The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Toxicology. Poisons

Most popular at the top

  • Essays in Toxicologyby Wayland J. Hayes

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 31.95

    Essays in Toxicology more...

  • Handbook of Arsenic Toxicologyby Swaran Jeet Singh Flora

    Elsevier Science 2014; US$ 200.00

    Throughout history, arsenic has been used as an effective and lethal poison. Today, arsenic continues to present a real threat to human health all over the world, as it contaminates groundwater and food supplies. Handbook of Arsenic Toxicology presents the latest findings on arsenic, its chemistry, its sources and its acute and chronic effects on... more...

  • Organophosphates Chemistry, Fate, and Effectsby Janice E. Chambers; Patricia E. Levi

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 72.95

    This volume pulls together a wealth of up-to-date information on the toxicology of this diverse and ubiquitous class of insecticides. Leading experts review the reactivity of organophosphorus compounds with cholinesterase, as well as their metabolism and biological effects on humans and other nontarget organisms. The book not only covers the anticholinesterase... more...

  • In Vitro Toxicity Indicatorsby Charles A. Tyson; Hanspeter Witschi; John M. Frazier

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 93.95

    About the Series : In the tradition of Methods in Enzymology and Methods in Neurosciences , Academic Press is pleased to announce a new serial: Methods in Toxicology . There is a pressing need among researchers involved in toxicologic investigation for a series of publications that organizes and presents information on the latest experimental... more...

  • History of Toxicology and Environmental Healthby Philip Wexler

    Elsevier Science 2014; US$ 29.95

    Toxicology in Antiquity is the first in a series of short format works covering key accomplishments, scientists, and events in the broad field of toxicology, including environmental health and chemical safety. This first volume sets the tone for the series and starts at the very beginning, historically speaking, with a look at toxicology in ancient... more...

  • Dictionary of Toxicologyby Ernest Hodgson; Michael Roe

    Elsevier Science 2014; US$ 99.95

    Dictionary of Toxicology, 3rd Edition presents a compendium of definitions of all current toxicological terminology. This authoritative reference illustrates and describes words, concepts, acronyms and symbols for both the toxicological theory and applied risk assessment, as well as providing guidance on the correct selection of problematic, similar... more...

  • History of Toxicology and Environmental Healthby Philip Wexler

    Elsevier Science 2014; US$ 29.95

    This volume, Toxicology in Antiquity II , continues to tell the story of the roots of toxicology in ancient times. Readers learn that before scientific research methods were developed, toxicology thrived as a very practical discipline. Toxicologists are particularly proud of the rich and storied history of their field and there are few resources available... more...

  • Therapeutic Risk Management of Medicinesby Stephen J. Mayall; Anjan Swapu Banerjee

    Elsevier Science 2014; US$ 260.00

    Therapeutic risk management of medicines is an authoritative and practical guide on developing, implementing and evaluating risk management plans for medicines globally. It explains how to assess risks and benefit-risk balance, design and roll out risk minimisation and pharmacovigilance activities, and interact effectively with key stakeholders. ... more...

  • Principles of Toxicology Testing, Second Editionby Frank A Barile

    CRC Press 2013; US$ 119.95

    Nationally, toxicology programs have evolved from a traditional exploration of the chemistry and applied toxicity of chemicals and drugs to a more comprehensive study of toxicology and toxicology testing as independent entities. Consequently, the second edition of Principles of Toxicology Testing starts with basic toxicological principles, including... more...

  • Molecular and Cellular Toxicologyby Lesley Stanley

    Wiley 2014; US$ 149.95

    Toxicology is the study of the adverse effects of chemical, physical, or biological agents on people, animals, and the environment. Toxicologists are trained to investigate, interpret, and communicate the nature of those effects.  Over the last ten years the subject of toxicology has changed dramatically, moving from a discipline which was... more...