The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • Confessionby Carey Baldwin

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 0.99

    For fans of Allison Brennan and Karen Rose comes Carey Baldwin, a daring new name in suspense, with the story of a serial killer out for blood?and the only woman who can stop his reign of terror. They say the Santa Fe Saint comes to save your soul?by taking your life. Newly minted psychiatrist Faith Clancy gets the shock of her life when her first... more...

  • Spitting Devilby Brian Freeman

    Quercus 2014; US$ 1.99

    Detective Jonathan Stride is back. A third woman dead in two months. And for the third time, Alison Malville isn?t sure her husband was home all night. When the killer sends the usual photo of his victim to the press, she sees an item of her clothing left with this body, too. Could you believe your own husband was capable of murder? Would you... more...

  • The Silent Wifeby A.S.A. Harrison

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    ?The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller? Having nothing left to lose changes everything. Todd and Jodie have been together for more than twenty years. They are both aware their world is in crisis, though neither is willing to admit it. Todd is living a dual existence, while Jodie is living in denial. But she also likes to settle... more...

  • Into the Darkest Cornerby Elizabeth Haynes

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 1.99

    Catherine Bailey has been enjoying the single life long enough to know a catch when she sees one. Gorgeous, charismatic and spontaneous, Lee seems almost too perfect to be true. And her friends clearly agree, as each in turn falls under his spell. But what begins as flattering attentiveness and passionate sex turns into raging jealousy, and Catherine... more...

  • Marya: A Lifeby Joyce Carol Oates

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.99

    A deeply intimate psychological portrait of a young woman's tragic childhood, her reinvention as a successful young artist in the literary circles of 1950s New York City, and her struggle to understand and overcome the trauma of her past. Growing up in the confines of Innisfail, a bleak town in upstate New York, bright and curious Marya endures abandonment,... more...

  • Mind of Winterby Laura Kasischke

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 15.99

    Laura Kasischke, the critically acclaimed and nationally bestselling poet and author of The Raising, returns Mind of Winter , a dark and chilling thriller that combines domestic drama with elements of psychological suspense and horror?an addictive tale of denial and guilt that is part Joyce Carol Oates and part Chris Bohjalian. On a snowy Christmas... more...

  • The Ballad of a Small Playerby Lawrence Osborne

    Crown Publishing Group 2014; US$ 25.00

    A riveting tale of risk and obsession set in the alluring world of Macau?s casinos, by the author of the critically acclaimed The Forgiven .   As night falls on Macau and the neon signs that line the rain-slick streets come alive, Doyle ? ?Lord Doyle? to his fellow players ? descends into his casino of choice to try his luck at the baccarat tables... more...

  • The Cold Nowhereby Brian Freeman

    Quercus 2014; US$ 26.99

    Edgar Award finalist and international bestselling author Brian Freeman brings the long-awaited return of Lieutenant Jonathan Stride to the bitter cold of Duluth, Minnesota.   Sixteen-year-old Catalina Mateo shows up unannounced one night in Detective Jonathan Stride?s home, dripping wet from a desperate plunge into the icy waters of Lake Superior.... more...

  • Never Say Goodbyeby Susan Lewis

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 15.00

    For readers of Jodi Picoult, Heather Gudenkauf, and Elizabeth Flock comes a deeply moving novel of  finding friendship and love in the most unexpected of places.   Josie Clark, a loving wife and mother, struggles to make ends meet by cleaning homes and working at a diner while her husband drives a taxi. Josie?s joy is her two children, just entering... more...

  • Summer's Childby Diane Chamberlain

    Harlequin (UK) Limited 2014; US$ 10.99

    Early on the morning of her eleventh birthday, Daria Cato found an unexpected gift - an abandoned baby. Unable to leave the child unclaimed, the Cato family adopt Shelly, but the secrets of her birth continue to haunt Daria. Twenty years later, an old friend of Daria’s, Rory Taylor, returns to his hometown - and something precarious shifts in... more...