The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Suspense

Most popular at the top

  • The Standby Stephen King

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2008; US$ 8.99

    Stephen King?s apocalyptic vision of a world blasted by plague and tangled in an elemental struggle between good and evil remains as riveting and eerily plausible as when it was first published.   A patient escapes from a biological testing facility, unknowingly carrying a deadly weapon: a mutated strain of super-flu that will wipe out 99 percent... more...

  • The 6th Extinctionby James Rollins

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 7.49

    A remote military research station sends out a frantic distress call, ending with a chilling final command: Kill us all! Personnel from the neighboring base rush in to discover everyone already dead-and not just the scientists, but every living thing for fifty square miles is annihilated: every animal, plant, and insect, even bacteria. The land is... more...

  • Velocityby Dean Koontz

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 9.99

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Dean Koontz's The City . NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER   If you don?t take this note to the police . . . I will kill a lovely blond schoolteacher. . . . If you do . . . I will instead kill an elderly woman active in charity work. You have six hours to decide. The choice is yours.   The typewritten... more...

  • Burnby James Patterson

    Random House 2014; US$ 11.27

    Detective Michael Bennett is coming home to New York. And a world of unimaginable evil awaits. Having brought an end to the vengeful mission of the ruthless crime lord who forced the Bennett family into hiding, Michael is finally back in New York City. However, Bennett is thrust straight back into a horrifying case: a witness claims to have... more...

  • The Twelve (Book Two of The Passage Trilogy)by Justin Cronin

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 16.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? Look for a special preview of Justin Cronin?s The City of Mirrors in the back of the book. The end of the world was only the beginning.   In his internationally bestselling and critically acclaimed novel The Passage, Justin Cronin constructed an unforgettable world transformed by a government experiment gone... more...

  • Little Girl Lostby Brian McGilloway

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 2.99

    This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Tana French and Dennis Lehane. Midwinter. A child is found wandering through the snowy woods, her hands covered in someone else's blood. And she cannot?or will not?speak, not even to share her name. Who is this little girl lost? The only adult she seems to trust is the young officer who found... more...

  • The Third Victimby Lisa Gardner

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 7.99

    The past isn't over.... An unspeakable act has ripped apart the idyllic town of Bakersville, Oregon, and its once-peaceful residents are demanding quick justice. But though a boy has confessed to the horrific crime, evidence shows he may not be guilty. Officer Rainie Conner, leading her first homicide investigation, stands at the center of the controversy.... more...

  • The Takingby Dean Koontz

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 9.99

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Dean Koontz's The City . In one of the most dazzling books of his celebrated career, Dean Koontz delivers a masterwork of page-turning suspense that surpasses even his own inimitable reputation as a chronicler of our worst fears?and best dreams. In The Taking he tells the story of a community cut off... more...

  • The Final Detailby Harlan Coben

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 9.99

    In this sixth novel in the award-winning Myron Bolitar series, Harlan Coben delivers a riveting powerhouse thriller?a twisting mystery of betrayal, family secrets, and murder. Myron Bolitar?s colleague at MB SportsReps, Esperanza, has been arrested for the murder of a client, a fallen baseball star attempting a comeback. Myron is determined to prove... more...

  • One False Moveby Harlan Coben

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 9.99

    She's smart, beautiful, and she doesn't need a man to look after her. But sports agent Myron Bolitar has come into her life?big time. Now Myron's next move may be his last? Brenda Slaughter is no damsel in distress. Myron Bolitar is no bodyguard. But Myron has agreed to protect the bright, strong, beautiful basketball star. And he's about to find... more...