The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Africa

Most popular at the top

  • The Zookeeper's Wifeby Diane Ackerman

    Headline 2013; US$ 12.99

    In war-torn Warsaw, a zookeeper and his wife refuse to surrender... Now a major motion picture starring Jessica Chastain and Daniel Brühl, Diane Ackerman's The Zookeeper's Wife is based on a remarkable true story of bravery and sanctuary during World War II. Perfect for fans of Lion and Hidden Figures. 'I can't imagine a better... more...

  • German Colonialismby Sebastian Conrad; Sorcha O'Hagan

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 24.00

    This book explores the wide-ranging consequences of Germany's short-lived colonial project for the nation, and European and global history. more...

  • A Long Way Goneby Ishmael Beah

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2007; US$ 11.05

    My new friends have begun to suspect I haven't told them the full story of my life. "Why did you leave Sierra Leone?" "Because there is a war." "You mean, you saw people running around with guns and shooting each other?" "Yes, all the time." "Cool." I smile a little. "You should tell us about it sometime." "Yes, sometime." ... more...

  • The Kongolese Saint Anthonyby John Thornton

    Cambridge University Press 1998; US$ 37.00

    In 1704, Dona Beatriz Kimpa Vita claimed to be possessed by St Anthony and attempted to stop the devastating civil wars in Kongo. more...

  • Six Records of a Floating Lifeby Shen Fu; Chiang Su-Hui; Leonard Pratt; Chiang Su-Hui; Leonard Pratt

    Penguin Books Ltd 2004; US$ 12.68

    Six Records of a Floating Life (1809) is an extraordinary blend of autobiography, love story and social document written by a man who was educated as a scholar but earned his living as a civil servant and art dealer. In this intimate memoir, Shen Fu recounts the domestic and romantic joys of his marriage to Yün, the beautiful and artistic girl he fell... more...

  • The Penguin History of the Twentieth Centuryby J M Roberts

    Penguin Books Ltd 2004; US$ 23.96

    This dazzling overview of a turbulent century explores both dramatic events and underlying trends. Despite a terrible two-stage 'European civil war' and the traumatic rise and fall of communism, wealth has increased dramatically alongside a four-fold leap in population, women's lives have been transformed, America has assumed undisputed political and... more...

  • Hostile Seasby JL Savidge

    Dundurn 2013; US$ 8.99

    Set in 2008, Hostile Seas is a personal account of life on board Canadian naval ship HMCS Ville de Québec as the crew attempts to escort pirate-menaced cargo ships carrying World Food Programme aid to Mogadishu. more...

  • The Coming of the Holocaustby Peter Kenez

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 24.00

    The Coming of the Holocaust aims to help readers understand the circumstances that made the Holocaust possible. more...

  • The Divided Welfare Stateby Jacob S. Hacker

    Cambridge University Press 2002; US$ 32.00

    This book examines the political relationship between government social programs and private social benefits. more...

  • Firearmsby Kenneth Chase

    Cambridge University Press 2003; US$ 24.00

    This book asks why Europeans perfected firearms when the Chinese had invented them by looking at how firearms were used throughout the world. more...