The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Short Stories

Most popular at the top

  • The Blue Geraniumby Agatha Christie

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 3.99

    Previously published in the print anthology The Thirteen Problems . A woman is warned by a psychic of the evil and danger in her house. On a full moon, she must watch for the signs: blue primrose means caution, blue hollyhock is danger, and blue geranium is death! more...

  • The Companionby Agatha Christie

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 3.99

    Previously published in the print anthology The Thirteen Problems . A murder-suicide in a small village mimics events that took place years before. more...

  • Storm Frontby Richard Castle

    Titan Books 2013; US$ 6.99

    There's a Storm Front coming! Four years after he was presumed dead, Derrick Storm?the man who made Richard Castle a perennial bestseller?is back in this rip-roaring, full-length thriller. From Tokyo, to London, to Johannesburg, high-level bankers are being gruesomely tortured and murdered. The killer, caught in a fleeting glimpse on a surveillance... more...

  • Manhattan Mayhemby Mary Higgins Clark; Lee Child; Jeffery Deaver; Thomas H. Cook; T. Jefferson Parker

    Quirk Books 2015; US$ 14.99

    From Wall Street to Harlem, the borough of Manhattan is the setting for all-new stories of mystery, murder, and suspense, presented by best-selling author Mary Higgins Clark and featuring Lee Child, Jeffery Deaver, S. J. Rozan, and other top Mystery Writers of America authors.   In  Lee Child?s  ?The Picture of the Lonely Diner,? legendary drifter... more...

  • Dublinersby James Joyce

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 0.99

    The debut of Ireland?s greatest author and one of the most influential voices in modern literature It took nine years for James Joyce to find a publisher for this vivid, uncompromising, and altogether brilliant portrait of Dublin at the turn of the twentieth century. Now regarded as one of the finest story collections in the English language ,... more...

  • The Paper Menagerie and Other Storiesby Ken Liu

    Saga Press 2016; US$ 15.99

    Bestselling author Ken Liu selects his multiple award-winning stories for a groundbreaking collection?including a brand-new piece exclusive to this volume. With his debut novel, The Grace of Kings , taking the literary world by storm, Ken Liu now shares his finest short fiction in The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories . This mesmerizing collection... more...

  • The Warningby Sophie Hannah

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 1.99

    For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train , a gripping short story from the New York Times bestselling author of Woman with a Secret . Don't say I didn't warn you? When a kindly stranger does Chloe a good deed, she decides she must repay him. But in tracing him, she meets a sympathetic woman named Nadine, who warns Chloe to stay... more...

  • Cathedralby Raymond Carver

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 16.00

    Raymond Carver?s third collection of stories, a finalist for the Pulitzer Prize, including the canonical titular story about blindness and learning to enter the very different world of another.  These twelve stories mark a turning point in Carver?s work and ?overflow with the danger, excitement, mystery and possibility of life. . . . Carver is a writer... more...

  • Boston Noir & Boston Noir 2: The Complete Setby Dennis Lehane

    Akashic Books 2015; US$ 15.99

    Boston Noir & Boston Noir 2 combines all twenty-five stories from Lehane's two Boston Noir volumes into a single edition. more...

  • Emily's Christmas Wishby Pam Weaver

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 2.44

    A heart-warming short story, Emily's Christmas Wish is a delightful festive read exclusive to eBook from Pam Weaver, author of Blue Moon. Emily Farrent should be looking forward to Christmas at home with her parents in London; instead she lies petrified under her bed. Ushered away from a horrendous scene at her family home, Emily is taken to... more...