The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

  • The Woolworths Girlsby Elaine Everest

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 6.07

    Can romance blossom in times of trouble? It's 1938 and as the threat of war hangs over the country, Sarah Caselton is preparing for her new job at Woolworths. Before long, she forms a tight bond with two of her colleagues: the glamorous Maisie and shy Freda. The trio couldn't be more different, but they immediately form a close-knit friendship,... more...

  • Summer at the Cornish Café: Perfect for fans of Poldark (The Penwith Trilogy, Book 1)by Phillipa Ashley

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 3.51

    One summer can change everything . . . Recommended for readers who loved Summer at Shell Cottage, The Cornish House, Tremarnock and Poldark. ?Warm and funny and feel-good. The best sort of holiday read.? Katie Fforde "Filled with warm and likeable characters. Great fun!" Jill Mansell more...

  • The Pursuit of Pearlsby Jane Thynne

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 16.00

    Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Charles Todd, Robert Harris, and Susan Elia MacNeal, here is the next thrilling historical novel featuring Clara Vine, the British actress and special agent who glides through the upper echelons of Nazi society, covertly gathering key intelligence?and placing herself in mortal peril.   In the spring of... more...

  • Everybody's Foolby Richard Russo

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2016; US$ 27.95

    Richard Russo, at the very top of his game, now returns to North Bath, in upstate New York, and the characters who made Nobody?s Fool (1993) a ?confident, assured novel [that] sweeps the reader up,? according to the San Francisco Chronicle back then . ?Simple as family love, yet nearly as complicated.? Or, as The Boston Globe put it, ?a big,... more...

  • Power in the Bloodby Greg Matthews

    Open Road Media 2016; US$ 7.99

    ?A great novelist?s masterwork?a looming, driving, resonant tour de force.? ?Stephen King   In 1869, the Dugan siblings board an orphan train in upstate New York. Adopted by different families at separate stops along the train?s westward journey, Clay, Zoe, and Drew vow to find one another as soon as they can, but tragic circumstances conspire... more...

  • Heart of the Countryby Greg Matthews

    Open Road Media 2016; US$ 7.99

    ?A big sprawling novel of the West as it really was.? ? The Denver Post   A dying Indian woman gives birth to a white man?s son under a pitch-black prairie sky. In the basement of a Kansas brothel, a husband tends the furnace while his wife services the clientele upstairs. A preacher?s mute daughter chases after a broken kite, paying no heed... more...

  • The Apartmentby Danielle Steel

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 28.95

    They come together by chance in the heart of New York City, four young women at turning points in their lives. Claire Kelly finds the walk-up apartment?a spacious loft in Hell?s Kitchen. But the aspiring shoe designer needs at least one roommate to manage it. She meets Abby Williams, a writer trying to make it on her own, far away from her successful... more...

  • Corner of a Small Townby Grace Thompson

    Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd 2016; US$ 2.99

    In the first Pendragon Island saga, the much-loved Grace Thompson takes us on a nostalgic trip to a beautiful Welsh seaside town ? then uncovers its darkest secrets. Pendragon Island is the perfect place for holidays, with a stretch of clean golden sand and a glorious funfair nearby. Yet for one local family, the happy holiday atmosphere risks... more...

  • The Weston Girlsby Grace Thompson

    Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd 2016; US$ 2.99

    Beautiful, rich, and popular: the Weston Girls seem to have it all? until they fall in love with the wrong men The Weston family have always pinned their hopes for creating a dynasty on their glamorous granddaughters. But Joan and Megan ? confident and eligible though they are ? regularly set tongues wagging with their outrageous behaviour. Their... more...

  • Unlocking the Pastby Grace Thompson

    Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd 2016; US$ 2.99

    The third in the Pendragon Island saga series, Unlocking the Past is a nostalgic and enchanting look at 1950s Britain Poachers and dealmakers, the Griffiths family have always managed to scrape by on the edge of the law ? but times are changing in Pendragon Island. As rationing finally draws to an end, the tight-knit community finds itself... more...