The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Short Stories

  • Dog Run Moonby Callan Wink

    Granta Publications 2016; US$ 17.32

    A construction worker is chased through the night by a shady local businessman whose dog he has stolen; a Wild West re-enactor is engaged in a long-running affair with the Indian 'squaw' who slays him on the battlefield every year; a boy is tasked by his father to rid the farm of cats. Playing out against the rugged backdrop of the untamed West, these... more...

  • The Nature of Loveby H.E. Bates

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 0.99

    The Nature of Love (Michael Joseph, 1953) was Bates's first published collection of novellas. It contains three stories, different in weight but similar in texture, drawing from rural landscapes and the sensitive, poignant studies of the people that bring them to life. Dulcima , dedicated to W. Somerset Maugham, is a tale of a simple girl in... more...

  • Doctor Who: The Legends of River Songby Jenny T. Colgan; Jacqueline Rayner; Steve Lyons; Guy Adams; Andrew Lane

    Ebury Publishing 2016; US$ 15.98

    ?Hello, sweetie!? Melody Pond, Melody Malone, River Song?She has had many names. Whoever she really is, this archaeologist and time traveller has had more adventures (and got into more trouble) than most people in the universe. And she?s written a lot of it down. Well, when you?re married to a Time Lord (or possibly not), you have to keep track... more...

  • Legolandby Gerard Woodward

    Pan Macmillan 2016; Not Available

    Many of Legoland 's fifteen stories begin with Woodward's sharp and unflinching eye alighting upon an apparently everyday detail or situation, but then a sudden twist takes them to an unsettling place where life's normal rules no longer apply. Whether he's writing about domestic subjects - such as in 'The Unloved', when a woman in a dysfunctional... more...

  • Scary Old Sexby Arlene Heyman

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 18.99

    A woman goes about certain rituals of sex with her second husband, sharing the bed with the ghosts of her sexual past. A beautiful young art student embarks on an affair with a much older, married, famous artist. A middle-aged woman struggles with the decline of her mother, once glamorous and still commanding; their fraught relationship causes unexpected... more...

  • How to Get Hitched in Ten Days: A Short Storyby Samantha Tonge

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 6.57

    HOW NOT TO GET THE GIRL? Meet Mikey, every girl?s best friend ? he bakes the creamiest cheesecake, loves movie nights and is a great dance partner. more...

  • Dog Run Moonby Callan Wink

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 26.00 US$ 19.50

    In the tradition of Richard Ford, Annie Proulx, and Kent Haruf comes a dazzling debut story collection by a young writer from the American West who has been published in The New Yorker, Granta, and The Best American Short Stories .   A construction worker on the run from the shady local businessman whose dog he has stolen; a Custer?s Last Stand... more...

  • Dublinersby James Joyce

    Simon & Schuster 2016; US$ 4.95 US$ 3.46

    "When you remember that Dublin has been a capital for thousands of years," James Joyce once wrote to his brother, "that it is the 'second city' of the British Empire, that it is nearly three times as big as Venice, it seems strange that no artist has given it to the world." Dubliners, completed when James Joyce was only twenty-five, is the first... more...

  • Flappers and Philosophersby F. Scott Fitzgerald

    Open Road Media 2016; US$ 0.99

    Witty, wise, and beautifully poignant short stories from a master of the form Bernice is pretty but awkward. She can?t dance, flirt, or hold her liquor. When her sophisticated cousin, Marjorie, finally decides to help the poor girl, the results are dramatic?suddenly the boys are interested in Bernice. Too interested, thinks Marjorie. So she decides... more...

  • Penthouse Variations on Kinkby Penthouse Variations

    Cleis Press Start 2016; US$ 15.95

    Penthouse Variations on Kink delves deep into the decadent desires of bondage lovers. This collection of unrestrained erotica is filled with tales of couple-friendly kink that spill the secrets of men and women who love to be tied, teased, and pleased. These amorous adventurers find that a coil of rope or a pair of cuffs can unlock sensual fantasies... more...