The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

  • The Virgin of Flamesby Chris Abani

    Penguin Group US 2007; US$ 14.00

    From the author of the award-winning GraceLand comes a searing, dazzlingly written novel of a tarnished City of Angels Praised as ?singular” ( The Philadelphia Inquirer ) and ?extraordinary” ( The New York Times Book Review ), GraceLand stunned critics and instantly established Chris Abani as an exciting new voice in fiction. In his second novel,... more...

  • The Secret History of Las Vegasby Chris Abani

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 9.99

    A gritty, riveting, and wholly original murder mystery from PEN/Hemingway Award-winning author Chris Abani Before he can retire, Las Vegas detective Salazar is determined to solve a recent spate of murders. When he encounters a pair of conjoined twins with a container of blood near their car, he?s sure he has apprehended the killers, and enlists... more...

  • The Upright Piano Playerby David Abbott

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 14.95

    An adroit first novel of exceptional grace and emotional power by a legendary British ad executive. ?David Abbott?s The Upright Piano Player is a wise and moving debut, an accomplished novel of quiet depths and resonant shadows.? ?John Burnham Schwartz, author of The Commoner and Reservation Road Henry Cage seems to have it all: a successful... more...

  • The End of Everythingby Megan Abbott

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 8.47

    A mesmerising emotional thriller for fans of The Virgin Suicides and The Lovely Bones more...

  • The End of Everythingby Megan Abbott

    Pan Macmillan UK 2011; US$ 13.63

    When you're thirteen and your best friend goes missing, only one thing is certain: your life will never be the same againLizzie and Evie are inseparable. They walk home from school together, sleep over at each other's houses, even flirt with boys together. And they tell each other everything. Or at least, that's what Lizzie thinks ? until Evie goes... more...

  • The End of Everythingby Megan Abbott

    Little, Brown and Company 2011; US$ 10.99

    Thirteen-year old Lizzie Hood and her next door neighbor Evie Verver are inseparable. They are best friends who swap bathing suits and field-hockey sticks, and share everything that's happened to them. Together they live in the shadow of Evie's glamorous older sister Dusty, who provides a window on the exotic, intoxicating possibilities of their own... more...

  • Schnittstellenby Anja Abens; Meike Abens

    Bastei Entertainment 2010; US$ 5.63

    Hauptbeschreibung Meike ist sechzehn: Kein Bock auf Schule, Selbsthass, Essstörungen, Migräneanfälle. Sie tickt aus, zerschlägt Spiegel und ritzt sich die Haut, bis das Blut fließt. Regelmäßig. Eine dunkle Zeit. Ganz normale Pubertät? Mutter und Tochter berichten von einer Zeit schmerzhafter Hilflosigkeit, schwerer Krisen, existenzieller Angst... more...

  • Compulsionby Keith Ablow

    St. Martin's Press 2003; US$ 8.99

    Dr. Frank Clevenger, a brilliant forensic psychiatrist, is eager to leave the world of the criminally insane behind-until he receives a chilling phone call. Close friend and former colleague North Anderson, now the Chief of Police on the exclusive island of Nantucket, is desperate for help in solving a shocking case: One of the infant twin daughters... more...

  • The Architectby Keith Ablow

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 8.99

    West Crosse is a stunningly brilliant, strikingly handsome architect with a love of ideal beauty and a commitment to achieving it at any cost. But the rich, powerful families who secretly engage him to design their homes don't know his dark side: Crosse can't stop at designing their dwellings. He needs to make their lives more perfect, too, even... more...

  • Murder Suicideby Keith Ablow

    St. Martin's Press 2005; US$ 7.99

    The only forensic psychiatrist writing suspense, Keith Ablow is being hailed as the heir to Thomas Harris. Keith Ablow's novels delve deep into that dark and deadly place that Ablow, one of the nation's leading forensic psychiatrists, knows best: the psyche of a killer. Ablow has explored the catacombs of the criminal mind to find out what makes... more...