The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Suspense

Most popular at the top

  • Robert B. Parker's Kickbackby Ace Atkins

    Penguin Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.95

    P.I. Spenser, knight-errant of the Back Bay, returns in this stellar addition to the iconic New York Times ?bestselling series from author Ace Atkins. What started out as a joke landed seventeen-year-old Dillon Yates in a lockdown juvenile facility in Boston Harbor. When he set up a prank Twitter account for his vice principal, he never dreamed... more...

  • Killing Secretsby Dianne Emley

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 2.99

    For fans of Patricia Cornwell, Tana French, and Lisa Gardner comes a razor-sharp novel of suspense featuring Detective Nan Vining?a single mother whose worlds collide when her teenage daughter stumbles upon a grisly double homicide.   When she gets the call, Nan Vining responds as a mother first and a detective second. Her daughter, Emily, has... more...

  • Big Little Liesby Liane Moriarty

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; US$ 12.78

    *Formerly published as LITTLE LIES* Liane Moriarty, million copy selling author of The Husband's Secret brings us another addictive story of secrets and scandal. It was always going to end in tears, but how did it end in murder? Single mum Jane has just moved to town. She's got her little boy in tow - plus the secret she's been carrying for... more...

  • The Survivors Clubby Lisa Gardner

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 9.99

    Praise for the novels of Lisa Gardner The Survivors Club "Lisa Gardner's THE SURVIVORS CLUB is a high-octane, nerve-jangling tale of suspense.? -- Harlan Coben, bestselling author of Tell No One and Gone for Good " The Survivors Club has it all -- provocative plotting, an astute eye for detail, engaging characters, and a razor-sharp emotional... more...

  • The Winnerby David Baldacci

    Grand Central Publishing 2002; US$ 7.99

    THE DREAM She is twenty, beautiful, dirt-poor, and hoping for a better life for her infant daughter when LuAnn Tyler is offered the gift of a lifetime, a $100 million lottery jackpot. All she has to do is change her identity and leave the U.S. forever. THE KILLER It's an offer she dares to refuse...until violence forces her hand and thrusts her into... more...

  • Without Failby Lee Child

    Penguin Publishing Group 2008; US$ 9.99

    With the vice president's life in danger, the head of a high-level Secret Service security detail wants Jack Reacher to find the holes in her own system, and fast. A group of men already has the high-profile victim in their sights and will stop at nothing to realize their objective. What the assassins never planned on was Jack Reacher. more...

  • 6th Target, Theby James Patterson; Maxine Paetro

    Little, Brown and Company 2007; US$ 9.99

    When a horrifying attack leaves one of the four members of the Women's Murder Club struggling for her life, the others fight to keep a madman behind bars before anyone else is hurt. And Lindsay Boxer and her new partner in the San Francisco police department run flat-out to stop a series of kidnappings that has electrified the city: children are being... more...

  • Third Degreeby Greg Iles

    Scribner 2007; US$ 9.99

    From New York Times bestselling author Greg Iles comes his latest tour de force thriller -- an unforgettable plunge into a world of sex, violence, marital betrayal, medical malpractice, and Southern intrigue...all of which takes place in the span of one furious, terrifying day. In Third Degree , Greg Iles takes us to the idyllic town of Athens... more...

  • Darkest Fearby Harlan Coben

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 9.99

    An hour before his world exploded like a ripe tomato under a stiletto heel, Myron bit into a fresh pastry that tasted suspiciously like a urinal cake. "Well?" Mom prompted. Myron battled his throat, won a costly victory, swallowed. "Not bad." Mom shook her head, disappointed. "What?" "I'm a lawyer," Mom said. "You'd think I'd have raised a better... more...

  • Hunter's Moonby Chuck Logan

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    Harry Griffin is a loner who's witnessed some of war's rawest moments. A survivor, he is guided in all things by his unfailing loyalty and honesty. But a tragic altercation in Minnesota's North Woods that leaves a young man dead and suspicions of murder hanging in the air tests Harry's courage as never before. Nothing could have prepared him for the... more...