The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • If There Be Thornsby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Books 2011; US$ 7.99

    Now a major Lifetime movie event?Book Three of the Dollanganger series that began with Flowers in the Attic ?the novel of forbidden love that captured the world?s imagination and earned V.C. Andrews a fiercely devoted fanbase. They hide the shocking truth to protect their children. But someone who knows their dark secret is watching. Christopher... more...

  • Someone Else's Childby Nancy Woodruff

    Simon & Schuster 2000; US$ 23.00

    From debut novelist Nancy Woodruff comes this chilling and beautifully wrought story of forgiveness, renewal, and the ever-elusive second chance. When fifteen-year-old Matt and his family move from Oregon to an affluent Connecticut suburb, the fact that he is home-schooled brands him as more than an outsider -- he is a town oddity. Just when he seems... more...

  • Child of Godby Lolita Files

    Simon & Schuster 2002; US$ 21.95

    Everybody knows everybody else's business in Downtown, Tennessee. Neighbors while away afternoons at the local bar, swapping rumors about voodoo, incest, and illegitimate children. Usually they're gossiping about the Boten clan. In this epic family saga, Lolita Files unveils the hidden lives of three generations of the Boten family. She introduces... more...

  • Circle of Threeby Patricia Gaffney

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    ?Gaffney?s characters are appealing and realistic?Readers will race through this book.? ? New Orleans Times Picayune ?Poignant?.Entertaining?.As good as it gets.? ? New York Post No other author writes about the lives and friendships of women with more warmth and grace than New York Times bestseller Patricia Gaffney.  A true master of women?s... more...

  • Cooking for Harryby Kay-Marie James

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 12.95

    Harry became a fabulous cook. It began with a simple indulgence: secret bowls of buttery popcorn that he and his wife, Francie, would share after the children were tucked into bed. The aroma of melting butter, the hot kernels on their tongues, the salt crystals sticking to their lips?it was their own private romantic feast, imbuing their marriage with... more...

  • Plant Lifeby Pamela Duncan

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 14.00

    Her luminous first novel, Moon Women , won the hearts of both readers and critics, who called it ?richly textured...a pleasure to be savored by a writer to watch.? ( Kirkus Reviews ) Now Pamela Duncan returns to the rich landscape of the human heart with a lush, resonant novel about mothers and daughters, about family and friendship, about a woman... more...

  • Action!by Robert Cort

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 14.95

    What do you do when your oldest friend, Steve McQueen, pulls out his Smith & Wesson and blows your defenseless dining-room chair to smithereens? Or when your hottest client, sex goddess Romy Schneider, demands you leave your wife for her? Those are just a couple of the dilemmas faced by AJ Jastrow, the fictional protagonist of Action! , Robert Cort?s... more...

  • Paging Aphroditeby Kim Green

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 13.00

    Four strong women from different walks of life in Australia, London and San Francisco, they've all come to the breathtakingly beautiful isle of Corfu seeking the same thing?refuge. Between marriage woes, dead-end careers, and demanding families, these women need a vacation?a little sun, a few shots of Sambuca, and a couple of sexy Greek men will surely... more...

  • Entering Normalby Anne Leclaire

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 19.00

    In the tradition of The Good Mother and The Deep End of the Ocean , Anne D. LeClaire delivers a heartbreaking?and breathtaking?novel of two very different but equally loving mothers who face the most painful of losses and then find the courage not only to go on but to find meaning and hope in their lives. Rose Nelson is a middle-aged woman with... more...

  • Leaving Edenby Anne Leclaire

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 13.95

    ?The promise of beauty?the kind of real, personal beauty that can transform a person?s life?arrived in Eden, Virginia, on the fourth Thursday in June.? That?s the day Tallie Brock sees the sign at the Klip-N-Kurl, the beauty parlor where she works part-time, sweeping the floor and refilling shampoo bottles, among other chores. (What she really enjoys... more...