The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Everything Guide to the Ketogenic Dietby Lindsay Boyers

    F+W Media 2015; US$ 18.99 US$ 15.57

    Drop the weight and get healthy with a low-carb, high-fat diet! Have you tried to lose weight on low-carb diets, only to find yourself struggling with cravings and ultimately putting the weight back on? It's time to try the ketogenic diet, a healthy eating plan that is low in carbs, high in fats, and moderate in protein. This combination provides... more...

  • Wine Grape Varietiesby George H Kerridge; Allan J Antcliff

    CSIRO Publishing 1999; US$ 38.95

    Describes 92 of the most popular wine grape varieties currently used by wine makers around the world. more...

  • Coffeeby Fritz Allhoff; Scott F. Parker; Michael W. Austin; Donald Schoenholt

    Wiley 2011; US$ 21.95 US$ 13.17

    Offering philosophical insights into the popular morning brew, Coffee -- Philosophy for Everyone kick starts the day with an entertaining but critical discussion of the ethics, aesthetics, metaphysics, and culture of coffee. Matt Lounsbury of pioneering business Stumptown Coffee discusses just how good coffee can be Caffeine-related chapters... more...

  • The Acid Reflux Solutionby Jorge E. Dr Rodriguez; Ldn Rdn Susan Mph Wyler

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2012; US$ 21.99

    Heal Heartburn and Lose Weight, Naturally   If you suffer from acid reflux, you?re not alone. More than 50 million Americans have GERD, or gastroesophageal reflux disease, and while antacids can be effective for short-term relief, they can also cause dangerous medical conditions if they?re used for more than the recommended fifty days at a time.... more...

  • The Cosy Teashop in the Castle: Cakes and romance, a summer must-read you?ll fall in love withby Caroline Roberts

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 4.04

    ?Cakes, castles and oodles of charm: this book is huge fun and pure escapism? Cathy Bramley Can Ellie bake her way to a happy ever after? A deliciously heartwarming novel for fans of Lucy Diamond and Milly Johnson. more...

  • 97 Orchardby Jane Ziegelman

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 11.24

    ?Social history is, most elementally, food history. Jane Ziegelman had the great idea to zero in on one Lower East Side tenement building, and through it she has crafted a unique and aromatic narrative of New York?s immigrant culture: with bread in the oven, steam rising from pots, and the family gathering round.? ? Russell Shorto, author of The... more...

  • Cuisine and Cultureby Linda Civitello

    Wiley 2011; US$ 31.00 US$ 21.70

    An illuminating account of how history shapes our diets—now in a new revised and updated Third Edition Why did the ancient Romans believe cinnamon grew in swamps guarded by giant killer bats? How did African cultures imported by slavery influence cooking in the American South? What does the 700-seat McDonald's in Beijing serve in the age... more...

  • The Sociology of Food and Agricultureby Michael Carolan

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 48.95

    As interest has increased in topics such as the globalization of the agrifood system, food security, and food safety, the subjects of food and agriculture are making their way into a growing number of courses in disciplines within the social sciences and the humanities, like sociology and food studies. This book is an introductory textbook aimed at... more...

  • Trim Healthy Mama Planby Pearl Barrett; Serene Allison

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2015; US$ 19.99

    Forget the Fad Diets, Join the Food Freedom Movement Counting calories is out.  All the food groups are in.  Becoming trim and healthy doesn't have to be difficult or painstaking anymore.  After trying almost every fad diet out there, Serene Allison and Pearl Barrett, creators of the Trim Healthy Mama movement, took matters into their own hands.... more...

  • The Eczema Dietby Karen Fischer

    Exisle Publishing 2014; US$ 9.99

    This is the book eczema sufferers have been waiting for! 'The Eczema Diet' includes all the facts and scientific research, as well as itch-busting treatments that offer immediate relief combined with a tried-and-tested diet that really gets results. Including 100 delicious recipes, an extensive meal plan, shopping lists that are easy to follow. more...