The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • Sunshine and Shadowsby Katie Flynn

    Random House 2010; US$ 11.18

    Daisy Kildare lives with her family in a cottage perched on the Connemara coast. The Kildares are poor but happy. But when their croft is wrested from them, Daisy's Aunt Jane, who is housekeeper to Dr and Mrs Venables, offers to take Daisy back to Liverpool so that the child can be a companion to her employers' orphaned niece, Cynthia. Daisy... more...

  • Heart of the Townby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2007; US$ 13.67

    Dora Preston has guts but it will take more than that for her to break free from Hedderby and make a life for herself on the stage. Then she meets Gideon - and pursuing her ambitions becomes even harder. Gideon has returned from the fighting in India only to discover that an impostor has stolen his inheritance. He has vowed he will claim his birthright... more...

  • Pride of Lancashireby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2006; US$ 13.67

    Carrie Preston is used to hard work - oldest of ten, with an incompetent mother and a drunken father, she struggles to find food for her siblings. But nothing could have prepared her for the day fate deals her family the cruellest of hands, rendering them more desperate than ever. In a harsh world, small acts of kindness can bring great hope - Eli... more...

  • For King and Countryby Annie Wilkinson

    Simon & Schuster UK 2015; Not Available

    August, 1918. World War I is entering its final desperate stages. A generation of young men have given up their lives for their country - and the young women left behind are hard put to find a husband. When she learns that her handsome sweetheart has been killed in action, Sally Wilde decides to dedicate her life to nursing. It's not the life she'd... more...

  • The Story of Danny Dunnby Bryce Courtenay

    Penguin Group Australia 2009; Not Available

    In the aftermath of the Great Depression few opportunities existed for working-class boys, but at just eighteen Danny Dunn has everything going for him: brains, looks, sporting ability ? and an easy charm. His parents run The Hero, a neighbourhood pub, and Danny is a local hero. Luck changes for Danny when he signs up to go to war. He returns home... more...

  • Secret Brotherby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Books 2015; US$ 7.99

    The most unexpected Dollanganger story of them all, new from the author of Flowers in the Attic and Petals on the Wind ?both now major Lifetime movie events. A young boy suffers amnesia from a trauma he suffered in what feels like must have been another life. He?s adopted into a wealthy family?but what will happen when he learns the truth about... more...

  • Rosie Goodwin Omnibus: The Bad Apple, No One's Girl, Dancing Till Midnightby Rosie Goodwin

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    Rosie Goodwin's first three novels, and some of her best loved work, is now available in an omnibus edition for the first time. The Bad Apple Louise Hart can take no more abuse from her callous husband Paul. One cold December night in 1959 she can take no more. She and her son Davey escape to her mother. But Paul is in trouble with dangerous... more...

  • The Truth According to Usby Annie Barrows

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 28.00

    From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what?s right.    Annie Barrows once again evokes the charm and eccentricity of a small town filled... more...

  • A Mother's Hopeby Katie Flynn

    Random House 2010; US$ 11.18

    Along a blacked-out wartime street a girl is scurrying, a basket on one arm. As the sirens begin and the bombs crash down, she is filled with panic and, with a heavy heart, abandons her burden in a sheltered doorway, meaning to return later. Even as she disappears in the resulting chaos, the bundle in the basket begins to wail. Years later, two... more...

  • Such Sweet Sorrowby Katie Flynn

    Random House 2010; US$ 11.18

    A family divided by war but united by love. Marianne seems to have everything. She is married to a handsome naval officer, Neil Sheridan, commander of a corvette. They have a daughter, Libby, and a beautiful home near Prince's Park in Liverpool. When war comes, Marianne takes war work and moves into Crocus Street with her mother, Mrs Wainwright,... more...