The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • The Miller's Danceby Winston Graham

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 7.68

    The Miller's Dance is the ninth novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark. Cornwall 1812. At Nampara, the Poldark family finds the new year brings involvement in more than one unexpected venture. For Ross and Demelza there is some surprising - and worrying - news. And Clowance, newly returned from her London triumphs, finds... more...

  • The Kelly Sistersby Maureen Lee

    Orion 2015; US$ 22.73

    It's 1925 and Patricia, Tara and Aideen couldn't be more excited about leaving Dublin with their father and heading for a new life in Liverpool. Yet it soon becomes clear that all is not as it seems, for the day after they arrive in England, Bernie hastily sweeps the girls onto a huge ocean liner heading to New York, leaving no forwarding address.... more...

  • Fire Over Londonby Mary Jane Staples

    Transworld 2011; US$ 9.58

    The war is only into its second year, but already it has claimed one victim from the Adams family. Emily, Boots's cherished wife, has died in an air-raid,and the whole family mourns her. But for Polly Simms the prospect of a new life dawns, while the members of the younger generation who are in uniform, and doing their bit for King and Country, have... more...

  • The Way Aheadby Mary Jane Staples

    Transworld 2011; US$ 9.58

    It is 1944, and the Adams family, along with the rest of the people of the United Kingdom, are beginning to weary of the seemingly never-ending war against Hitler's Germany. Bobby Somers and Helene, living dangerously in the French countryside with a group of Resistance fighters, find themselves in great peril. Boots returns from the war in Italy,... more...

  • Churchill's Peopleby Mary Jane Staples

    Transworld 2011; US$ 9.58

    In 1941, the United Kingdom was in desperate straits, standing alone with its troops against the colossal war machine of Nazi Germany. There was always Prime Minister Winston Churchill, however, who growled his defiance to Hitler and induced in his people a determination to endure. The Adams family shared that determination and their own kind... more...

  • A Liverpool Songby Ruth Hamilton

    Pan Macmillan 2013; US$ 6.40

    From one of Liverpool's most famous and evocative writers, comes A Liverpool Song . Containing Hamilton's trademark warmth, humour and drama, this in an unputdownable novel from a writer at the top of her game. more...

  • Christmas on the Merseyby Annie Groves

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. more...

  • Hide Her Nameby Nadine Dorries

    Head of Zeus 2014; US$ 7.28

    In the Four Streets in Liverpool, a dreadful murder has been committed, and 14-year-old Kitty Doherty is pregnant with the dead man's child. This secret is so dangerous that her mother, Maura, and the redoubtable Kathleen, her best friend Nellie's grandmother, decide the girls must be spirited away quietly to Ireland to await the birth of the baby.... more...

  • Run to Himby Nadine Dorries

    Head of Zeus 2014; US$ 0.99

    A wonderful Christmas story, set in the Irish Catholic community of the Four Streets in Liverpool. more...

  • Brides of Warby June Tate

    Allison & Busby 2015; US$ 18.94

    1947. Excited and in love Gracie Brown leaves her home in England and moves to America with her husband Jeff. With little money and no job prospects, the couple move in with Jeff?s parents whilst they find their feet in a land where promise seems to only come to those who start off far better than they have. Rich and stylish Valerie Brampton has... more...