The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • Requiem for a Woman's Soulby Omar Rivabella

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 14.95

    In a town in an unnamed Latin American country, a Catholic priest?racked by moral doubt regarding the Church?s social role?discovers the torn papers of a diary belonging to a woman arrested and brutally tortured for no apparent reason. more...

  • Under the Beetle's Cellarby Mary Willis Walker

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 30.00

    The author and heroine of The Red  Scream return in a novel so terrifying, so  filled with squirming suspense, it's bound for the  bestseller lists. When Kirkus  Reviews greeted Mary Willis Walker's last book,   The Red Scream, with "welcome  to the big time," they weren't kidding. That  novel established Walker as an author with  "the kind of... more...

  • Hostages to Fortuneby William Humphrey

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 14.99

    A father bravely confronts an unthinkable tragedy in William Humphrey?s most heart-wrenching novel In the aftermath of his son?s suicide, Ben Curtis returns to the upstate New York fishing lodge that holds some of his happiest memories. It has been two years since his last visit, and Ben?thirty pounds lighter, his dark hair turned white?is... more...

  • Wonderlandby Rob Browatzke

    Kensington 2015; US$ 4.99

    Boy Meets Boy. Boy Loses Boy. Boy Goes to Wonderland? After six months of hot-and-heavy dating, Alex is ready to say goodbye to the sex-drugs-and-dance-till-dawn lifestyle and settle down with the love of his life, Steven. He even bought an engagement ring. But when Steven finds an illicit party favor in Alex?s pocket, the powder hits the fan.... more...

  • Happy are the Happyby Yasmina Reza; John Cullen

    Other Press 2015; US$ 18.99

    The internationally acclaimed playwright and novelist Yasmina Reza stages a band of eighteen characters at war with their lives, with only humor to sustain them                                            Happy are the loved ones and the lovers and those who can do without love. Happy are the happy.  ?Jorge Luis Borges Schnitzler?s  La Ronde  gives... more...

  • Some Other Townby Elizabeth Collison

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    Channeling the emotional intensity of Susan Minot and Amy Bloom?and infused with a witty, dream-like surrealism reminiscent of Margaret Atwood?this mesmerizing debut takes us inside the unsettling world of Margaret Lydia Benning, which turns upside down when she falls in love?and then unravels before our eyes. ?What I have to tell Ben is just this.... more...

  • Some Other Townby Elizabeth Collison

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 12.99

    Channeling the emotional intensity of Susan Minot and Amy Bloom?and infused with a witty, dream-like surrealism reminiscent of Margaret Atwood?this mesmerizing debut takes us inside the unsettling world of Margaret Lydia Benning, which turns upside down when she falls in love?and then unravels before our eyes. ?What I have to tell Ben is just this.... more...

  • Some Other Townby Elizabeth Collison

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    Channeling the emotional intensity of Susan Minot and Amy Bloom?and infused with a witty, dream-like surrealism reminiscent of Margaret Atwood?this mesmerizing debut takes us inside the unsettling world of Margaret Lydia Benning, which turns upside down when she falls in love?and then unravels before our eyes. ?What I have to tell Ben is just this.... more...

  • In Wildernessby Diane Thomas

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.00

    For readers of Amanda Coplin and Chris Bohjalian, In Wilderness is a suspenseful and literary love story?a daring and original novel about our fierce need for companionship and our enduring will to survive.   In the winter of 1966, Katherine Reid moves to an isolated cabin deep in Georgia?s Appalachian Mountains. There, with little more than a... more...

  • Find Meby Laura van den Berg

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2015; US$ 26.99

    After two acclaimed story collections, Laura van den Berg brings us Find Me , her highly anticipated debut novel?a gripping, imaginative, darkly funny tale of a young woman struggling to find her place in the world.      Joy has no one. She spends her days working the graveyard shift at a grocery store outside Boston and nursing an addiction to... more...