The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • The Land Girlsby Annie Wilkinson

    Simon & Schuster UK 2014; Not Available

    Hull, 1943. 17-year-old Muriel Dearlove has weathered the Blitz unscathed, earning her keep in Miss Chapman's grocery shop. But with her sweetheart Bill away fighting and and her friends conscripted into the WRENs and WAAF, life has become tedious for Muriel. Then one day an old friend returns from a stint in the Land Army. She is rosy cheeked and... more...

  • A Woman's Placeby Maggie Ford

    Ebury Publishing 2014; US$ 8.16

    Eveline?s father believes a woman?s place is in the home... But when she is accidentally caught up in a suffragette march, it changes her life forever. She finds friendships, and even the possibility of love too in the form of the gentlemanly Laurence Jones-Fairbrook. But will she be forced to choose between her family and... more...

  • The County of Birchesby Judith Kalman

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 8.99

    The County of Birches tells the story of a young girl and her family as they flee the Nazi purges of Eastern Europe, as make their way to London, and as they finally settle in the tightly knit Jewish community of Montreal. While many of the stories are told from young Dana's point of view, many others involve her parents' memories of a prior life... more...

  • The Royal Lacemakerby Linda Finlay

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    A Queen and a peasant - this stunning new saga is the story of a young woman who must find a way to support her family and stay true to herself in the face of adversity. Just seventeen years old, Lily Rose scratches out a meagre living making lace in Devon, responsible for her siblings following the death of their parents. But opportunity... more...

  • Christmas on the Merseyby Annie Groves

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. more...

  • Crazy, Sexy, Revengeby J. D. Mason

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 16.99

    Jordan Gatewood?s life is falling apart. Murder, sex, betrayal, suicide?the women in his world are paying him back for all the terrible things he?s done, and they?re bringing on the drama in spades. And now with Desi Green bringing Jordan to the attention of the detective investigating his lover?s murder, his tenuous grip on control threatens to unravel... more...

  • Home for Christmasby Lizzie Lane

    Ebury Publishing 2014; US$ 8.16

    Will her soldier sweetheart make it home for Christmas? Lydia is in training to be a nurse when she first meets Robert and, despite the differences in their class and background, they fall head over heels for one another. Robert is the nephew of a Lord, and Lydia a mere doctor?s daughter ? and a German doctor at that. While... more...

  • Christmas on the Merseyby Annie Groves

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    An emotional and compelling wartime drama from the author of Only a Mother Knows and A Christmas Promise. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. more...

  • A Christmas Giftby Ruby Jackson

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    The third in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. more...

  • A Christmas Giftby Ruby Jackson

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    The third in a series of books featuring four young women whose lives will be forever changed by WWII. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. more...