The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Toxicology. Poisons

Most popular at the top

  • Principles of Toxicologyby Stephen M. Roberts; Robert C. James; Phillip L. Williams

    Wiley 2014; US$ 125.00

    A fully updated and expanded edition of the bestselling guide on toxicology and its practical application ? Covers the diverse chemical hazards encountered in the modern work and natural environment, and provides a practical understanding of these hazards ? New chapters cover the emerging areas of toxicology such as omics, computational toxicology,... more...

  • Handbook of Arsenic Toxicologyby Swaran Jeet Singh Flora

    Elsevier Science 2014; US$ 200.00

    Throughout history, arsenic has been used as an effective and lethal poison. Today, arsenic continues to present a real threat to human health all over the world, as it contaminates groundwater and food supplies. Handbook of Arsenic Toxicology presents the latest findings on arsenic, its chemistry, its sources and its acute and chronic effects on... more...

  • Organophosphates Chemistry, Fate, and Effectsby Janice E. Chambers; Patricia E. Levi

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 72.95

    This volume pulls together a wealth of up-to-date information on the toxicology of this diverse and ubiquitous class of insecticides. Leading experts review the reactivity of organophosphorus compounds with cholinesterase, as well as their metabolism and biological effects on humans and other nontarget organisms. The book not only covers the anticholinesterase... more...

  • In Vitro Toxicity Indicatorsby Charles A. Tyson; Hanspeter Witschi; John M. Frazier

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 93.95

    About the Series : In the tradition of Methods in Enzymology and Methods in Neurosciences , Academic Press is pleased to announce a new serial: Methods in Toxicology . There is a pressing need among researchers involved in toxicologic investigation for a series of publications that organizes and presents information on the latest experimental... more...

  • Recent Advances in the Pharmacology of Toxinsby H. W. Raudonat

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 72.95

    Recent Advances in the Pharmacology of Toxins brings together the proceedings of the Second International Pharmacological Meeting of the International Union of Physiological Sciences, held in Prague, Czechoslovakia, on August 20-23, 1963. The meeting provided a forum for discussing advances in the understanding of the pharmacology of toxins and addressed... more...

  • The Toxicology of Radioactive Substancesby A. A. Letavet; E. B. Kurlyandskaya

    Elsevier Science 2013; US$ 31.95

    The Toxicology of Radioactive Substances, Volume 5: Zinc-65 deals with the toxic properties of the radioisotope zinc-65 as well as its biological effects. Emphasis is placed on the role of stable zinc in the reaction of the body to the administration of zinc-65. Some of the results of laboratory studies on the toxic effects of zinc-65 on animals, primarily... more...

  • Toxikologie chlororganischer Verbindungenby Dietrich Henschler

    Wiley 2008; US$ 78.00

    Chlororganische Verbindungen sind aus der industriellen Produktion kaum wegzudenken. Doch die meisten wirken auf den menschlichen Organismus toxisch, oft sogar krebserregend und erbgutschädigend. Mit diesem Buch bringt D. Henschler den Leser auf den neuesten Stand der Forschung. In übersichtlichen Tabellen kann er auf einen Blick die... more...

  • Predictive Toxicologyby Friedlieb Pfannkuch; Laura Suter-Dick; Raimund Mannhold; Hugo Kubinyi; Gerd Folkers

    Wiley 2014; US$ 120.95

    Tailored to the needs of scientists developing drugs, chemicals, cosmetics and other products this one-stop reference for medicinal chemists covers all the latest developments in the field of predictive toxicology and its applications in safety assessment. With a keen emphasis on novel approaches, the topics have been tackled by selected expert... more...

  • Introduction to Toxicology, Third Editionby John Timbrell

    CRC Press 2001; US$ 62.95

    Introduction. Disposition of Toxic Compounds. Metabolism of Toxic Compounds. Types of Exposure and Response. Drugs as Toxic Substances. Industrial Toxicology. Food Additives and Contaminants. Pesticides. Environmental Pollutants. Natural Products. Household Products. Toxicity Testing and Risk Assessment. more...

  • Lu's Basic Toxicologyby Frank C. Lu; Sam Kacew

    CRC Press 2002; US$ 59.95

    The fourth edition of a highly popular title, this book follows on from previous editions to provide a concise yet comprehensive treatment of modern toxicology. more...