The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

  • When Nightingales Sangby Harriet Hudson

    Headline 2014; US$ 7.51

    For as long as she could remember, Jessica Gray had wanted to be a singer - until the terrible day when the powerful and famous band leader Ken Peters told her that her husky contralto voice would never be good enough for the stage. Every day for two years she had lived with the bitter disappointment, spending her time as a teacher in a small Kentish... more...

  • The Wooing of Katie Mayby Harriet Hudson

    Headline 2014; US$ 7.51

    For Katharine Stowerton, saving Bocton, the ancient Kentish home of her ancestors, from falling into the rapacious hands of a railway company is the most important thing in the world. When she realises her Uncle Robert intends to sell it, she spurs on his younger brother, her own feckless father Alfred, to re-open The Case - a long-running and costly... more...

  • Look for Me by Moonlightby Harriet Hudson

    Headline 2014; US$ 7.51

    The Wheatsheaf Inn, with its black-beamed frontage, peg-tiled roof and riot of hollyhocks, had stood bathed in the golden sunlight of Kent for four centuries. And the Ovendens had owned it for over a hundred years. To divide the Wheatsheaf from the Ovendens was unthinkable - though it wasn't easy keeping a small inn going in the village of Shepham... more...

  • The Journey, Journey?s End: Josephine Cox 2-Book Collectionby Josephine Cox

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    Two stunning novels telling the gripping story of three strangers thrown together by chance. more...

  • The Journey, Journey?s End: Josephine Cox 2-Book Collectionby Josephine Cox

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    Two stunning novels telling the gripping story of three strangers thrown together by chance. more...

  • The Sun In Gloryby Harriet Hudson

    Headline 2014; US$ 7.51

    When eccentric industrialist William Potts and his wife Mildred adopt Rosie, orphaned in a railway crash, they almost rue the day. Born in the East End, Rosie is pugnacious and difficult. But one summer day, standing on a Kentish hillside, she sees a kite rise high into the sky, and knows that in the future she too must fly. William Potts becomes... more...

  • The Girl from Gadsby'sby Harriet Hudson

    Headline 2014; US$ 7.51

    Nell Watkins doesn't appear to be the ordinary star-struck girl to the burly doorman barring her way to the dressing room of beautiful musical comedy star Melissa Hargreaves. 'Tell her,' Nell insists, 'I'm the girl from Gadsby's.' Earlier in the day, Melissa's petulant complaint to the management of Gadsby's famous fashion store led to Nell being... more...

  • Nightingales on Callby Donna Douglas

    Random House 2014; US$ 8.72

    From the author of The Nightingale Girls, The Nightingale Sisters and The Nightingale Nurses - perfect for fans of Call the Midwife 1937 sees new challenges for the trainee nurses Dora and her old enemy Lucy are paired up on the children's ward for the final three months of their training. The two nurses couldn't... more...

  • The Trader's Rewardby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 28.18

    THE TRADER'S REWARD is the fifth and final novel in Anna Jacobs' wonderfully atmospheric saga series 'The Traders', set in Europe, the Orient and Australia's Swan River Colony. more...

  • The Trader's Rewardby Anna Jacobs

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; Not Available

    THE TRADER'S REWARD is the fifth and final novel in Anna Jacobs' wonderfully atmospheric saga series 'The Traders', set in Europe, the Orient and Australia's Swan River Colony. more...