The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

Most popular at the top

  • Behind Closed Doorsby Susan Lewis

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 9.99

    For readers of Jodi Picoult, Heather Gudenkauf, and Elizabeth Flock comes a spellbinding tale of a girl gone missing?and the detective who will risk everything to find her.   Detective Sergeant Andrea Lawrence is reluctant to take this emotionally charged case, but she can?t help herself. In a small British seaside community, a fourteen-year-old... more...

  • Munich Airportby Greg Baxter

    Grand Central Publishing 2015; US$ 11.69

    From the critically acclaimed author of The Apartment comes a powerful, poetic, and haunting exploration of loss, love, and isolation. An American living in London receives a phone call from a German policewoman telling him the nearly inconceivable news that his sister, Miriam, has been found dead in her Berlin apartment-from starvation. Three... more...

  • The Doorby Magda Szabo; Len Rix; Ali Smith

    New York Review Books 2015; US$ 16.95

    An NYRB Classics Original Winner of the Oxford-Weidenfeld Translation Prize and the Prix Femina Étranger The Door is an unsettling exploration of the relationship between two very different women. Magda is a writer, educated, married to an academic, public-spirited, with an on-again-off-again relationship to Hungary?s Communist authorities.... more...

  • The Girl on the Trainby Paula Hawkins

    Transworld 2015; US$ 22.08

    YOU DON'T KNOW HER. BUT SHE KNOWS YOU. Rear Window meets Gone Girl , in this exceptional and startling psychological thriller 'Gripping, enthralling - a top-notch thriller and a compulsive read' S J WATSON, bestselling author of Before I Go To Sleep Rachel catches the same commuter train every morning.... more...

  • Tristanaby Benito Perez Galdos; Jeremy Treglown; Margaret Jull Costa

    New York Review Books 2014; US$ 14.95

    An NYRB Classics Original Don Lope is a Don Juan, an aging but still effective predator on the opposite sex. He is also charming and generous, unhesitatingly contributing the better part of his fortune to pay off a friend?s debts, kindly assuming responsibility for the friend?s orphaned daughter, lovely Tristana. Don Lope takes her into his house... more...

  • Sweet Damageby Rebecca James

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 12.99

    From the internationally bestselling author of Beautiful Malice comes a captivating novel of psychological suspense about love and friendship, loyalty and betrayal?perfect for readers of S. J. Watson and Lisa Unger.   Tim Ellison feels lucky when he finds a cheap place to rent in his dream location, close to the restaurant where he works as a... more...

  • The Happy Marriage and Other Storiesby R. V. Cassill

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 14.99

    Beautifully rendered and psychologically astute tales of life, family, and art from a true American master ?The Sunday Painter,? a surprisingly comic tale, is the account of an amateur artist whose obsession with distilling his work to its most basic form?light?leads to a mental breakdown. ?The First Day of School? is a moving and intimately observed... more...

  • The Father and Other Storiesby R. V. Cassill

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 14.99

    A masterful, multifaceted story collection from one of American literature?s most influential writers and teachers As a creative writing teacher whose students included Raymond Carver, Joy Williams, and Andre Dubus, and as longtime editor of The Norton Anthology of Short Fiction , R. V. Cassill profoundly impacted the development of the short... more...

  • The Garden Pathby Kitty Burns Florey

    Open Road Distribution 2014; US$ 6.99

    Rosie Mortimer, celebrity gardener with a successful TV show, has a pleasantly uneventful life with her undemanding beau. Her gay son and his partner live nearby. When her estranged daughter, Susannah, product of a fractured family, returns to Rosie?s Connecticut town with her husband, a former priest, to open a restaurant, the tense relationships... more...

  • Vigil for a Strangerby Kitty Burns Florey

    Open Road Distribution 2014; US$ 6.99

    A chance encounter on a train leads painter Christine Ward to wonder whether Orin Pierce, her beloved college friend, believed dead for two decades, may actually be alive. As she begins to track down the man she believes he might be, she finds herself in the grip of a troubling past she thought she had come to terms with. In her search through the... more...