The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • Children Of The Tideby Val Wood

    Transworld 2011; US$ 9.58

    It is the late 1850s and a tired woman holding a baby walks from Hull to one of the big houses in Anlaby ? the home of the wealthy Rayners. She knocks at the door, and shoves the baby at young James Rayner. The father was ?young Mr Rayner?, and the mother is dead. Then she vanishes. The respectable shipping family of Hull are shattered.... more...

  • Annieby Val Wood

    Transworld 2011; US$ 9.58

    Can her courage lead her to a life of happiness? Annie Swinburn is harbouring a terrible secret. She has killed a man. The man was evil in every possible way, but she knows that her only fate if she stays in the slums of Hull is a hanging. And so she runs. As fast as she can, and as far as she can ? up the river,... more...

  • Only Time Will Tell: The Clifton Chronicles 1by Jeffrey Archer

    Pan Macmillan UK 2011; US$ 11.81

    The epic tale of Harry Clifton's life begins in 1919, in the backstreets of Bristol. His father was a war hero, but it will be twenty-one tumultuous years before Harry discovers the truth about how his father really died and if, in fact, he even was his father. Only Time Will Tell takes a cast of memorable characters from the ravages of the Great... more...

  • Angels Cry Sometimesby Josephine Cox

    Headline 2012; Not Available

    The marriage of Marcia and Curt Ratheter seemed idyllically happy. As much in love as on their wedding day, nothing could mar their joy. But one fateful day in 1931 brought Marcia's world tumbling about her ears and left her and her two daughters bereft. Barty Bendall had always loved her, he said; and the girls needed a father. Marcia moved to... more...

  • A Cuppa Tea and an Aspirinby Helen Forrester

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; Not Available

    A powerful new novel, heart-breaking but ultimately uplifting, from the author of the classic Twopence to Cross The Mersey. more...

  • Somewhere in Franceby Jennifer Robson

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 10.99

    A daring young woman will risk her life to find her destiny in this atmospheric, beautifully drawn historical debut novel?a tale of love, hope, and danger set during the First World War. Lady Elizabeth Neville-Ashford wants to travel the world, pursue a career, and marry for love. But in 1914, the stifling restrictions of aristocratic British society... more...

  • The Call of the High Countryby Tony Parsons

    Penguin Group Australia 1999; Not Available

    In the heart of Australia's rugged high country, three generations of the MacLeod family battle to make a living on the land. As a young married couple, Andrew and Anne work together to make the very best of their property, High Peaks, but at what cost to their happiness? In time the property will pass to their son, David. Handsome and hardworking,... more...

  • Lost & Foundby Kitty Neale

    HarperCollins Publishers 2009; Not Available

    The gritty new drama from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Nobody?s Girl. Bullied by everyone around her for years, has Mavis Jackson finally found happiness? Or is it a case of going from the frying pan straight into the fire? more...

  • The Summer Guestby Emma Hannigan

    Headline 2014; Not Available

    Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, a lovely, warm, Irish family saga of three generations of women coming together one magical summer in the small seaside town of Caracove Bay . A little magic is about to come to sleepy Caracove Bay... Lexie and her husband Sam have spent years lovingly restoring No. 3 Cashel Square to its former glory.... more...

  • Larger Than Life (Novella)by Jodi Picoult

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 1.99

    From Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Storyteller and My Sister?s Keeper, comes a gripping and beautifully written novella, now available exclusively as an eBook. Set in the wilds of Africa, Larger Than Life introduces Alice, the unforgettable character at the center of Picoult?s anticipated new novel, Leaving Time... more...