The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Four Swansby Winston Graham

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 7.64

    The Four Swans is the sixth novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark. Cornwall 1795 -1799. Although Ross Poldark - now something of a war hero - seems secure in his hard-won prosperity, a new dilemma faces him in the sudden infatuation of a young naval officer for his wife Demelza. All four women - the four swans -... more...

  • Beowulfby Anonymous; Burton Raffel; Burton Raffel; Roberta Frank

    Penguin Publishing Group 1999; US$ 4.95

    Before there was Game of Thrones , there was Beowulf ...   SONG OF BATTLE AND KINGS   Beowulf is one of the earliest extant poems in a modern European language, composed in England before the Norman Conquest. As a social document this great epic poem is invaluable?reflecting a feudal world of heroes and monsters, blood and victory,... more...

  • Sons of Fortuneby Jeffrey Archer

    St. Martin's Press 2003; US$ 9.99

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING author Jeffrey Archer-returns with a powerful tale of twins separated by fate and reunited by destiny. In Hartford, Connecticut, in the late 1940s, a set of twins is parted at birth-not by accident. Nat Cartwright goes home with his parents, a schoolteacher and an insurance salesman, while his twin brother begins his days... more...

  • Down Daisy Streetby Katie Flynn

    Random House 2010; US$ 11.18

    Liverpool, 1935. Kathy Kelling is coming home to Daisy Street from her first day at the High School, longing to tell her friend, Jane, all about it. Then her brother, Billy, has a serious accident and Kathy's schooling is in jeopardy. The Kellings' life becomes a struggle; Billy needs constant attention so Mrs Kelling takes in lodgers since she's... more...

  • Hettie of Hope Streetby Annie Groves

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; Not Available

    A breathtaking tale set in 1920s Liverpool and London of one girl's determination to trace her roots, find true love and succeed in a world where obstacles lurk around every corner. more...

  • Kay Brellend 3-Book Collection: The Street, The Family, Coronation Dayby Kay Brellend

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; Not Available

    Three gritty and compelling family dramas set in one of London?s roughest streets. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale. more...

  • Across a Summer Seaby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; Not Available

    Mary McGann's marriage has always been difficult, thanks to her husband Frank's drunken, jealous nature. Only because the little money he earns in the docks keeps food in the mouths of their children is Mary prepared to put up with him. But when Frank throws them all out on the street, Mary flees to her family in Dublin. There she meets Richard O'Neill,... more...

  • Sunlight on the Merseyby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2012; Not Available

    The enthralling and heartwarming new novel from the hugely popular Sunday Times bestselling author of TO LOVE AND TO CHERISH and A SECRET IN THE FAMILY. The Great War is over, and sisters Iris and Rose are adjusting to life in their modest Liverpool home after their brother Charlie has returned from the front. But when their mother sends Rose to the... more...

  • The Throwaway Childrenby Diney Costeloe

    Head of Zeus 2015; US$ 1.99

    The story of two sisters sent first to an English, then an Australian orphanage in the aftermath of World War 2. more...

  • Child of Darknessby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Books 2005; US$ 7.99

    SHE GREW UP IN THE SHADOWS OF LIES. NOW THE PAST WILL COME TO LIGHT. As a child, she was Baby Celeste, the one thing that kept her mother in touch with reality. But now her mother is in an institution, damaged by years of lies and secrets, and sixteen-year-old Celeste Atwell is alone in the world. Adopted by a wealthy couple, Wade and Ami Emerson,... more...