The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mathematical geography. Cartography

Most popular at the top

  • Understanding Mapsby J.S. Keates

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 90.95

    Addresses the fundamental principles of visual perception and map symbolism and critically examines the assumptions behind the theories of psychophysical testing and cartographic communication. This revised and expanded edition includes new sections on the relationship between cartography and art, and the distinction between knowledge and skill. more...

  • Contouringby Debbie Watson; Daniel F Merriam

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 72.95

    This unique book is the key to computer contouring, exploring in detail the practice and principles using a personal computer. Contouring allows a three dimensional view in two dimensions and is a fundamental technique to represent spatial data. All aspects of this type of representation are covered including data preparation, selecting contour intervals,... more...

  • Elements of Spatial Data Qualityby S.C. Guptill; J.L. Morrison

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 72.95

    Elements of Spatial Data Quality outlines the need and suggests potential categories for the content of a comprehensive statement of data quality that must be imbedded in the metadata that accompanies the transfer of a digital spatial data file or is available in a separate metadata catalog. Members of the International Cartographic Association's... more...

  • The 1st International Workshop on the Quality of Geodetic Observation and Monitoring Systems (QuGOMS'11)by Hansjörg Kutterer; Florian Seitz; Hamza Alkhatib; Michael Schmidt

    Springer International Publishing 2014; US$ 127.37

    These proceedings contain 25 papers, which are the peer-reviewed versions of presentations made at the 1 st International Workshop on the Quality of Geodetic Observation and Monitoring (QuGOMS?11), held 13 April to 15 April 2011 in Garching, Germany. The papers were drawn from five sessions which reflected the following topic areas: (1) Uncertainty... more...

  • Light Scattering Reviews 9by Alexander Kokhanovsky

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2014; US$ 159.22

    This book details modern methods of the radiative transfer theory. It presents recent advances in light scattering (measurements and theory) and highlights the newest developments in remote sensing of aerosol and cloud properties. more...

  • Growing Stock Volume Estimation in Temperate Forested Areas Using a Fusion Approach with SAR Satellites Imageryby Nicolas Ackermann

    Springer International Publishing 2014; US$ 127.37

    "The PhD thesis written by Mr. Ackermann is an outstanding and in-depth scientific study that closes a research gap and paves the way to new developments. Despite the extremely complex issues, his work is very understandable and excellently elaborated." Prof. Dr. Christiane Schmullius  "The PhD thesis written by Mr. Ackermann is an excellent and very... more...

  • Cartophiliaby Catherine Tatiana Dunlop

    University of Chicago Press 2015; US$ 45.00

    The period between the French Revolution and World War II was a time of tremendous growth in both mapmaking and map reading throughout Europe. There is no better place to witness this rise of popular cartography than in Alsace-Lorraine, a disputed borderland that the French and Germans both claimed as their national territory. Desired for its prime... more...

  • Atlas of Remote Sensing for World Heritage: Chinaby Huadong Guo

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2015; US$ 137.99

    This book explores China's UNESCO Natural and Cultural Heritage Sites, focusing on their breadth and complexity and on the interrelationship of culture and nature. Includes multi-band, multi-resolution, multi-temporal airborne and satellite data and 3D models. more...

  • Remote Sensing Advances for Earth System Scienceby Diego Fernández-Prieto; Roberto Sabia

    Springer International Publishing 2016; US$ 74.30

    This book presents cutting-edge remote sensing research, outlining the advanced use of European Space Agency (ESA) satellite data in the context of climate change. The ESA, through its Support to Science Element (STSE) Programme, funds a network of young post-doc scientists pursuing 2-year cutting-edge research projects in the field of remote sensing.... more...

  • Pinpointby Greg Milner

    Granta Publications 2016; US$ 19.99

    A big-think book which tells the riveting story of GPS (Global Positioning System) and how it is affecting our brains, our technology, and our culture, in the tradition of James Gleick and Nicholas Carr more...