The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

  • Lacy Eyeby Jessica Treadway

    Grand Central Publishing 2015; Not Available

    A haunting, evocative novel about a woman who might have to face the disturbing truth about her own daughter. Hanna and Joe send their awkward daughter Dawn off to college hoping that she will finally "come into her own." When she brings her new boyfriend, Rud, to her sister's wedding, her parents try to suppress their troubling impressions of him... more...

  • The Unraveling of Mercy Louisby Keija Parssinen

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    In this intricate novel of psychological suspense, a fatal discovery near the high school ignites a witch-hunt in a Southeast Texas refinery town, unearthing communal and family secrets that threaten the lives of the town?s girls. In Port Sabine, the air is thick with oil, superstition reigns, and dreams hang on making a winning play. All eyes are... more...

  • A Death in Viennaby Frank Tallis

    Grove/Atlantic, Inc. 2015; US$ 16.00

    In Vienna at the turn of the twentieth century, Max Liebermann is at the forefront of psychoanalysis, practicing the controversial new science with all the skill of a master detective. Every dream, inflection, or slip of tongue in his “hysterical? patients has meaning and reveals some hidden truth. When a mysterious and beautiful medium dies under... more...

  • The Unraveling of Mercy Louisby Keija Parssinen

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 17.99

    In this intricate novel of psychological suspense, a fatal discovery near the high school ignites a witch-hunt in a Southeast Texas refinery town, unearthing communal and family secrets that threaten the lives of the town?s girls. In Port Sabine, the air is thick with oil, superstition reigns, and dreams hang on making a winning play. All eyes are... more...

  • Life or Deathby Michael Robotham

    Little, Brown and Company 2015; Not Available

    Why would a man serving a long prison sentence escape the day before he's due to be released? Audie Palmer has spent ten years in a Texas prison after pleading guilty to a robbery in which four people died and seven million dollars went missing. During that time he has suffered repeated beatings, stabbings and threats by inmates and guards, all... more...

  • If She Did Itby Jessica Treadway

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; Not Available

    What if you began to suspect your child of an unspeakable crime? When Dawn introduces her family to her new boyfriend, Rud, they hide their unsettled feelings because they're glad that Dawn, always an awkward child, seems to have finally blossomed. Then Dawn's parents are savagely beaten in their own bed, and though Hanna survives,... more...

  • If She Did Itby Jessica Treadway

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 21.29

    What if you began to suspect your child of an unspeakable crime? When Dawn introduces her family to her new boyfriend, Rud, they hide their unsettled feelings because they're glad that Dawn, always an awkward child, seems to have finally blossomed. Then Dawn's parents are savagely beaten in their own bed, and though Hanna survives,... more...

  • The Booksellerby Cynthia Swanson

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    A provocative and hauntingly powerful debut novel reminiscent of Sliding Doors, The Bookseller follows a woman in the 1960s who must reconcile her reality with the tantalizing alternate world of her dreams. Nothing is as permanent as it appears . . . Denver, 1962: Kitty Miller has come to terms with her unconventional single life. She loves... more...

  • The Booksellerby Cynthia Swanson

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 14.99

    A provocative and hauntingly powerful debut novel reminiscent of Sliding Doors, The Bookseller follows a woman in the 1960s who must reconcile her reality with the tantalizing alternate world of her dreams. Nothing is as permanent as it appears . . . Denver, 1962: Kitty Miller has come to terms with her unconventional single life. She loves... more...

  • In Wildernessby Diane Thomas

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.00

    For readers of Amanda Coplin and Chris Bohjalian, In Wilderness is a suspenseful and literary love story?a daring and original novel about our fierce need for companionship and our enduring will to survive.   In the winter of 1966, Katherine Reid moves to an isolated cabin deep in Georgia?s Appalachian Mountains. There, with little more than a... more...