The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Suspense

Most popular at the top

  • The Questby Nelson DeMille

    Center Street 2013; Not Available

    AUTHOR'S NOTE: An earlier, shorter version of The Quest was published in paperback in 1975. In 2013, I rewrote The Quest and doubled its length, making it, I hope, a far better story than the original, without deviating from the elements that made the story so powerful and compelling when I first wrote it. In other words, what made The... more...

  • High Heat: A Jack Reacher Novellaby Lee Child

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 1.99

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Thriller master Lee Child returns with an exclusive eBook novella. In the midst of a savage heat wave and an infamous murder spree, a blackout awakens the dark side of the city that never sleeps?and a young Jack Reacher takes action as only he can.   Don?t miss the exciting preview of Lee Child?s highly anticipated... more...

  • The Miniaturistby Jessie Burton

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    Set in seventeenth century Amsterdam?a city ruled by glittering wealth and oppressive religion?a masterful debut steeped in atmosphere and shimmering with mystery, in the tradition of Emma Donoghue, Sarah Waters, and Sarah Dunant. ?There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . .? On a brisk autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman... more...

  • The Melody Lingers Onby Mary Higgins Clark

    Simon & Schuster 2015; US$ 26.99 US$ 18.99

    From #1 New York Times bestselling ?Queen of Suspense? comes a thrilling novel about missing billions, a disgraced financier, and those determined to learn the truth at any cost? As the sole assistant to a famous upscale interior designer, Lane Harmon, mother to five-year-old Katie, is accustomed to visiting opulent homes around the tri-state area.... more...

  • Dark Placesby Gillian Flynn

    Crown/Archetype 2009; US$ 9.99

    FROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF GONE GIRL Libby Day was seven when her mother and two sisters were murdered in ?The Satan Sacrifice" of Kinnakee, Kansas.? She survived?and famously testified that her fifteen-year-old brother, Ben, was the killer. Twenty-five years later, the Kill Club?a secret secret society obsessed with notorious... more...

  • The 8th Confessionby James Patterson; Maxine Paetro

    Little, Brown and Company 2009; US$ 9.99

    As San Francisco's most glamorous millionaires mingle at the party of the year, someone is watching--waiting for a chance to take vengeance on Isa and Ethan Bailey, the city's most celebrated couple. Finally, the killer pinpoints the ideal moment, and it's the perfect murder. Not a trace of evidence is left behind in their glamorous home. As Detective... more...

  • The King Of Tortsby John Grisham

    Random House 2010; US$ 12.78

    A senseless random street killing in Washington D.C becomes a conspiracy too ugly to believe. Grisham transfixes the reader in this classic - from the bestselling master thriller writer. The Office of the Public Defender is not known as a training ground for bright young litigators. Clay Carter has been there too long, and, like most of his colleagues,... more...

  • 9th Judgementby James Patterson

    Random House 2010; US$ 12.78

    The Sunday Times number one bestselling ninth book in the Women's Murder Club detective series. A psychopathic killer targets San Francisco's most innocent and vulnerable. A young mother and her infant child are ruthlessly gunned down while returning to their car in the garage of a shopping mall. There are no witnesses, and Detective Lindsay... more...

  • Painting The Darknessby Robert Goddard

    Transworld 2010; US$ 12.78

    1882. When the creak of the garden gate one autumn afternoon sounds the arrival of an unexpected stranger, William Trenchard is puzzled, but not alarmed. He cannot possibly know the destruction this visitor will wreak on all he holds dear. The stranger is James Norton, who claims to be the man William's wife Constance was once engaged to, and... more...

  • Don't Blinkby James Patterson

    Random House 2010; US$ 12.78

    James Patterson delivers his most heart-pounding thriller yet, Don't Blink... you won't want to! Reporter Nick Daniels is conducting a once-in-a-lifetime interview with an infamous celebrity recluse in a renowned New York restaurant. But the interview is cut short by a horrific murder that takes place just yards from their table. The assassin... more...