The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mathematical geography. Cartography

Most popular at the top

  • Pinpointby Greg Milner

    Granta Publications 2016; US$ 19.99

    A big-think book which tells the riveting story of GPS (Global Positioning System) and how it is affecting our brains, our technology, and our culture, in the tradition of James Gleick and Nicholas Carr more...

  • The AGI Source Book For GISby David R. Green

    CRC Press 2014; US$ 94.95

    This sourcebook comprises a series of short papers on topical issues and applications of GIS, as well as directories listing useful information on geographic information in the UK. A wide range of expertise drawn from the GI community in the UK, including the Automobile Association, the Ordnance Survey, local authorities, software vendors and consultants,... more...

  • Web Cartographyby Jan-Menno Kraak; Allan Brown

    CRC Press 2014; US$ 74.95

    Maps and atlases are created as soon as information on our geography has been clarified. They are used to find directions or to get insight into spatial relations. They are produced and used both on paper as well as on-screen. The Web is the new medium for spreading and using maps. This book explains the benefits of this medium from the perspective... more...

  • Masons, Tricksters and Cartographersby David Turnbull

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 52.95

    In an eclectic and highly original study, Turnbull brings together traditions as diverse as cathedral building, Micronesian navigation, cartography and turbulence research. He argues that all our differing ways of producing knowledge - including science - are messy, spatial and local. Every culture has its own ways of assembling local knowledge,... more...

  • The Survey of Palestine Under the British Mandate, 1920-1948by Dov Gavish

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 54.95

    This book is a historical study of the survey and mapping system of Palestine under the British Mandate. It traces the background and the reasoning behind the establishment of the survey programme, examines the foundations upon which the system was based, and strives to understand the motivation of those who implemented it. This study shows that the... more...

  • People and the Environmentby Jefferson Fox; Ronald R. Rindfuss; Stephen J. Walsh; Vinod Mishra

    Springer US 2007; US$ 123.10

    People and the Environment: Approaches for Linking Household and Community Surveys to Remote Sensing and GIS appeals to a wide range of natural, social, and spatial scientists with interests in conducting population and environment research and thereby characterizing (a) land use and land cover dynamics through remote sensing, (b) demographic and... more...

  • Algorithmic Foundation of Multi-Scale Spatial Representationby Zhilin Li

    CRC Press 2006; US$ 154.95

    With the widespread use of GIS, multi-scale representation has become an important issue in the realm of spatial data handling. However, no book to date has systematically tackled the different aspects of this discipline. Emphasizing map generalization, Algorithmic Foundation of Multi-Scale Spatial Representation addresses the mathematical basis of... more...

  • Cybercartographyby D. R. F. Taylor; Tracey Lauriault

    Elsevier Science 2006; US$ 240.00

    For generations, the map has been central to how societies function all over the world. Cybercartography is a new paradigm for maps and mapping in the information era. Defined as ?the organization, presentation, analysis and communication of spatially referenced information on a wide variety of topics of interest to society, cybercartography is presented... more...

  • Generalisation of Geographic Informationby William A. Mackaness; Anne Ruas; L. Tiina Sarjakoski

    Elsevier Science 2011; US$ 215.00

    Theoretical and Applied Solutions in Multi Scale Mapping Users have come to expect instant access to up-to-date geographical information, with global coverage--presented at widely varying levels of detail, as digital and paper products; customisable data that can readily combined with other geographic information. These requirements present an... more...

  • Map-based Mobile Servicesby Liqiu Meng; Alexander Zipf; Tumasch Reichenbacher

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2005; US$ 167.87

    The development of wireless telecommunication and ubiquitous computing te- nologies has led to a growing mobile population and dramatically changed p- terns of working and everyday life. A smooth and safe mobility is only possible when the mobile person is well-informed of the happenings in his ambient en- ronments. Location-sensitive maps have proved... more...