The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

Most popular at the top

  • Pride Of Placeby Judith Glover

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; US$ 3.32

    From the outside, they look like a perfect couple: beautiful, intelligent and cultured, Vanessa seems an ideal wife for Roland Antrobus, a man fifteen years her senior who runs a small art gallery in Wolverhampton. Yet both have their secrets. And the façade starts to crumble when Vanessa meets the persuasive, charming Larret Fitzgerald, fiancé... more...

  • A Moment in Time: A Short Storyby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2015; US$ 0.00

    A heartwarming short story of turn-of-the-century Liverpool from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET, perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. Ellen Holt has grown up in the heart of Liverpool's slums. Each day brings worry and struggle for her mam and da and Ellen works hard as a factory girl to help her family.... more...

  • The Kelly Sistersby Maureen Lee

    Orion 2015; Not Available

    It's 1925 and Patricia, Tara and Aideen couldn't be more excited about leaving Dublin with their father and heading for a new life in Liverpool. Yet it soon becomes clear that all is not as it seems, for the day after they arrive in England, Danny hastily sweeps the girls onto a huge ocean liner heading to New York, leaving no forwarding address.... more...

  • Lizzie of Langley Streetby Carol Rivers

    Simon & Schuster UK 2015; Not Available

    Following her mother's untimely death, market trader's daughter Lizzie Allen is facing desperate times. Her father Tom, crippled in the fighting during WWI, has been left a broken and bitter man; her elder brother Vinnie is in serious trouble with the local hard man; her two younger sisters are in danger of being taken into care, and her sweetheart... more...

  • Mirabelleby Judith Glover

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; Not Available

    Mirabelle was born to sing. Illegitimate, unwanted, singing is her escape, in the workhouse, the factory, in service. All her spirit and all her dreams are in her pure, true voice. Singing for pennies outside taverns. As the demure, drawing-room plaything of a rich man. In the music-halls, first in the Midlands and then in London, singing... more...

  • Minerva Laneby Judith Glover

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; Not Available

    Minerva Lane is buzzing with gossip. Widow Lizzie Gallimore has married her handsome lodger Jack McShane. And Lizzie's daughter Ruby is delighted to have a father figure in her life, even though her affection for him upsters her childhood sweetheart, and her brother Joe. Then a traumatic event reveals Jack in his true colours. Determined to save... more...

  • Pride Of Placeby Judith Glover

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; Not Available

    From the outside, they look like a perfect couple: beautiful, intelligent and cultured, Vanessa seems an ideal wife for Roland Antrobus, a man fifteen years her senior who runs a small art gallery in Wolverhampton. Yet both have their secrets. And the façade starts to crumble when Vanessa meets the persuasive, charming Larret Fitzgerald, fiancé... more...

  • A Moment in Time: A Short Storyby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2015; Not Available

    A heartwarming short story of turn-of-the-century Liverpool from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET, perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. Ellen Holt has grown up in the heart of Liverpool's slums. Each day brings worry and struggle for her mam and da and Ellen works hard as a factory girl to help her family.... more...

  • Lizzie of Langley Streetby Carol Rivers

    Simon & Schuster UK 2015; US$ 12.99 US$ 8.99

    Following her mother's untimely death, market trader's daughter Lizzie Allen is facing desperate times. Her father Tom, crippled in the fighting during WWI, has been left a broken and bitter man; her elder brother Vinnie is in serious trouble with the local hard man; her two younger sisters are in danger of being taken into care, and her sweetheart... more...

  • Welcome To Fat Chance, Texasby Celia Bonaduce

    Kensington 2015; US$ 3.99

    ?A fresh, heartwarming voice.?  ?Jodi Thomas,  New York Times   bestselling author For champion professional knitter Dymphna Pearl, inheriting part of a sun-blasted ghost town in the Texas hill country isn?t just unexpected, it?s a little daunting. To earn a cash bequest that could change her life, she?ll have to leave California to live in tiny,... more...