The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • Heart's Desireby Laura Pedersen

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 13.95

    Card sharp and former wild child Hallie Palmer is in college now?and Bernard Stockton, her legal guardian, has suddenly appeared during final exams. He?s hysterical about his recent breakup with his longtime boyfriend, Gil, and wants to enlist Hallie in a scheme to win Gil back. So Hallie returns to Cosgrove County, Ohio, for the summer, to her job... more...

  • Entering Normalby Anne Leclaire

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 19.00

    In the tradition of The Good Mother and The Deep End of the Ocean , Anne D. LeClaire delivers a heartbreaking?and breathtaking?novel of two very different but equally loving mothers who face the most painful of losses and then find the courage not only to go on but to find meaning and hope in their lives. Rose Nelson is a middle-aged woman with... more...

  • Moon Womenby Pamela Duncan

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 14.00

    In the lush North Carolina foothills, the Moon women have put down roots: matriarch Marvelle Moon, who?s losing her grip on the world after more than eighty years of life; her daughters, Ruth Ann and Cassandra; and Ruth Ann?s nineteen-year-old daughter, Ashley, fresh out of rehab, unmarried, and three months pregnant. Despite Ruth Ann?s best efforts... more...

  • Eden Expressby Mark Vonnegut

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 19.00

    "Most diseases can be separated from one?s self ... schizophrenia is something we are." So begins Mark Vonnegut?s depiction of his descent into, and eventual emergence from, mental illness. As a recent college graduate, self-avowed hippie, and son of a counterculture hero, Vonnegut begins to experience increasingly delusional thinking, suicidal thoughts,... more...

  • Family Actsby Louise Shaffer

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 24.95

    Louise Shaffer follows her beloved novels The Three Miss Margarets and The Ladies of Garrison Gardens with an unforgettable tale of poignancy, wit, and high drama. Katie Harder and Randa Jennings live on opposite coasts, have never met, and have almost nothing in common?except that they?re both named after Shakespearean characters. Everything Katie... more...

  • Las caras de la suerteby Cristina García; Liliana Valenzuela

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2009; US$ 15.95

    A fines de los años sesenta, tres adolescentes de varios rincones del planeta tratan de encontrar su lugar en el mundo: el cubano Enrique Florit, que vive en el sur de California con su padre, un mago extravagante; Marta Claros, que se las arregla para subsistir en un tugurio de San Salvador; Leila Rezvani, hija de una acomodada familia de un cirujano... more...

  • Carousel of Progressby Katherine Tanney

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 19.00

    Meet Meredith Herman, a fourteen-year-old expert witness to the slow unraveling of her parents' marriage amid the lunacy of Los Angeles, 1978, a world of bell-bottoms, grapefruit diets, and plastic surgery. Meredith is a girl of a specific time and place tackling the universal challenges of boys, school, and parents. Her mother, Leigh, is a housewife... more...

  • Passingby Patricia Jones

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    Like a glass of lemonade that is both sweet and tart, writer Patricia Jones mixes up a refreshing blend of deep emotion and raw truth, tempered by a grounded dose of wisdom. To Lila Giles, the term "passing" refers to those pale-hued folks who take advantage of their creamy shade by crossing into the white world. Descended from a long line of an... more...

  • One Hundred and One Waysby Mako Yoshikawa

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 13.00

    "I have spent most of my life in New Jersey, but the blood of a geisha courses through me yet." If Kiki Takehashi's life is dramatically different from that of her reserved Japanese-American mother, it is light-years away from that of her grandmother, whom she knows only through old family stories. Kiki has recently become engaged to Eric, a handsome,... more...

  • A Deep Dark Secretby Kimberla Lawson Roby

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 10.49

    Kimberla Lawson Roby explores the consequences of a life-altering family trauma in A Deep Dark Secret, tackling controversy with the same storytelling brio and startling insight into human nature that made her previous books New York Times bestsellers. Leaving behind the world of philandering preacher Curtis Black and his family?featured in... more...