The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Africa

Most popular at the top

  • A History of Ancient Egyptby John Romer

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 20.78

    The extraordinary history of Ancient Egyptian civilization - from its earliest origins to the creation of its greatest monument - from specialist John Romer This exceptional book draws on a lifetime of research and thought to recreate the previously untold story of how a civilization which began with handfuls of semi-itinerant fishermen... more...

  • A Long Way Goneby Ishmael Beah

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2007; US$ 13.99

    My new friends have begun to suspect I haven't told them the full story of my life. "Why did you leave Sierra Leone?" "Because there is a war." "You mean, you saw people running around with guns and shooting each other?" "Yes, all the time." "Cool." I smile a little. "You should tell us about it sometime." "Yes, sometime." ... more...

  • The Carolingian Worldby Marios Costambeys; Matthew Innes; Simon MacLean

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 28.00

    A comprehensive and accessible survey of the great Carolingian empire, which dominated western Europe in the eighth and ninth centuries. more...

  • South Africa in World Historyby Iris Berger

    Oxford University Press, USA 2009; US$ 12.99

    South Africa in World History is the first survey of South African history to range from prehistory to the present, the first to fully integrate social history and women's history, and the first to emphasize connections between the United States and South Africa. Written by Iris Berger, a recognized authority on South Africa and a past president... more...

  • Rebellion in Bruneiby Harun Abdul Majid

    I.B.Tauris 2007; US$ 14.95

    Brunei has long been associated with massive oil resources and the stability that its wealth can guarantee. But little is known of the revolt of 1962 which might have changed the fortunes of the sultanate and the fate of South East Asia._x000D_ _x000D_ This is the first comprehensive history of the Brunei Rebellion, the trigger for the Indonesia-Malaysia... more...

  • The Plantagenets: The Kings Who Made Englandby Dan Jones

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; Not Available

    Eight generations of the greatest and worst kings and queens that this country has ever seen ? from the White Ship to the Lionheart, bad King John to the Black Prince and John of Gaunt ? this is the dynasty that invented England as we still know it today ? great history to appeal to readers of Ken Follet, Bernard Cornwell, Tom Holland more...

  • Excrement in the Late Middle Agesby Susan Signe Morrison

    Palgrave Macmillan 2008; US$ 115.00

    This interdisciplinary book intergrates the historical practices regarding material excrement and its symbolic representation, concluding that excrement is a moral and ethical category deserving scrutiny. more...

  • Pol Potby Philip Short

    Henry Holt and Co. 2007; US$ 30.99

    A gripping and definitive portrait of the man who headed one of the most enigmatic and terrifying regimes of modern times In the three and a half years of Pol Pot's rule, more than a million Cambodians, a fifth of the country's population, were executed or died from hunger. An idealistic and reclusive figure, Pol Pot sought to instill in his people... more...

  • The Decline, Revival and Fall of the British Empireby John Gallagher; Anil Seal

    Cambridge University Press 1982; US$ 36.00

    His pupil and colleague Anil Seal has edited for this volume a group of Professor Gallagher's major essays. more...

  • Friday Night Lightsby H G Bissinger

    Random House 2011; US$ 15.98

    In the state of Texas American football is a religion. And nowhere is more fanatical about its football than the small town of Odessa. There, every Friday night from September to November, a bunch of seventeen-year-old kids play their hearts out for the honour of their high school. In front of 20,000 people. In 1988 H.G. Bissinger spent a season... more...