The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Short Stories

Most popular at the top

  • Best Bondage Erotica 2014by Rachel Kramer Bussel; Laura Antoniou

    Cleis Press Start 2014; US$ 15.95

    Rachel Kramer Bussel ties her readers up in knots each year as they anticipate the very best BDSM stories of the year. And, she does not disappoint, defying the odds and occasionally gravity with tales of bondage at its best. These whip-smart tales of domination, submission, spanking, and other highly imaginative acts keep readers in a frenzy. Best... more...

  • Pleasure Boundby Alison Tyler

    Cleis Press 2009; US$ 15.95

    One of the most prolific editors and writers of erotica today, Alison Tyler has assembled Pleasure Bound , 22 steamy stories of partners in the throes of pleasurable restraint. Intricately secured by ropes, locked in handcuffs, wrapped in leather, or bound simply by a lover's command, these men and women crave control, whether given or received.... more...

  • Arrested by Loveby Virna DePaul

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 2.99

    In the vein of Sylvia Day and J. Kenner, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Virna DePaul takes romance to new erotic heights. In this steamy world, there are bad boys and good girls on both sides of the law. And when they mix, it?s always an explosive combination. Now the three novellas of DePaul?s contemporary Red-Hot Cops series... more...

  • A Message from the Seaby Charles Dickens

    The Floating Press 1860; US$ 2.99

    One of a series of episodic tales that Charles Dickens originally published in serial form, "A Message From the Sea" has one of the most beloved fiction writers in British literary history turning his attention to a quaint seaside village and the encounter between its residents and a hoary crew of sailors that wash up on its shore. A must-read... more...

  • The Red Roomby H. G. Wells

    The Floating Press 2011; US$ 2.99

    Best known as a science fiction writer, H.G. Wells also dabbled in horror and supernatural writing. "The Red Room" is a taut psychological thriller that showcases Wells' mastery of these genres. Get ready to sleep with the lights on after you finish this short spine-tingling tale. more...

  • Mischiefby Fay Weldon

    Head of Zeus 2015; US$ 11.65

    'She's a Queen of Words' CAITLIN MORAN. 'One of the great lionesses of modern English literature' HARPER'S BAZAAR. 'Readable, articulate and fascinating' THE SCOTSMAN. 'Outrageously funny' DAILY EXPRESS. 'Sharp, witty, incisive' THE TIMES. 'Wise, knowing, forthright' INDEPENDENT. Reviewers have been describing Fay Weldon's inimitable voice... more...

  • City Beastsby Mark Kurlansky

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 16.00

    All-new stories about the urban worlds where animals and humans fight, love, and find common ground, from the nationally bestselling author of Cod and Salt .   In these stories, Mark Kurlansky journeys to his familiar haunts like New York?s Central Park or Miami?s Little Havana but with an original, earthy, and adventurous perspective. From baseball... more...

  • Collected Storiesby Henry James

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 30.00

    Encompassing a period of almost fifty years, the stories of Henry James represent the most remarkable feat of sustained literary creation in modern times. For sheer richness, variety and intensity, they have no equal in fiction, enabling us to trace the evolution of a great writer in the finest detail. This collection reprints all the major stories... more...

  • Emperor of the Airby Ethan Canin

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2015; US$ 14.00

    EMPEROR OF THE AIR "explores tricky family relationships and tender moments of self-discovery with a voice of compassion rarely found in contemporary short fiction" (San Francisco Chronicle). Whether his characters are struggling to save trees in their yards, their marriages, or themselves, Cannin renders their moments of revelation with rich observation,... more...

  • Little Nightmares, Little Dreamsby Rachel Simon

    Open Road Distribution 2015; US$ 7.99

    Rachel Simon?s debut, originally published in 1990, is a collection of stories about the struggle for love and intimacy, told from the point of view of adolescent girls, young mothers, and elderly women. Some are rooted in reality, others in magical realism, with tones ranging from serious to comic, sunny to dark. Throughout, Simon employs such a... more...