The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Short Stories

  • Fatima Salehby Alexander Ikawah; Ellah Wakatama Allfrey

    Dundurn 2015; US$ 0.99

    Provocative, moving, and rich in craft, the stories gathered in Let?s Tell This Story Properly represent some of the most original emerging writers in the world. The selected, groundbreaking stories carry on the tradition of the Commonwealth Writers? Prizes. This story is by Kenya?s Alexander Ikawah. more...

  • Raincoats and Retrievers (A novella) (Primrose Terrace Series, Book 3)by Cressida McLaughlin

    HarperCollins Publishers 2015; Not Available

    Hilarious and touching, Primrose Terrace will appeal to fans of Game of Scones, Wickham Hall and The Grand Reopening of Dandelion Cafe. more...

  • Raincoats and Retrievers (A novella) (Primrose Terrace Series, Book 3)by Cressida McLaughlin

    HarperCollins Publishers 2015; Not Available

    Hilarious and touching, Primrose Terrace will appeal to fans of Game of Scones, Wickham Hall and The Grand Reopening of Dandelion Cafe. more...

  • Stories from Other Placesby Nicholas Shakespeare

    Random House 2015; US$ 27.18

    Nicholas Shakespeare?s collected stories take us across oceans and continents into the intimate lives of his characters and the dilemmas and temptations they face. The opening novella, ?Oddfellows?, tells the little-known history of horrifying events that occurred on 1 January 1915 in the Australian outback town of Broken Hill, where, on the citizens?... more...

  • The Cost of Lunch, Etc.by Marge Piercy

    PM Press 2015; US$ 9.99

    ?As always, Piercy writes with high intelligence, love for the world, ethical passion, and innate feminism.?  ?Adrienne Rich, feminist and author, A Change of World In this collection of short stories, bestselling author Marge Piercy brings us glimpses into the lives of everyday women moving through and making sense of their daily internal... more...

  • When Are You Coming Home?by Bryn Chancellor

    UNP - Nebraska 2015; US$ 17.95

    Humans have always connected deeply to the idea of home. In Bryn Chancellor?s nine stories, home means, in part, the physical spaces: the buildings, cities and towns, the fragile, imperious landscapes of the region. But home is also profoundly rooted in intangibles. Set in urban and rural Arizona, home, for the characters in these stories, is love?familial,... more...

  • Various Antidotesby Joanna Scott

    Picador 2015; US$ 18.99

    "A greatly gifted and highly original artist...Various Antidotes is purely and simply wonderful."-- The New York Times Book Review The miraculous, transformative stories of Various Antidotes range across the world of history and science, alighting on figures both real and imaginary. The stories within are those of obsession and brilliance, of the... more...

  • Geekographicaby Anthony Brown

    Quercus 2015; Not Available

    Geekographica presents an infographic showcase of the many worlds of science-fiction and fantasy through surprising and fascinating infographics--from the relative sizes of USS Enterprise's various incarnations to the contents of superman's wardrobe. more...

  • Janette Turner Hospital Collected Storiesby Janette Turner Hospital

    University of Queensland Press 2015; US$ 12.99

    This collection brings together in one distinguished volume a range of stories written over twenty-five years by this internationally acclaimed author. Janette Turner Hospital?s sensuous prose reveals the inner lives of a fascinating gallery of characters caught between cultures. Some cross borders of class, gender and race, dislocated in unfamiliar... more...

  • The Jules Verne Steam Balloonby Guy Davenport

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 14.99

    Guy Davenport?s cerebral and innovative stories intricately assemble centuries? worth of images and ideas Guy Davenport?s stories seamlessly illuminate his vast knowledge of theology, philosophy, botany, and art, in his singular style of finding harmony in the juxtaposition of different themes. Whether critiquing the politics of socialist realist... more...