • Bonita Avenueby Peter Buwalda

    Crown/Archetype 2015; US$ 26.00

    "Dazzling...Critics hailed Buwalda as 'The Dutch answer to Jonathan Franzen', but his brilliance is entirely unique."-- The Times ( UK)  Siem Sigerius is a beloved, brilliant professor of mathematics with a promising future in politics. His family?including a loving wife, two gorgeous, intelligent stepdaughters and a successful future son-in-law?and... more...

  • The Booksellerby Cynthia Swanson

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 11.99

    A provocative and hauntingly powerful debut novel reminiscent of Sliding Doors, The Bookseller follows a woman in the 1960s who must reconcile her reality with the tantalizing alternate world of her dreams. Nothing is as permanent as it appears . . . Denver, 1962: Kitty Miller has come to terms with her unconventional single life. She loves... more...

  • Charismaby Barbara Hall

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 9.99

    In the aftermath of a violent incident and near-death experience, Sarah Lange is plagued by heavenly voices and dogged by a desire to return ?home.? Frightened by her desire to terminate her existence on earth, she checks into a trauma center in Malibu, California, and meets Dr. David Sutton, an intellectual, scientist, reductionist, and someone who... more...

  • Close to Homeby Barbara Hall

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 4.99

    In the tradition of Anne Rivers Siddons and Pat Conroy comes this sensual, beautifully written novel of the South, about a world on the verge of change and the secrets it fears will be revealed   When you enter the town of Fawley, you take a step back to a simpler time, back to when neighbors shared potluck dinners, church socials were the only... more...

  • Spider Kissby Harlan Ellison

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 9.99

    If you thought the only thing Ellison writes is speculative fiction, craziness about giant cockroaches that attack Detroit, or invaders from space who look like pink eggplant and smell like chicken soup, this dynamite novel of the emergent days of rock and roll will turn you around at least three times. No spaceships, no robots, just a nice kid from... more...

  • Burning Questionsby Alix Shulman

    Open Road Media 2012; US$ 9.99

    A provocative coming-of-age chronicle of the Women?s Liberation Movement, as seen through the eyes of a young woman who flees midwestern suburban life to find her true self in 1950s New York City Eighteen-year-old Zane IndiAnna feels trapped by life in her small midwestern town. So she sets out for New York, landing in Greenwich Village during... more...

  • A Summons to New Orleansby Barbara Hall

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 4.99

    Nora Braxton?s life is falling apart. Her husband has run off with a waitress almost young enough to be his daughter, leaving behind unpaid taxes amounting to thousands of dollars. In addition, her vindictive mother continues to criticize her, telling her how to run her life, constantly berating her with shrill choruses of ?I-told-you-so.?  To make... more...