The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

  • His Only Sonby Leopoldo Alas; Margaret Jull Costa

    New York Review Books 2016; US$ 19.95

    The unlikely hero of His Only Son , Bonifacio Reyes, is a romantic and a flautist by vocation?and a failed clerk and kept husband by necessity?who dreams of a novelesque life. Tied to his shrill and sickly wife by her purse strings, he enters timidly into a love affair with Serafina, a seductive second-rate opera singer, encouraged by her manager... more...

  • The Solace of Monstersby Laurie Blauner

    Leapfrog Press 2016; US$ 15.99

    Mara, a young Frankenstein, leaves home to find herself, but discovers she is not the only one struggling with self-identity. more...

  • Menagerieby Rachel Vincent

    MIRA 2016; US$ 10.99

    From New York Times bestselling author Rachel Vincent comes a richly imagined, provocative new series set in the dark mythology of the Menagerie   When Delilah Marlow visits a famous traveling carnival, Metzger's Menagerie, she is an ordinary woman in a not-quite-ordinary world. But under the macabre circus big-top, she discovers a fierce,... more...

  • The American Girl: A disturbing and twisty psychological thrillerby Kate Horsley

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 3.10

    From a bright new talent comes a twisting psychological thriller with a shocking conclusion, perfect for fans of In A Dark Dark Wood and The Widow. more...

  • Don't I Know You?by Marni Jackson

    Flatiron Books 2016; US$ 26.99

    What if some of the artists we feel as if we know?Meryl Streep, Neil Young, Bill Murray?turned up in the course of our daily lives? This is what happens to Rose McEwan, an ordinary woman who keeps having strange encounters with famous people. In this engrossing, original novel-in-stories, we follow her life from age 17, when she takes a summer writing... more...

  • Before She Diesby Mary Burton

    Kensington 2016; US$ 9.49

    ?Will have readers sleeping with the lights on.? --Publishers Weekly ( Starred Review) HE IS THEIR JUDGE? In death, they are purified. Holding his victims under water, he washes away their sins as they struggle for their last breath. Then he stakes their bodies to the ground, exposing them for what they really are. Witches, sent to tempt... more...

  • Servicio de habitacionesby Kafkianos

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 5.99

    Para celebrar su décimo aniversario, la reconocida escuela Hotel Kafka publica una antología que incluye textos de 15 de sus escritores Los quince escritores de Servicio de habitaciones tienen formas muy distintas de enfrentarse al relato, se han especializado en géneros diferentes y sus lecturas de cabecera no coinciden. Sin embargo todos... more...

  • Kiss of the Sunby R.K. Jackson

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 2.99

    In a haunting novel of psychological suspense from the author of The Girl in the Maze (?A Southern Gothic thriller with a twisty plot and echoes of Tana French.??Dianne Emley), a gifted young woman battles her own mind . . . and finds that some voices will never be silenced.   Following her diagnosis as a schizophrenic, Martha Covington has... more...

  • Bob Stevensonby Richard Wiley

    Bellevue Literary Press 2016; US$ 16.99

    A psychiatrist falls for a charismatic patient and must unravel the mystery of his identity more...

  • New Grub Streetby George Gissing; Katherine Mullin

    OUP Oxford 2016; US$ 10.99 US$ 9.45

    New Grub Street (1891), generally regarded as Gissing's finest novel, is the story of the daily lives and broken dreams of men and women forced to earn a living by the pen. It tells of a group of novelists, journalists, and scholars caught in the literary and cultural crisis that hit Britain in the closing years of the nineteenth century. more...