The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • Hide and Seekby Amy Bird

    Harlequin (UK) Limited 2014; US$ 6.86

    Nobody?s life is ever perfect. Families tell lies. People keep secrets. But the life which Will and Ellie Spears have built together is as perfect as it?s possible to be. Until one day something is let slip. A discovery is made. And all of a sudden Ellie and Will?s life falls down, as acceptance gives way to an obsessive search for answers. Families... more...

  • The Silent Sisterby Diane Chamberlain

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 13.40

    Incredibly gripping and emotionally powerful, The Silent Sister is Diane's second novel with Pan Macmillan, and is perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Liane Moriarty. more...

  • A Tightly Raveled Mindby Diane Lawson

    Cinco Puntos Press 2014; US$ 16.95

    A psychoanalyst's sanity unravels when several patients die and she falls for the private investigator she?s hired to help. more...

  • Flirting with Peteby Barbara Delinsky

    Scribner 2003; US$ 7.99

    In Flirting with Pete, bestselling author Barbara Delinsky weaves together two fascinating narratives that merge in a dramatic, highly emotional, and totally unexpected conclusion, as a daughter's struggle to win the approval of the father she never knew becomes a journey of self-discovery. Casey Ellis has arrived at a lonely place in her life.... more...

  • Puccini's Ghostsby Morag Joss

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 15.00

    CWA Silver Dagger Award winner Morag Joss peers into the soul of a wounded family in this haunting, harrowing masterpiece of psychological suspense. With equal parts subtlety and menace, Joss takes us on a dizzying journey toward a collision between fantasy and reality?and an astounding moment of revelation that shatters illusions, hopes, and lives... more...

  • Reunionby Alan Lightman

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 13.00

    Charles, a once-promising poet, is a professor at a minor liberal arts college, admiring of passion but without passion himself. Now living a desperately comfortable existence, he decides to return to his thirtieth college reunion. While there, he relives an intense love affair he had with a beautiful ballerina that forever changed his life.  At times... more...

  • The Rainbowby D. H. Lawrence

    ReadHowYouWant 2009; US$ 4.99

    D. H. Lawrence's The Rainbow (1915) explores love and desires as experienced by three generations of the Brangwen family. Lawrence was prosecuted for his explicit portrayal, and copies of the books were burnt. It is one of his greatest literary triumphs. more...

  • Un Dulce olor a muerte (Sweet Scent of Death)by Guillermo Arriaga; Alan Page

    Atria Books 2009; US$ 13.00

    Una mañana muy temprano, Ramón descubre el cadáver de Adela en unos campos de avena cerca de Loma Grande. Ramón apenas había visto a Adela en un par de ocasiones, pero en el mismo instante en el que el muchacho cubre con su camisa el cuerpo desnudo de la muerta, comienza a difundirse el rumor de que Adela era su novia. A partir de ese momento, los... more...

  • Dark Waysby Harriet Prescott

    ReadHowYouWant 2006; US$ 4.99

    The psychological depth imparted to characters is astounding! Prescott has managed to lay bare before the readers, the thoughts of a soldier; one who fought for his land but cannot realize the significance of doing so. The narrative captures the attention from the outset. more...

  • Indianaby George Sand

    ReadHowYouWant 2006; US$ 4.99

    Ravenous for love and company, the protagonist Indiana is transformed into a woman whose tender emotions harden into hatred. Amalgamating the private life of her characters to the attitudes of society, Sand has created a powerful and influencing work. The work advocates that the individuals should abide by the laws of the society, but should have scruples... more...