The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • The Cockney Angelby Dilly Court

    Random House 2009; US$ 11.27

    Eighteen-year-old Irene Angel lives with her parents in a tiny room above the shop where her crippled mother ekes out a living selling pickles and sauces, whilst her charming but feckless father Billy gambles away what little money they do manage to earn. And it is all Irene can do to keep the family together. Billy's addiction soon leads him into... more...

  • Song of Redemption (Chronicles of the Kings Book #2)by Lynn Austin

    Baker Publishing Group 2005; US$ 8.99

    This powerful dramatization of King Hezekiah's life and faith surges forward. more...

  • Firefly Laneby Kristin Hannah

    St. Martin's Press 2008; US$ 11.19

    From the New York Times bestselling author of On Mystic Lake comes a powerful novel of love, loss, and the magic of friendship. . . . In the turbulent summer of 1974, Kate Mularkey has accepted her place at the bottom of the eighth-grade social food chain. Then, to her amazement, the "coolest girl in the world" moves in across the street and... more...

  • Charityby Lesley Pearse

    Random House 2011; US$ 12.68

    From one of the UK?s best-loved novelists and the No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author of ?Stolen?. Charity Stratton's bleak childhood is changed for ever when both her parents are killed in a fire. Separated by the authorities from her younger brothers and sister, Charity is sent out to work as a skivvy in a boys' boarding school. Her loneliness... more...

  • Goodbye Sweetheartby Lilian Harry

    Orion 2010; US$ 10.99

    From the outbreak of the Second World War to the evacuation of Dunkirk, GOODBYE SWEETHEART follows the fortunes of the people who live in a working-class street in Portsmouth. Like any street, April Grove in Portsmouth has its good and bad neighbours, its gossip, scandal and romance. But the outbreak of war in 1939 changes everything - especially... more...

  • Love and a Promiseby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    LOVE AND A PROMISE - a heartrending Liverpool saga from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Donna Douglas and Kate Thompson. Maddy Kiernan knows her situation is desperate. With her parents dead, her brother Thomas is left as guardian to Maddy and her sister Carmel. But Thomas has plans that don't include his sisters and his... more...

  • To Love and to Cherishby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 8.99

    The 'Catherine Cookson of Liverpool ( Northern Echo ), Lyn Andrews, is at her compelling best in this dramatic saga perfect for readers of Maureen Lee and Donna Douglas. Life in 1920s Liverpool for sisters Gloria and Betty Jenkins is secure and comfortable. As Chief Steward on the SS Amazonia, their father Harry is often away, but Sal is a capable,... more...

  • One Rainy Dayby Joan Jonker

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    Poppy Meadows has a face of rare beauty. Like most other nineteen-year-olds, she enjoys life. And, oh, how she loves to dance! The only blot on her happiness is her dreadful boss in the office where she works... One rainy day, Poppy is delivering a letter when she fails to notice two people approaching and is knocked to the ground. The couple are... more...

  • Angels Cry Sometimesby Josephine Cox

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    The marriage of Marcia and Curt Ratheter seemed idyllically happy. As much in love as on their wedding day, nothing could mar their joy. But one fateful day in 1931 brought Marcia's world tumbling about her ears and left her and her two daughters bereft. Barty Bendall had always loved her, he said; and the girls needed a father. Marcia moved to Blackburn... more...

  • People of the Wolfby Kathleen O'Neal Gear; W. Michael Gear

    Tom Doherty Associates 2009; US$ 6.79

    In the dawn of history, a valiant people forged a path from an old world into a new one through what is now Alaska and the Canadian Northwest Territories. Led by a dreamer who followed the spirit of the wolf, a handful of courageous men and women dared to cross the frozen wastes to find an untouched, unspoiled continent. A sweeping epic of prehistory,... more...