The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Sports

Most popular at the top

  • The Proby Mike Shropshire

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 8.99

    Mike Shropshire is a longtime journalist who has written for numerous newspapers and magazines such as Sports Illustrated. Author of three nonfiction books, including Seasons in Hell , he lives in Dallas, Texas. more...

  • The Man Who Once Played Catch With Nellie Foxby John Manderino

    Chicago Review Press 2009; US$ 12.99

    At forty, Hank has decided he's through with baseball?a routine pop-up fell on his head and he got the message. Trouble is, baseball is the one thing that's given any meaning to his life. This is the painfully funny story of a man who decides to get a life, but isn't sure how. It's about fathers and sons, heroes and whiners, the wheel of fortune... more...

  • High Heatby Linda Morris

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 2.99

    The author of Melting the Millionaire?s Heart gives readers a front-row seat to her new Hard Hitters baseball series. First up at bat: a hotshot pitcher and a PR pro battle it out on and off the field? Small-town Indiana tomboy Sarah Dudley grew up living and breathing baseball, since her father owned the minor league Plainview Thrashers. A talented... more...

  • More Than a Teamby Vicenç Villatoro

    Barcelona Digital Editions 2013; US$ 14.99

    The modern-day odyssey of a father and son who are held together by a single thread: Football Club Barcelona ?Why have you come back?? Fifteen-year-old Albert calmly faces his father, Jaume, who left his family four years ago. Back in his son?s bedroom, surrounded by the blue and scarlet colors of Barcelona?s soccer team, Jaume offers to... more...

  • Pennant Manby Daniel Wyatt

    Mushroom Publishing 2014; US$ 2.99

    A baseball mystery novel about the breaking of the color line in major league baseball in the mid-forties... more...

  • Rummel im Dschungelby Bill Cardoso; Franz Dobler; Klaus Bittermann

    FUEGO 2014; US$ 7.56

    Bill Cardoso war der Mann, der das Markenzeichen "Gonzo" für Hunter S. Thompson erfand. "Das ist reiner Gonzo", schrieb er an Thompson, als er dessen berühmten Artikel über das Kentucky-Derby gelesen hatte. Bill Cardoso wusste, wovon er redete, denn er schrieb selbst Gonzo. "Er war ein hell leuchtender Komet", sagte Warren... more...

  • The Look of Loveby Crystal Bright

    Kensington 2015; US$ 3.99

    ?Engaging characters you want to get to know better.? ? Library Journal You can?t fight love? There?s only one thing MMA fighter Gunnar Wells is more devoted to than his career, and that?s his mother, ?Queen? Elizabeth. An elegant African American woman who adopted Gunnar and his two white brothers, Elizabeth was there when they needed her,... more...

  • Falling Fastby Tina Wainscott

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 2.99

    Fans of Jasinda Wilder and Colleen Hoover will adore this emotional new small-town romance?a smoldering tale of first love and long-awaited redemption from USA Today bestselling author Tina Wainscott.   Raleigh West works in an auto shop day and night, trying to put his broken past out of mind. It?s been seven years since the fiery crash that... more...

  • Contendersby Erika Krouse

    Rare Bird Books 2015; US$ 9.99

    “Nina was a thief, technically, although she never defined herself that way. Stealing was sponsorship. Fighting was the passion.? Street-fighter Nina Black lives by her fists in Denver, stealing wallets and taking advantage of men who try to take advantage of her. This symbiosis is upended when one of her marks, a cop and MMA comeback contender,... more...

  • I Am Samby James Durose-Rayner

    Clink Street Publishing 2015; US$ 10.19

    High-flying sports-media mogul and David Beckham doppelgänger, Mr. Arsenal is living every football fan's dream: he's loaded, has his pick of the ladies and drives a flashy sports car. And to make his life even sweeter, he's been chosen to work on coverage for the 2014 World Cup. Tasked with producing a short documentary, Mr. Arsenal, stumbles upon... more...