The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Suspense

Most popular at the top

  • I Let You Goby Clare Mackintosh

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 9.99

    THE SENSATIONAL SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER A tragic accident. It all happened so quickly. She couldn't have prevented it. Could she? In a split second, Jenna Gray's world descends into a nightmare. Her only hope of moving on is to walk away from everything she knows to start afresh. Desperate to escape, Jenna moves to a remote cottage... more...

  • Finders Keepersby Stephen King

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; US$ 9.99

    A riveting crime thriller about a reader whose obsession with a reclusive writer goes too far, featuring the same trio of unlikely and winning heroes King introduced in MR MERCEDES . 1978: Morris Bellamy is a reader so obsessed by America's iconic author John Rothstein that he is prepared to kill for a trove of notebooks containing at least... more...

  • Luckiest Girl Aliveby Jessica Knoll

    Pan Macmillan 2015; US$ 8.74

    Now a New York Times bestseller, and optioned for film by Reese Witherspoon and her production partner Bruna Papandrea - in conjunction with Lionsgate films. Her perfect life is a perfect lie . . . Ani FaNelli is the woman who has it all: the glamorous job, the designer wardrobe, the handsome and rich fiancé. But behind her sharp edges and meticulously... more...

  • Truth or Dieby James Patterson

    Random House 2015; US$ 11.27

    The truth will set you free ? if it doesn't kill you first. New York attorney Trevor Mann?s world shatters when he receives a phone call telling him his girlfriend has been shot dead in a mugging. But the circumstances point to something more calculated than a random attack. Claire was a New York Times journalist and Trevor is convinced... more...

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • Hit Listby Lawrence Block

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 5.99

    Keller is a regular guy. He goes to the movies, works on his stamp collection. Call him for jury duty and he serves without complaint. Then every so often he gets a phone call from White Plains that sends him flying off somewhere to kill a perfect stranger. Keller is a pro and very good at what he does. But the jobs have started to go wrong. The realization... more...

  • The Footprints of Godby Greg Iles

    Scribner 2003; US$ 9.99

    From the acclaimed New York Times bestselling author comes a cutting-edge new thriller rich with imagination and vision. In the heart of North Carolina's Research Triangle stands a corporate laboratory much like the others nearby. But behind its walls, America's top scientists work around the clock to attain the holy grail of the twenty-first... more...

  • The Enemyby Lee Child

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 9.99

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Lee Child?s Make Me . Jack Reacher. Hero. Loner. Soldier. Soldier?s son. An elite military cop, he was one of the army?s brightest stars. But in every cop?s life there is a turning point. One case. One messy, tangled case that can shatter a career. Turn a lawman into a renegade. And make him question... more...

  • Guilty as Sinby Tami Hoag

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 7.99

    A cold-blooded kidnapper has been playing a twisted game with a terrified Minnesota town. Now a respected member of the community stands accused of a horrific act of evil. But when a second boy disappears, a frightened public demands to know: Have the police caught the wrong man? Is the nightmare continuing?or just beginning?   Prosecutor Ellen North... more...

  • The Perfect Husbandby Lisa Gardner

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 7.99

    What would you do if the man of your dreams hides the soul of a killer? Jim Beckett was everything she'd ever dreamed of...But two years after Tess married the decorated cop and bore his child, she helped put him behind bars for savagely murdering ten women. Even locked up in a maximum security prison, he vowed he would come after her and make... more...