The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Mother of Godby Paul Rosolie

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 14.99

    For fans of The Lost City of Z, Walking the Amazon, and Turn Right at Machu Picchu comes naturalist and explorer Paul Rosolie?s extraordinary adventure in the uncharted tributaries of the Western Amazon?a tale of discovery that vividly captures the awe, beauty, and isolation of this endangered land and presents an impassioned call to save it.... more...

  • The Last Conquistadorby Stuart Stirling

    The History Press 2013; US$ 29.17

    In the 1530s, the Spanish, led by Pizarro, arrived in Peru, devastating the Inca culture and ending the infrastructure of its empire. Mansio Serra De Lequizamon was the last of the conquistadors to die and this book tells his story, taking as a staring point his apology for the conquest. more...

  • Incaby Lawrence Kovacs; Farah Rizvi

    Nomad Press 2014; US$ 12.95

    Revealing legends and legacies, Inca: Discover the Culture and Geography of a Lost Civilization with 25 Projects offers engaging insight into the continent-sprawling ancient Inca culture. The text and activities invite learners on a journey along the Inca Trail. They'll visit the city of Cuzco and the majestic Machu Picchu, built on a jagged ridge... more...

  • War of Shadowsby W. Stanley Moss

    Bene Factum Publishing 2014; US$ 7.28

    A new edition of the sequel to the phenomenally successful Ill Met by Moonlight. Few escapades of the Second World War have captured the public?s imagination more than the successful abduction of German General Kreipe from enemy-occupied Crete in 1944. It was an operation instigated and daringly executed by two British SOE officers—Patrick Leigh Fermor... more...

  • The Teleoscopic Polityby Tom D Dillehay

    Springer 2014; US$ 129.00

    This volume provides an up-to-date and in-depth summary and analysis of the political practices of pre-Columbian communities of the Araucanians or Mapuche of south-central Chile and adjacent regions. This synthesis draws upon the empirical record documented in original research, as well as a critical examination of previous studies. By applying both... more...

  • Vicos and Beyondby Tom Greaves; Ralph Bolton; Florencia Zapata; Clifford Barnett; Paul L. Doughty; Jorge Flores Ochoa; Billie Jean Isbell; William Mangin; Enrique Mayer; William P. Mitchell; Karsten Paerregaard; Jason Pribilsky; Eric B. Ross

    AltaMira Press 2010; US$ 74.99

    From 1952 to 1962, anthropologists funded by Cornell University sought to apply anthropological knowledge to improving life in Vicos, a village of about 1,800 people in the Peruvian Andes. This collection evaluates the methods and results of the famous, and even infamous, Vicos Project. more...

  • All About: Impressive Incasby P. S. Quick

    Andrews UK 2014; US$ 7.49

    This fantastic book, filled with amazing facts and photographs, describes what life was like for the Incas. It gives an in-depth account of all aspects of life and people of the time - including sections about emperors, cities, religion, gods, everyday life and many more. The 'All About' series is an educational collection of books from P S... more...

  • Crossroads at Clarksdaleby Françoise N. Hamlin

    The University of North Carolina Press 2012; US$ 24.99

    Crossroads at Clarksdale: The Black Freedom Struggle in the Mississippi Delta after World War II more...

  • Frommer's Peruby Neil Edward Schlecht

    Wiley 2010; US$ 21.99

    Expert advice on the best jungle cruises, trekking, mountain biking, and surfing. Tips on exploring Lima, the Central Coast & Highlands, Cusco, the Sacred Valley of the Incas, Lake Titicaca, Arequipa, Colca Canyon and Amazonia. Unforgettable experiences like flying over the Nasca Lines, hiking the Inca Trail and gazing at Macchu Picchu... more...

  • Early Settlement and Subsistence in the Casma Valley, Peruby Shelia Pozorski; Thomas Pozorski

    University of Iowa Press 1987; US$ 24.95

    The Casma Valley of Peru’s north central coast contains the largest New World structure of its time period---2500 to 200 BC---as well as one of the densest concentrations of early sites. In this detailed and thought-provoking volume, Sheila and Thomas Pozorski date each major early site, assess this important valley’s diet and subsistence... more...