The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sagas

  • The House of the Deaf Manby Peter Kri?túfek

    Parthian Books 2015; US$ 11.65

    Alfonz Trnovský, a general practitioner in the small town of Brezany, has spent his whole life pretending to be radiantly happy and contented, and unburdened by history and all its abysses, twists and turns, while the reality is quite different. He refused to listen to his conscience as the 20th century hurtled by: four political regimes, the Jewish... more...

  • The Apple of her Eyeby Pamela Evans

    Headline 2015; Not Available

    Pam Evans' family saga brings post-war London vividly to life as, amid rationing and food shortages, a young girl finds a passion for growing her own vegetables. It is February 1945 and April Green and her cousin Heather wonder if the war will ever end. Then the local pub in Chiswick takes a direct hit and April's father is killed in the blast.... more...

  • The Apple of her Eyeby Pamela Evans

    Headline 2015; Not Available

    Pam Evans' family saga brings post-war London vividly to life as, amid rationing and food shortages, a young girl finds a passion for growing her own vegetables. It is February 1945 and April Green and her cousin Heather wonder if the war will ever end. Then the local pub in Chiswick takes a direct hit and April's father is killed in the blast.... more...

  • The Apple of her Eyeby Pamela Evans

    Headline 2015; US$ 23.42

    Pam Evans' family saga brings post-war London vividly to life as, amid rationing and food shortages, a young girl finds a passion for growing her own vegetables. It is February 1945 and April Green and her cousin Heather wonder if the war will ever end. Then the local pub in Chiswick takes a direct hit and April's father is killed in the blast.... more...

  • At the Break of Dayby Margaret Graham

    Random House 2015; US$ 9.58

    A compelling novel about a young woman?s determination to make something of herself in a post-Second World War world full of struggle and austerity. Previously published as The Future is Ours. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. It is 1946, and as Europe slowly picks itself up after the trauma of war, Rosie Norton faces... more...

  • The Heroes' Welcomeby Louisa Young

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    April 1919. Six months have passed since the armistice that ended the Great War. But new battles face those who have survived. Only 23, former soldier Riley Purefoy and his bride, Nadine Waveney, have their whole lives ahead of them. But Riley?s injuries from the war have created awkward tensions between the couple, scars that threaten to shatter... more...

  • The Shopkeeper's Daughterby Lily Baxter

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    In World War II?torn England, a young woman must fight to keep her family together, whatever the cost. Ginnie Travis has been working in her father's shop for the past five years, trying to keep it afloat. When scandal rocks her family just as relentless Nazi raids threaten their very lives, Ginnie and her sister are forced to flee and stay with... more...

  • The Heroes' Welcomeby Louisa Young

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 12.99

    April 1919. Six months have passed since the armistice that ended the Great War. But new battles face those who have survived. Only 23, former soldier Riley Purefoy and his bride, Nadine Waveney, have their whole lives ahead of them. But Riley?s injuries from the war have created awkward tensions between the couple, scars that threaten to shatter... more...

  • The Shopkeeper's Daughterby Lily Baxter

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 2.99

    In World War II?torn England, a young woman must fight to keep her family together, whatever the cost. Ginnie Travis has been working in her father's shop for the past five years, trying to keep it afloat. When scandal rocks her family just as relentless Nazi raids threaten their very lives, Ginnie and her sister are forced to flee and stay with... more...

  • A Little Lifeby Hanya Yanagihara

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 30.00

    Brace yourself for the most astonishing, challenging, upsetting, and profoundly moving book in many a season. An epic about love and friendship in the twenty-first century that goes into some of the darkest places fiction has ever traveled and yet somehow improbably breaks through into the light. Truly an amazement?and a great gift for its publisher.... more...