The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • Close to Homeby Barbara Hall

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 4.99

    In the tradition of Anne Rivers Siddons and Pat Conroy comes this sensual, beautifully written novel of the South, about a world on the verge of change and the secrets it fears will be revealed   When you enter the town of Fawley, you take a step back to a simpler time, back to when neighbors shared potluck dinners, church socials were the only... more...

  • Burning Questionsby Alix Shulman

    Open Road Media 2012; US$ 9.99

    A provocative coming-of-age chronicle of the Women?s Liberation Movement, as seen through the eyes of a young woman who flees midwestern suburban life to find her true self in 1950s New York City Eighteen-year-old Zane IndiAnna feels trapped by life in her small midwestern town. So she sets out for New York, landing in Greenwich Village during... more...

  • The Orange Cat Bistroby Nancy Linde

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 4.99

    Claire leaves her pretentious and arty husband because he declared that her dream journal did not have enough Freudian imagery. Claire realizes that her dream is actually to spend some time alone on her personal and artistic development as a novelist. She rents an apartment above a bistro in New York City?s Greenwich Village. Claire pours all of her... more...

  • Killing Everybodyby Mark Harris

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 4.99

    This is a novel about something we all know, something we carry within us: our inward rage, our lives of fantasy. Not all of us accommodate rage or fantasy in the same way. Most of us--bless us--go about our peaceful business, though our confidential fury may produce fantasies we'd rather not confess. Sometimes some of us translate fantasies to outer... more...

  • First Tigerby George Harrar

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 4.99

    When a car crash takes a life, to whom does the tragedy really happen?the wife who dies? The husband who was driving? Or the six-year-old son sitting in the backseat? Author George Harrar explores this provocative question in his debut novel, set in the arts colony of New Hope, Pennsylvania, on the Delware River. The book begins 10 years after the... more...

  • A Summons to New Orleansby Barbara Hall

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 4.99

    Nora Braxton?s life is falling apart. Her husband has run off with a waitress almost young enough to be his daughter, leaving behind unpaid taxes amounting to thousands of dollars. In addition, her vindictive mother continues to criticize her, telling her how to run her life, constantly berating her with shrill choruses of ?I-told-you-so.?  To make... more...

  • Ballerinaby Edward Stewart

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 9.99

    Before  Black Swan , there was  Ballerina : Edward Stewart?s acclaimed novel that follows two young women into the cutthroat world of professional dance Stephanie Lang and Christine Avery meet in ballet school. Although they share the same dream?to become great dancers?they could not be more different. Ballet is in Stephanie?s blood; her mother,... more...

  • This Proud Heartby Pearl S. Buck

    Open Road Media 2013; US$ 9.99

    In the 1930s, as her second marriage approaches, a brilliant and independent sculptor faces tensions between her art and everyday life in this novel by the author of The Good Earth . This Proud Heart narrates the experience of a gifted sculptor and her struggle to reconcile her absorbing career with society?s domestic expectations. Susan... more...

  • The Plague Stoneby Gillian White

    Open Road Media 2013; US$ 9.99

    When three village women each make a wish on a local artifact, their desires come true in unexpected ways The Plague Stone squats at the center of the seemingly tranquil village of Meadcombe, haunted by legends of black magic. One night, three Meadcombe women each make a wish. Widowed Marian prays for the death of her mother-in-law, an unpleasant... more...

  • The Sex Lives of Siamese Twinsby Irvine Welsh

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 16.00

    When Lucy Brennan, a Miami Beach personal-fitness trainer, disarms an apparently crazed gunman, the police and the breaking-news cameras are not far behind. Within hours, Lucy becomes a hero. The solitary eye-witness, the depressed and overweight Lena Sorenson, thrilled by Lucy's heroism and decisiveness, becomes obsessed with the trainer and enrolls... more...