The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Pull Me Underby Kelly Luce

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2016; US$ 19.50

    A searing debut novel from one of the most imaginative minds in fiction Kelly Luce's Pull Me Under tells the story of Rio Silvestri, who, when she was twelve years old, fatally stabbed a school bully. Rio, born Chizuru Akitani, is the Japanese American daughter of the revered violinist Hiro Akitani--a Living National Treasure in Japan and a man... more...

  • Elegant Theoryby Noah Milligan

    Central Avenue Publishing 2016; US$ 7.99

    Coulter Zahn sees reality differently than others. Much like light can theoretically be in all places at once, Coulter sees multiple versions of his life. A promising PhD candidate at MIT, he and his young wife are nervously expecting their first child. When his dissertation comes under intense criticism, his estranged mother returns, and Sara tells... more...

  • The Girl Behind the Lens: A dark psychological thriller with a brilliant twistby Tanya Farrelly

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 2.63

    When every word?s a lie? A picture is worth a thousand A dark psychological thriller about the secrets that destroy us, perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN and BEHIND CLOSED DOORS. more...

  • Story of a Sociopathby Julia Navarro

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2016; US$ 16.95

    I?m scum. Yes, I always have been. . . . I know what I did, and what I should have done.   A spellbinding and provocative psychological thriller that shows just how far a man will go to win the most enduring and ruthless of games: the game of power.     Raised in the upper echelons of elite New York society, Thomas Spencer has never wanted... more...

  • Bright Magicby Alfred Doblin; Damion Searls; Gunter Grass

    New York Review Books 2016; US$ 17.95

    Alfred Döblin?s many imposing novels, above all Berlin Alexanderplatz , have established him as one of the titans of modern German literature. This collection of his stories ?astonishingly, the first ever to appear in English?shows him to have been a master of short fiction too. Bright Magic includes all of Döblin?s first book, The Murder of... more...

  • Agnesby Peter Stamm; John Cullen

    Other Press 2016; US$ 8.99

    Peter Stamm's best-selling debut novel, Agnes , now available for the first time in the United States.   "Write a story about me," Agnes said to her lover, "so I know what you think of me." So he started to write the story of everything that had happened to them from the moment they met.      At first, he works with Agnes to create a narrative... more...

  • White Wallsby Tatyana Tolstaya; Jamey Gambrell; Antonina Bouis

    New York Review Books 2016; US$ 8.99


  • The Mirror Sistersby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Books 2016; US$ 7.99 US$ 5.50

    From the legendary New York Times bestselling author of The Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina series comes the first book in a new series featuring identical twin sisters made to act, look, and feel truly identical by their perfectionist mother. Alike in every way...with one dark exception. As identical twins, their mother insists that... more...

  • Criminal Zooby Sean McDaniel

    Rare Bird Books 2016; US$ 9.99

    Like millions of children, Samuel Bradbury comes from a broken home. Yet he still enjoys the everyday activities of being a kid: playing basketball, shooting his air rifle, and hanging out. Something else, however, exists inside Samuelsomething that sets him apart from other children. He enjoys killing. Samuel's murderous impulses follow him into... more...

  • Tell Me No Lies: A new gripping psychological thriller from the bestselling author of Between You and Meby Lisa Hall

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 4.36

    ?An ending that?ll leave you reeling.? ? Sam Carrington, author of SAVING SOPHIE From the bestselling author of Between You and Me don?t miss Lisa Hall?s new gripping thriller. more...