The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,788,875 members ⚫ 1,234,658 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • My Belovedby Karen Ranney

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 1.99

    ?A rich tapestry of love...embroidered with golden threads of sensuality.? ?Stephanie Laurens A classic love story from Karen Ranney, one of the true legends of historical romance, My Beloved tells the poignant, sensuous story of the fabled Langlinais Bride, who has not seen her husband since their wedding day, twelve years earlier. Judith Ivory... more...

  • Ecotopiaby Ernest Callenbach

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 16.00

    A novel both timely and prophetic, Ernest Callenbach?s Ecotopia is a hopeful antidote to the environmental concerns of today, set in an ecologically sound future society. Hailed by the Los Angeles Times as the ?newest name after Wells, Verne, Huxley, and Orwell,? Callenbach offers a visionary blueprint for the survival of our planet . . . and our... more...

  • The Little Book of Maths Theorems, Theories & Thingsby Surendra Verma

    New Holland Publishers (Australia) 2008; US$ 9.95

    A fascinating walk through mathematics. It's serious, it's fun and it's a book you can read at random - and learn from more...

  • The Clientby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    In a weedy lot on the outskirts of memphis, two  boys watch a shiny Lincoln pull upt ot the  curb... Eleven-year-old Mark Sway and his younger brother  were sharing a forbidden cigarrette when a chance  encounter with a suicidal laywer left Mark knowing  a bloody and explosive secret: the whereabouts of  the most sought-after dead body in America.... more...

  • A Return to Loveby Marianne Williamson

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.99

    Back by popular demand -- and newly updated by the author -- the mega-bestselling spiritual guide in which Marianne Williamson shares her reflections on A Course in Miracles and her insights on the application of love in the search for inner peace. Williamson reveals how we each can become a miracle worker by accepting God and by the expression... more...

  • The Happiness Trapby Russ Harris

    Exisle Publishing 2007; US$ 9.99

    Popular myths about happiness are directly contributing to our epidemic of stress, anxiety and depression ? and popular psychological remedies are making it even worse!In this easy-to-read, practical and empowering self-help book, Dr Russ Harris reveals how millions of people are unwittingly caught in ?The Happiness Trap?! Hen then provides an effective... more...

  • Kindredby Octavia Butler

    Beacon Press 2004; US$ 2.99

    Dana, a modern black woman, is celebrating her twenty-sixth birthday with her new husband when she is snatched abruptly from her home in California and transported to the antebellum South. Rufus, the white son of a plantation owner, is drowning, and Dana has been summoned to save him. Dana is drawn back repeatedly through time to the slave quarters,... more...

  • Discourse on Method and Meditations on First Philosophyby Rene Descartes; Donald A. Cress

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 1999; US$ 9.95

    This edition contains Donald Cress's completely revised translation of the Meditations (from the corrected Latin edition) and recent corrections to Discourse on Method , bringing this version even closer to Descartes's original, while maintaining the clear and accessible style of a classic teaching edition. more...

  • The Countessby Lynsay Sands

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 1.99

    ?You can?t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!? ?Christina Dodd   New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands trades in highland kilts for lush ballrooms and high-waisted gowns in The Countess, the first in a brand new, sexy, laugh-out-loud funny Regency romance series. Fans of Julie Garwood, Jill Barnett,... more...

  • Symposiumby Plato; Paul Woodruff; Alexander Nehamas

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 1989; US$ 9.50

    A model of the kind of text one needs for lecture courses: the translation is extremely readable and made even more accessible by intelligent printing decisions (on dividing the text, spacing for clarification, etc.); the notes are kept to a minimum but appear when they are really needed for comprehension and are truly informative. And the introduction... more...