The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,964,430 members ⚫ 1,303,930 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

  • A Child in Burracombeby Lilian Harry

    Orion 2017; US$ 24.99

    Return to Burracombe in this warm and charming prequel to Lilian Harry's Burracombe series and journey back to where it all began . . . Devon, 1943. In the village of Burracombe, 'Dig for Victory' is more than just a wartime slogan. While the young men are away, everyone at home knows the war effort needs them too. Whether it's Land Girls on the... more...

  • A Wartime Friendby Lizzie Lane

    Ebury Publishing 2017; US$ 28.19 US$ 20.00

    A heartwarming saga about a girl orphaned by war and the dog that saved her life. Leah escapes from a train bound for a death camp – along with a surprising friend, a kind-natured German Shepherd dog. Discovered in France by an RAF pilot, the traumatised Leah wakes to find she’s forgotten everything. Fostered by the pilot and Meg, his wife, Leah... more...

  • A Little Learningby Anne Bennett

    HarperCollins Publishers 2017; US$ 5.98

    Can an ordinary girl dare to be different? The compelling new bestseller from Birmingham’s Queen of Fiction more...

  • The Waiting Hoursby Ellie Dean

    Random House 2017; US$ 9.86 US$ 8.50

    THE NEW CLIFFEHAVEN NOVEL BY SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR ELLIE DEAN ' Ellie Dean’s loyal readers will be thrilled with this new novel.' Helen Carey ******* Slapton Sands, 1943 War has not been kind to Carol Porter. It took her husband and baby, and with them her heart. At last she’s found some peace, working as a land girl at Coombe... more...

  • A Christmas Candleby Katie Flynn

    Random House 2017; US$ 28.19 US$ 20.00

    ******* Light up your life this Christmas with the BRAND NEW NOVEL from SUNDAY TIMES Number One Bestselling author KATIE FLYNN. 'One of the country's most popular storytellers' Scottish Daily Record ******** Will she find love in her wartime home? 1939. All over Britain children are being evacuated. Eve Armstrong and her little brother... more...

  • The History of Beesby Maja Lunde

    Touchstone 2017; US$ 26.00

    In the spirit of Station Eleven and Never Let Me Go , this dazzling and ambitious literary debut follows three generations of beekeepers from the past, present, and future, weaving a spellbinding story of their relationship to the bees—and to their children and one another—against the backdrop of an urgent, global crisis. England, 1852. William... more...

  • Family of the Empireby Sheelagh Kelly

    Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd 2017; US$ 2.99

    The second volume of bestselling author Sheelagh Kelly’s acclaimed Yorkshire trilogy Probyn Kilmaster wants more out of life than to follow his father down the pit. He has always admired his convention-defying Aunt Kit and, inspired by her, runs away to join the army. On his first foreign posting he meets an older woman who persuades him to... more...

  • The Daughters of Irelandby Santa Montefiore

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 11.99

    Ireland. 1925. The war is over. But life will never be the same... "Everything Santa Montefiore writes, she writes from the heart,” says JOJO MOYES. See why in this unforgettable story of love, loss, and life, perfect for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY and KATE MORTON. In the green hills of West Cork, Ireland, Castle Deverill has burned to... more...

  • Donnaby V.C. Andrews

    Pocket Star 2017; US$ 1.99

    Book Two of the Girls of Spindrift. From the New York Times bestselling author of the Flowers in the Attic and My Sweet Audrina series, now Lifetime movies, continues a haunting new series featuring highly intelligent teenage girls who struggle to survive a specialized high school and find their place in a world that doesn’t understand them. Such... more...

  • The Long and Winding Roadby TJ Klune

    Dreamspinner Press 2017; US$ 6.99

    Sequel to The Art of Breathing Family is not always defined by blood. It’s defined by those who make us whole—those who make us who we are. And here, at the end, Bear and Otter will be tested like they’ve never been before.  There’s a knock at the door from a little girl who has nowhere else to go. There’s a phone ringing, bringing news... more...