The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Suspense

Most popular at the top

  • The Baby He Wantedby Janice Kay Johnson

    Harlequin 2016; US$ 5.99

    It's a dream come trueif only she'll say yes  He doesn't believe in love, but Detective Bran Murphy does want a wife and family, which seem unattainable when his fiancée breaks it off. Drowning his sorrows the night before what was supposed to be the big day, he finds comfort in Lina Jurick, a woman with a sad story of her own. And then,... more...

  • Different Classby Joanne Harris

    Transworld 2016; US$ 26.78 US$ 20.00

    The gripping new psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen & Players and Blueeyedboy. Perfect for fans of Claire Mackintosh, BA Paris, Paula Hawkins and Tracy Chevalier. After thirty years at St Oswald?s Grammar in North Yorkshire, Latin master Roy Straitley has seen all kinds of boys come and go.... more...

  • Under the Influenceby Joyce Maynard

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 14.99

    The New York Times bestselling author of Labor Day and After Her returns with a poignant story about the true meaning?and the true price?of friendship. Drinking cost Helen her marriage and custody of her seven-year-old son, Ollie. Once an aspiring art photographer, she now makes ends meet taking portraits of school children and working for... more...

  • Dantes' Infernoby Sarah Lovett

    Simon & Schuster 2003; US$ 9.99

    The author of the critically acclaimed novels Dangerous Attachments and Acquired Motives is back with another spellbindingly original thriller featuring forensic psychiatrist Sylvia Strange. Now, in Dantes' Inferno, Sylvia is called to Los Angeles from her New Mexico home when a massive explosion blasts through the J. Paul Getty Museum, endangering... more...

  • Until Proven Guiltyby J. A. Jance

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 4.99

    ?Any story by Jance is a joy.? ? Chattanooga Times   Now fans of the enormously popular Sheriff Joanna Brady suspense series by J.A. Jance can discover another side to the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author. Until Proven Guilty ?a riveting tale of the very worst kind of murder?marks the debut of Seattle Homicide... more...

  • Body of Liesby Iris Johansen

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 7.99

    Eve Duncan, the signature character of #1 New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen, thought her past was long buried. Until she finds herself tracking a killer so deceptive he leaves no trace behind?except for his victims.   Forensic sculptor Eve Duncan has been summoned to Baton Rouge by a high-ranking government official to identify... more...

  • And Then You Dieby Iris Johansen

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 7.99

    She expected sunshine and balmy breezes. What she saw was everyone's worst nightmare. Bess Grady has heard the unmistakable sound before. She knows what it means. But not even the eerie lament of the howling dogs can prepare her for what has taken place in the small village. The seasoned photojournalist had been sent there on an easy assignment, and... more...

  • No One to Trustby Iris Johansen

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 7.99

    The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Final Target , Iris Johansen raises the stakes and the heart rate with this relentless new thriller that follows the harrowing trail of a ruthless killer on the hunt--and the woman who is determined to hunt him down. He is the most terrifying of killers: ruthless, cunning, charismatic. And he has the... more...

  • Blood Hollowby William Kent Krueger

    Atria Books 2004; US$ 7.99

    Tough-as-nails former small-town sheriff Cork O'Connor is forced into the center of an eerie mystery with a shocking twist in this "vivid and realistic" ( Booklist ) Anthony Award-winning novel from critically acclaimed author William Kent Krueger. When the corpse of a beautiful high school student is discovered on a hillside four months after her... more...

  • 'Salem's Lotby Stephen King

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2008; US$ 7.99

    Stephen King?s second novel, the classic vampire bestseller ?SALEM?S LOT , tells the story of evil in small-town America. For the first time in a major trade edition, this terrifying novel is accompanied by previously unpublished material from King?s archive, two short stories, and eerie photographs that bring King?s fictional darkness and evil to... more...