The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Halo: The Floodby William C. Dietz

    Tom Doherty Associates 2010; US$ 8.49

    REACH HAS FALLEN. THE COVENANT WAR MACHINE RAGES ON. HUMANITY'S LAST HOPE LIES WITH THE CREW OF THE PILLAR OF AUTUMN ?THE INDOMITABLE CAPTAIN JACOB KEYES, STAFF SERGEANT AVERY JOHNSON, THE AI CORTANA, HUNDREDS OF FEARLESS MARINES . . . AND SPARTAN 117, THE MASTER CHIEF. Having barely escaped the battle for Reach, the crew of the Pillar... more...

  • Halo: The Fall of Reachby Eric Nylund

    Tom Doherty Associates 2010; US$ 7.64

    The Definitive Edition to the First and Bestselling Halo Novel, Including Twenty-seven Pages of New Material *** Legends are not simply born...they are willed into existence. Humanity has expanded beyond the Sol System. There are hundreds of planets we now call "home." The United Nations Space Command now struggles to control this vast empire.... more...

  • The Unincorporated Manby Dani Kollin; Eytan Kollin

    Tom Doherty Associates 2010; US$ 7.64

    A novel of social transformation in the tradition of Ayn Rand's The Fountainhead and Robert A. Heinlein's Stranger in a Strange Land more...

  • A Fire Upon The Deepby Vernor Vinge

    Tom Doherty Associates 2010; US$ 8.49

    In this popular and widely praised novel, a rescue mission races against time to save a pair of human children being held captive by a medieval lupine race-and to recover the weapon that will keep the universe from being changed forever. more...

  • The Wise Man's Fearby Patrick Rothfuss

    Orion 2011; US$ 10.99

    Sequel to the extraordinary THE NAME OF THE WIND, THE WISE MAN'S FEAR is the second instalment of this superb fantasy trilogy from Patrick Rothfuss. This is the most exciting fantasy series since George R. R. Martin's A SONG OF ICE AND FIRE, and a must-read for all fans of HBO's GAME OF THRONES. Picking up the tale of Kvothe Kingkiller once again,... more...

  • The Village Newcomersby Rebecca Shaw

    Orion 2010; US$ 10.99

    Two newcomers arrive in Turnham Malpas, creating drama and upheaval. Another warm, witty and lively tale of village life from bestselling author Rebecca Shaw. Ford and Mercedes Barclay have decided to spend their twilight years in the lovely village of Turnham Malpas - but will these two newcomers be made welcome? Ford, a former businessman who... more...

  • Time's Eyeby Arthur C. Clarke; Stephen Baxter

    Orion 2010; US$ 10.99

    A stunning new companion series to 2001 A SPACE ODYSSEY from the world's most important SF writer and his acknowledged heir 1885, the North West Frontier. Rudyard Kipling is witness to a bizarre encounter between the British army and what appears to be an impossibly advanced piece of Russian technology. And then to a terrifying intervention by... more...

  • Blackoutby Connie Willis

    Orion 2011; US$ 10.99

    BLACKOUT is the opening movement of a vast, absorbing two-volume novel that may well prove to be Connie Willis' masterpiece. Like her multi-award winning THE DOOMSDAY BOOK, this stunning new work marries the intricate mechanics of time travel to the gritty - and dangerous - realities of human history. The narrative opens in Oxford, England in 2060,... more...

  • Stormlightby Ed Greenwood

    Wizards of the Coast Publishing 2011; US$ 7.99

    Strange magic is on the loose in Firefall Keep -- magic that kills. The mightiest War Wizards are baffled, and the shadow of destruction threatens valiant Harpers and nobles of the fair realm of Cormyr alike. With Harpers in jeopardy, it is up to the legendary Bard of Shadowdale, Storm Silverhand, to overcome this lethal and mysterious force. "Whenever... more...

  • The Day of the Triffidsby John Wyndham

    Penguin Books Ltd 2008; US$ 12.68

    'One of those books that haunts you for the rest of your life' Sunday Times When a freak cosmic event renders most of the Earth's population blind, Bill Masen is one of the lucky few to retain his sight. The London he walks is crammed with groups of men and women needing help, some ready to prey on those who can still see. But another menace... more...