The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,794,961 members ⚫ 1,236,034 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • The Mastersby C.P. Snow

    House of Stratus 2010; US$ 9.99

    The fourth in the Strangers and Brothers series begins with the dying Master of a Cambridge college. His imminent demise causes intense rivalry and jealousy amongst the other fellows. Former friends become enemies as the election looms. more...

  • The Stranger From The Seaby Winston Graham

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 9.93

    The Stranger From the Sea is the eighth novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark. Cornwall 1810. The Poldark family awaits the return of Ross from his mission to Wellington's army in Portugal. But their ordered existence ends with Jeremy Poldark's dramatic rescue of The Stranger from the Sea. Stephen Carrington's arrival... more...

  • Warlegganby Winston Graham

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 9.93

    Warleggan is the fourth novel in Winston Graham's sweeping series of Cornwall, Poldark. Cornwall 1792. Ross plunges into a highly speculative mining venture which threatens not only his family's financial security but also his turbulent marriage to Demelza. When Ross and Elizabeth's old attraction rekindles itself, Demelza retaliates by becoming... more...

  • Demelzaby Winston Graham

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 9.93

    Demelza is the second book in Winston Graham's hugely popular Poldark series, which has been adapted as a television phenomenon starring Aidan Turner. Demelza Carne, the impoverished miner's daughter Ross Poldark rescued from a fairground rabble, is now his wife. But the events of these turbulent years test their marriage and their love. Demelza's... more...

  • Someone Else's Childby Nancy Woodruff

    Simon & Schuster 2000; US$ 23.00

    From debut novelist Nancy Woodruff comes this chilling and beautifully wrought story of forgiveness, renewal, and the ever-elusive second chance. When fifteen-year-old Matt and his family move from Oregon to an affluent Connecticut suburb, the fact that he is home-schooled brands him as more than an outsider -- he is a town oddity. Just when he seems... more...

  • Child of Godby Lolita Files

    Simon & Schuster 2002; US$ 21.95

    Everybody knows everybody else's business in Downtown, Tennessee. Neighbors while away afternoons at the local bar, swapping rumors about voodoo, incest, and illegitimate children. Usually they're gossiping about the Boten clan. In this epic family saga, Lolita Files unveils the hidden lives of three generations of the Boten family. She introduces... more...

  • Circle of Threeby Patricia Gaffney

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    ?Gaffney?s characters are appealing and realistic?Readers will race through this book.? ? New Orleans Times Picayune ?Poignant?.Entertaining?.As good as it gets.? ? New York Post No other author writes about the lives and friendships of women with more warmth and grace than New York Times bestseller Patricia Gaffney.  A true master of women?s... more...

  • Cooking for Harryby Kay-Marie James

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 12.95

    Harry became a fabulous cook. It began with a simple indulgence: secret bowls of buttery popcorn that he and his wife, Francie, would share after the children were tucked into bed. The aroma of melting butter, the hot kernels on their tongues, the salt crystals sticking to their lips?it was their own private romantic feast, imbuing their marriage with... more...

  • Homesick Creekby Diane Hammond

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    Diane Hammond?s beautifully rendered description of life in the fictional small town of Hubbard, Oregon, won her plaudits for Going to Bend, her debut novel. In Homesick Creek , Hammond returns to Hubbard and captivates us once again with a cast of characters so vivid we feel like we?ve known them all our lives. Anita and Bunny have been friends... more...

  • Up from Orchard Streetby Eleanor Widmer

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.00

    In the tradition of Like Water for Chocolate and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn , this exhilarating novel centered around a memorable immigrant family brings to vibrant life the soul and spirit of New York?s legendary Lower East Side. Up from Orchard Street... ...where three generations of Roths live together in a crowded tenement flat at number... more...