The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Short Stories

Most popular at the top

  • Room With a View: Hot Down Underby Kylie Scott

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2012; US$ 1.70

    Natalie has watched as the zombie plague devastated civilization. Angus had been a miracle. Twenty-three years old and gorgeous he had appeared like Romeo from the pool area and thrown supplies up to her balcony. But now Angus is gone ? he has abandoned her, which is probably for the best. She couldn't stand to watch him die too. Stranded four... more...

  • Spring Flingby Julia Kent; Sara Fawkes; Lauren Hawkeye; Cathryn Fox

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 2.99

    Four tales of hot New Adult romance in New Orleans ? Party Spring Break?style with four bestselling romance authors, including Julia Kent and Sara Fawkes, as they dish out sexy tales of romance in the Big Easy! Share Me by Julia Kent Emma Barton has just been dumped?for being boring. Now she's letting loose and reclaiming her inner bad girl... more...

  • A Message from the Seaby Charles Dickens

    The Floating Press 1860; US$ 2.99

    One of a series of episodic tales that Charles Dickens originally published in serial form, "A Message From the Sea" has one of the most beloved fiction writers in British literary history turning his attention to a quaint seaside village and the encounter between its residents and a hoary crew of sailors that wash up on its shore. A must-read... more...

  • The Red Roomby H. G. Wells

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 2.99

    Best known as a science fiction writer, H.G. Wells also dabbled in horror and supernatural writing. "The Red Room" is a taut psychological thriller that showcases Wells' mastery of these genres. Get ready to sleep with the lights on after you finish this short spine-tingling tale. more...

  • The Brinkby Austin Bunn

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 12.99

    A brilliant, inventive debut story collection in the vein of Kevin Wilson and Wells Tower. Brimming with life and unforgettable voices, the stories in Austin Bunn?s dazzling collection explore the existential question: what happens at ?the end? and what lies beyond it? In the wry but affecting ?How to Win an Unwinnable War,? a summer class on nuclear... more...

  • The Brinkby Austin Bunn

    HarperCollins 2015; Not Available

    A brilliant, inventive debut story collection in the vein of Kevin Wilson and Wells Tower. Brimming with life and unforgettable voices, the stories in Austin Bunn?s dazzling collection explore the existential question: what happens at ?the end? and what lies beyond it? In the wry but affecting ?How to Win an Unwinnable War,? a summer class on nuclear... more...

  • Peasants and Other Storiesby Anton Chekhov; Edmund Wilson; Constance Garnett

    New York Review Books 2015; US$ 19.95

    The ever maturing art and ever more ambitious imaginative reach of Anton Chekhov, one of the world's greatest masters of the short story, led him in his last years to an increasingly profound exploration of the troubled depths of Russian society and life. This powerful and revealing selection from Chekhov's final works, made by the legendary American... more...

  • My Mother, Madame Edwarda, The Dead Manby Georges Bataille

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 17.58

    In these three works of erotic prose Georges Bataille fuses sex and spirituality in a highly personal and philosophical vision of the self. My Mother is a frank and intense depiction of a young man's sexual initiation and corruption by his mother, where the profane becomes sacred, and intense experience is shown as the only way to transcend the boundaries... more...

  • All Over Irelandby Deirdre Madden

    Faber & Faber 2015; US$ 13.11

    All Over Ireland, edited by Deirdre Madden (Molly Fox's Birthday, Time Present and Time Past), continues the tradition of featuring the work of both new and established writers, including Colm Tóibín, Mary Morrissy and Eoin McNamee. These diverse and accomplished stories, by turns dazzling, thoughtful and startling, bring new ideas and energy to the... more...

  • The Unround Circleby Bellotte Pete

    Bene Factum Publishing 2015; US$ 7.28

    Master of the written word Pete Bellotte presents twenty-two short stories exploring the limitless range of behaviour that people are capable of. Amusing, perplexing, dark-minded, or even hilarious, the characters inhabiting this universe have just one thing in common: a determination to challenge expectations and upset the norm. You?ll never see... more...