The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Psychological

  • The Girl in the Mazeby R.K. Jackson

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 2.99

    Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, Paula Hawkins, and Tana French, R. K. Jackson?s lyrical, twisty psychological thriller debut follows an aspiring journalist as she uncovers dark truths in a seaswept Southern town?aided by a mysterious outcast and pursued by a ruthless killer.   When Martha Covington moves to Amberleen, Georgia, after her release... more...

  • The Mistake I Madeby Paula Daly

    Doubleday Canada 2015; US$ 24.95

    A new fast-paced, psychological thriller from the author of Just What Kind of Mother Are You? and Keep Your Friends Close .      We all think we know who we are.      What we're capable of.      Roz is a single mother, a physiotherapist, a sister, a friend. She's also desperate.      Her business has gone under, she's crippled by debt and she's... more...

  • A Serious Manby David Storey

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 9.99

    A successful playwright, painter, and novelist confronts his mortality and the past during a major life crisis in this novel by Man Booker Prize?winning author David Storey Richard Fenchurch has had a long and successful career as a playwright, painter, and novelist. But at age 65, he is coming apart at the seams. Fearing he will do something... more...

  • As It Happenedby David Storey

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 9.99

    A wry and deeply affecting novel about a man?s ruminations on art and death by the Man Booker Prize?winning author of This Sporting Life Matthew Maddox is an art historian and professor emeritus at the Drayburgh School of Fine Art. Nearing 70, his 3 sons are grown and his ex-wife, Charlotte, has remarried. After a failed suicide attempt in front... more...

  • Thin-Ice Skaterby David Storey

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 9.99

    A 17-year-old is sent to the country to live with his much-older half-brother and falls into an unexpected affair in this novel by Man Booker Prize?winning author David Storey The narrator of Storey?s 11th novel is an angst-ridden 17-year-old who shares intimate details of his life in the form of memos written to himself. Born in Beverly Hills,... more...

  • The Girl Without a Nameby Sandra Block

    Grand Central Publishing 2015; Not Available

    In what passes for an ordinary day in a psych ward, Dr. Zoe Goldman is stumped when a highly unusual case arrives. A young African American girl, found wandering the streets of Buffalo in a catatonic state, is brought in by police. No one has come forward to claim her, and all leads have been exhausted, so Zoe's treatment is the last hope to discover... more...

  • Hyacinthsby Chelsea Quinn Yarbro

    Open Road Media Sci-Fi & Fantasy 2015; US$ 6.99

    Those who dream for the entertainment of the masses must pay a terrible price in Grand Master Chelsea Quinn Yarbro?s breathtaking vision of a dark, dystopian future America In tomorrow?s world, Dreams are big business. When all labor is drudgery, when unhappiness runs rampant and violent rioting is the norm in America?s cities, Dreams are the... more...

  • The Gates of Evangelineby Hester Young

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 25.95

    From a unique new talent comes a fast-paced debut, introducing a heroine whose dark visions bring to light secrets that will heal or destroy those around her . . . When New York journalist and recently bereaved mother Charlotte ?Charlie? Cates begins to experience vivid dreams about children she?s sure that she?s lost her mind. Yet these are... more...

  • The Reflectionby Hugo Wilcken

    Melville House 2015; US$ 25.95

    Hugo Wilcken's first novel,  The Execution? a taut, psychological mystery about an average person who commits an accidental murder?got the kind of rave reviews authors dream of: He was compared to Camus and Hitchcock. Now, in his second novel,  The Reflection , the comparisons seem even more appropriate: It's a smart, creepy, steadily absorbing mystery... more...

  • Nariby Sharath Komarraju

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 12.82

    Army man found dead in Banjara Hills. Only witnesses - wife and servant. Unconfirmed reports of rape. Can the truth be revealed? Nari is a chronicle of sexual abuse told from the points of view of the victim and the perpetrator. Set in present-day Hyderabad, when Ramya Tirthankar, the young wife of a retired army man, and their seventeen-year-old... more...