The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • Plant Lifeby Pamela Duncan

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 14.00

    Her luminous first novel, Moon Women , won the hearts of both readers and critics, who called it ?richly textured...a pleasure to be savored by a writer to watch.? ( Kirkus Reviews ) Now Pamela Duncan returns to the rich landscape of the human heart with a lush, resonant novel about mothers and daughters, about family and friendship, about a woman... more...

  • Action!by Robert Cort

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 14.95

    What do you do when your oldest friend, Steve McQueen, pulls out his Smith & Wesson and blows your defenseless dining-room chair to smithereens? Or when your hottest client, sex goddess Romy Schneider, demands you leave your wife for her? Those are just a couple of the dilemmas faced by AJ Jastrow, the fictional protagonist of Action! , Robert Cort?s... more...

  • Paging Aphroditeby Kim Green

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 13.00

    Four strong women from different walks of life in Australia, London and San Francisco, they've all come to the breathtakingly beautiful isle of Corfu seeking the same thing?refuge. Between marriage woes, dead-end careers, and demanding families, these women need a vacation?a little sun, a few shots of Sambuca, and a couple of sexy Greek men will surely... more...

  • Leaving Edenby Anne Leclaire

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 13.95

    ?The promise of beauty?the kind of real, personal beauty that can transform a person?s life?arrived in Eden, Virginia, on the fourth Thursday in June.? That?s the day Tallie Brock sees the sign at the Klip-N-Kurl, the beauty parlor where she works part-time, sweeping the floor and refilling shampoo bottles, among other chores. (What she really enjoys... more...

  • Heart's Desireby Laura Pedersen

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 13.95

    Card sharp and former wild child Hallie Palmer is in college now?and Bernard Stockton, her legal guardian, has suddenly appeared during final exams. He?s hysterical about his recent breakup with his longtime boyfriend, Gil, and wants to enlist Hallie in a scheme to win Gil back. So Hallie returns to Cosgrove County, Ohio, for the summer, to her job... more...

  • Entering Normalby Anne Leclaire

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 19.00

    In the tradition of The Good Mother and The Deep End of the Ocean , Anne D. LeClaire delivers a heartbreaking?and breathtaking?novel of two very different but equally loving mothers who face the most painful of losses and then find the courage not only to go on but to find meaning and hope in their lives. Rose Nelson is a middle-aged woman with... more...

  • Homesick Creekby Diane Hammond

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    Diane Hammond?s beautifully rendered description of life in the fictional small town of Hubbard, Oregon, won her plaudits for Going to Bend, her debut novel. In Homesick Creek , Hammond returns to Hubbard and captivates us once again with a cast of characters so vivid we feel like we?ve known them all our lives. Anita and Bunny have been friends... more...

  • Up from Orchard Streetby Eleanor Widmer

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 15.00

    In the tradition of Like Water for Chocolate and A Tree Grows in Brooklyn , this exhilarating novel centered around a memorable immigrant family brings to vibrant life the soul and spirit of New York?s legendary Lower East Side. Up from Orchard Street... ...where three generations of Roths live together in a crowded tenement flat at number... more...

  • Moon Womenby Pamela Duncan

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 14.00

    In the lush North Carolina foothills, the Moon women have put down roots: matriarch Marvelle Moon, who?s losing her grip on the world after more than eighty years of life; her daughters, Ruth Ann and Cassandra; and Ruth Ann?s nineteen-year-old daughter, Ashley, fresh out of rehab, unmarried, and three months pregnant. Despite Ruth Ann?s best efforts... more...

  • Las caras de la suerteby Cristina GarcÍA; Liliana Valenzuela

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2009; US$ 15.95

    A fines de los años sesenta, tres adolescentes de varios rincones del planeta tratan de encontrar su lugar en el mundo: el cubano Enrique Florit, que vive en el sur de California con su padre, un mago extravagante; Marta Claros, que se las arregla para subsistir en un tugurio de San Salvador; Leila Rezvani, hija de una acomodada familia de un cirujano... more...