The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • Walking Dunesby Sandra Scofield

    The Permanent Press 2015; US$ 9.99

    Sandra Scofield was a 1989 recipient of a Creative Writing Fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts. Her first novel, Gringa , was nominated for the First Fiction Award given by the American Academy and Institute of Arts and Letters, and was selected by the NEA/USIA for the 1990 New American Writing overseas exhibitions.  Scofield is presently... more...

  • After We Fallby Emma Kavanagh

    Sourcebooks 2015; US$ 14.99

    Blood stains the carpet of an empty house. A front door slams behind a mother with a suitcase full of secrets. Someone screams. A plane falls out of the sky. Cecilia made the hardest decision of her life moments before she stepped onto the plane that would bring her world crashing down. Her marriage was failing before even getting off the ground,... more...

  • The Birthday Lunchby Joan Clark

    Knopf Canada 2015; US$ 22.95

    From the bestselling author of Latitudes of Melt and An Audience of Chairs : The Birthday Lunch is the story of one pivotal week in the life of a family facing a tragic loss, rich with dramatic tension and beautifully rendered.   Free-spirited Lily has always played the peacemaker between her fierce, doting sister, Laverne, and her own loving,... more...

  • The Household Spiritby Tod Wodicka

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.95

    In this remarkable novel, Tod Wodicka, author of All Shall Be Well; and All Shall Be Well; and All Manner of Things Shall Be Well , has crafted a luminous story of a most curious friendship.   There?s something wrong next door . At least that?s what neighbors Howie Jeffries and Emily Phane both think. Since his daughter and wife moved out, Howie... more...

  • The Silent Onesby Ali Knight

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; Not Available

    He'll do whatever it takes to find his missing sister. Darren Evans was only eleven when his beloved sister Carly and four other teenage girls disappeared, sparking a huge police investigation. Eventually, a woman confessed to their murders. But although she admitted her guilt, Olivia Duvall refused to say what had happened to those five missing... more...

  • King Coffinby Conrad Aiken

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 14.99

    Conrad Aiken (1889?1973) was an American poet, novelist, and short story author, and one of the most acclaimed writers of the twentieth century. His numerous honors include the Pulitzer Prize for Poetry, the National Book Award for Poetry, the Bollingen Prize, and the American Academy of Arts and Letters Gold Medal. Born in Savannah, Georgia, Aiken... more...

  • Conversation; or, Pilgrims' Progressby Conrad Aiken

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 14.99

    Conrad Aiken (1889?1973) was an American poet, novelist, and short story author, and one of the most acclaimed writers of the twentieth century. His numerous honors include the Pulitzer Prize for Poetry, the National Book Award for Poetry, the Bollingen Prize, and the American Academy of Arts and Letters Gold Medal. Born in Savannah, Georgia, Aiken... more...

  • The Double Viewby Chandler Brossard

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 14.99

    Chandler Brossard (1922?1993) was an American novelist, editor, playwright, and poet. Born in Idaho Falls, Idaho, he grew up in Washington, DC, where he left school at an early age and educated himself by reading the literary classics. At eighteen, he was hired by the  Washington Post  as a copy boy. He became a reporter and moved to New York City,... more...

  • Who Walk in Darknessby Chandler Brossard

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 14.99

    Chandler Brossard (1922?1993) was an American novelist, editor, playwright, and poet. Born in Idaho Falls, Idaho, he grew up in Washington, DC, where he left school at an early age and educated himself by reading the literary classics. At eighteen, he was hired by the  Washington Post  as a copy boy. He became a reporter and moved to New York City,... more...

  • As Night Fallsby Jenny Milchman

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.00

    From the acclaimed author of Ruin Falls and Cover of Snow comes a breathless new novel of psychological suspense about a dark, twisted turn of events that could shatter a family?a read perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Chris Bohjalian, and Nancy Pickard. Sandy Tremont has always tried to give her family everything. But, as the sky darkens over... more...