The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • The Hidden Girlby Louise Millar

    Atria/Emily Bestler Books 2014; US$ 15.00

    From ?a writer to watch? ( Booklist ), this gripping psychological thriller follows a young woman who uncovers a terrible secret in her idyllic suburban neighborhood?but who will believe her? Hannah Riley and her musician husband, Will, hope that a move to the Suffolk countryside will promise a fresh start. Hannah, a human rights worker, is desperate... more...

  • The Mill River Redemptionby Darcie Chan

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 15.00

    New York Times bestselling author Darcie Chan returns to the enchanting town of Mill River in a heartwarming novel of family, self-discovery, and forgiveness. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy.   Josie DiSanti is starting over. Recently widowed, she has fled her New York City home with her two young daughters?spirited Rose and shy Emily?in tow.... more...

  • What I Remember Mostby Cathy Lamb

    Kensington Publishing Corp. 2014; US$ 13.50

    In a new novel rich in grace, warmth, and courage, acclaimed author Cathy Lamb tells of one woman's journey of reinvention in the wake of deep betrayal. Grenadine Scotch Wild has only vague memories of the parents she last saw when she was six years old. But she's never forgotten their final, panicked words to her, urging Grenadine to run. The mystery... more...

  • Val McDermid Seven-Book Bundleby Val McDermid

    HarperCollins Canada 2014; US$ 60.99

    Expert criminal profiler Dr. Tony Hill and no-nonsense detective Carol Jordan draw on their pasts and mix personal with professional as they hunt down notorious criminal psychopaths. This special bundle contains the first seven Hill/Jordan mysteries: The Mermaids Singing , The Wire in the Blood , The Last Temptation , The Torment of Others ,... more...

  • The Paying Guestsby Sarah Waters

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 34.00

    A truly extraordinary, masterful novel of brilliant storytelling, sensuality, and psychological suspense set in post-WWI London, from the internationally bestselling author of The Little Stranger . Three-time Booker Prize finalist Sarah Waters is at the height of her powers.      A psychological and dramatic tour de force from beloved international... more...

  • Paradeby Shuichi Yoshida

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2014; US$ 15.95

    In a crowded two-bedroom apartment in Tokyo, four Japanese twenty-somethings are waiting for their lives to begin. They have come from all over Japan, bringing with them dreams of success and romance, but life isn?t exactly going as planned. Kotomi waits by the phone for a boyfriend who never calls, Ryosuke is sleeping with his best friend?s girlfriend,... more...

  • Gideonby Russell Andrews

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 7.99

    Gideon. An identity shrouded in mystery - the anonymous source who holds the key to an explosive secret. In a clandestine meeting, writer Carl Granville is hired to take the pages of an old diary, articles, letters, documents in which all proper names and locations have been blacked out - and turn them into compelling fiction. He will be paid a quarter... more...

  • Elizabeth Is Missingby Emma Healey

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    In this darkly riveting debut novel?a sophisticated psychological mystery that is also an heartbreakingly honest meditation on memory, identity, and aging?an elderly woman descending into dementia embarks on a desperate quest to find the best friend she believes has disappeared, and her search for the truth will go back decades and have shattering... more...

  • Ride Around Shiningby Chris Leslie-Hynan

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 17.99

    A provocative debut novel about a young white chauffeur and his wealthy black employer, an NBA player?a twenty-first century inversion of what we?ve come to expect stories of race and class to look like, and a discomfiting portrait of envy and obsession. Ride Around Shining concerns the idle preoccupations, and later machinations, of a transplanted... more...

  • The Joe Hillby Joe Hill

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 34.99

    Get four bone-chilling novels of psychological and supernatural suspense from  New York Times  bestselling author Joe Hill in one e-book, including:  Heart-Shaped Box ,  20th Century Ghosts ,  Horns , and  NOSA2 . Each publication of Hill is beautiful textured, deliciously scary, and greeted with the sort of overwhelming critical acclaim that is rare... more...