The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Short Stories

Most popular at the top

  • Theodore Boone: The Collectionby John Grisham

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; Not Available

    Collecting the first three of John Grisham's bestselling Theodore Boone series together for the first time, Theodore Boone: The Collection showcases three classic mysteries. In the small city of Strattenburg, there are many lawyers, and though he's only thirteen years old, Theo Boone thinks he's one of them. Theo knows every judge, policeman,... more...

  • Never Forget Meby Marguerite Kaye

    Harlequin 2014; US$ 5.99

    AS WAR BLAZES ACROSS EUROPE, THREE COUPLES FIND A LOVE THAT IS POWERFUL ENOUGH TO OVERCOME ALL THE ODDS…   A KISS GOODBYE  1914  As war looms, genteel Flora yearns to be more than just an observer. She finds a revolutionary kindred spirit in soldier Geraint—but will their fragile love be crushed before it can start to bloom?  DEAREST SYLVIE ... more...

  • The Further Observations of Lady Whistledownby Julia Quinn; Suzanne Enoch; Karen Hawkins; Mia Ryan

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    Lady Whistledown Tells All! Society is abuzz when the Season's most promising debutante is jilted by her intended -- only to be swept away by the deceitful rogue's dashing older brother -- in New York Times bestseller Julia Quinn's witty, charming, and heartfelt tale. When the scandalous actions of his beautiful fiancée are recorded in Lady Whistledown's... more...

  • Seven Japanese Talesby Junichiro Tanizaki

    Tuttle Publishing 2011; US$ 16.95

    In these seven stories, Tanizaki, the author of The Makioka Sister s explores the territory where love becomes self-annihilation, where the contemplation of beauty gives way to fetishism, and where tradition becomes an instrument of refined cruelty. A young man is erotically imprisoned by the memory of his mother. A tattoo artist transforms the body... more...

  • Best Lesbian Erotica 2007by Tristan Taormino; Emma Donoghue

    Cleis Press [Start] 2006; US$ 14.95

    A fire-eater, a voluptuous masseuse, and a naked game of tag in a forest at twilight — it could only be Best Lesbian Erotica 2007, the latest, boldest edition of the hottest lesbian erotica series in America. In Andrea Miller?s “Heavenly Bodies,? an adventurous woman sleeps her way through the zodiac, her twelve lovers including romantic Cancer,... more...

  • Yes, Sirby Rachel Kramer Bussel

    Cleis Press 2008; US$ 14.95

    How bad do you want to be bound, gagged, spanked, or slapped? How bad to you want to have your hair pulled, your nipples clamped, your body strung up? How bad do you want to pant, gasp, scream, and squirm? How bad do you want to turn over some part of yourself to a man just dying to strip you bare and take you somewhere you've never been? Here you'll... more...

  • Yes, Ma'amby Rachel Kramer Bussel

    Cleis Press 2008; US$ 14.95

    Experience the thrill of submission to the woman who dominates you day and night. In this collection, naughty boys get what's coming to them from wicked wives and stern mistresses. From a naked party plaything at the mercy of a room full of powerful women to being tied up and shown how to truly please the woman of your dreams, these men get fully... more...

  • Best Bondage Erotica 2014by Rachel Kramer Bussel; Laura Antoniou

    Cleis Press Start 2014; US$ 15.95

    Rachel Kramer Bussel ties her readers up in knots each year as they anticipate the very best BDSM stories of the year. And, she does not disappoint, defying the odds and occasionally gravity with tales of bondage at its best. These whip-smart tales of domination, submission, spanking, and other highly imaginative acts keep readers in a frenzy. Best... more...

  • Pleasure Boundby Alison Tyler

    Cleis Press 2009; US$ 15.95

    One of the most prolific editors and writers of erotica today, Alison Tyler has assembled Pleasure Bound , 22 steamy stories of partners in the throes of pleasurable restraint. Intricately secured by ropes, locked in handcuffs, wrapped in leather, or bound simply by a lover's command, these men and women crave control, whether given or received.... more...

  • Arrested by Loveby Virna DePaul

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 2.99

    In the vein of Sylvia Day and J. Kenner, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Virna DePaul takes romance to new erotic heights. In this steamy world, there are bad boys and good girls on both sides of the law. And when they mix, it?s always an explosive combination. Now the three novellas of DePaul?s contemporary Red-Hot Cops series... more...