The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Asia

Most popular at the top

  • The Carolingian Worldby Marios Costambeys; Matthew Innes; Simon MacLean

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 28.00

    A comprehensive and accessible survey of the great Carolingian empire, which dominated western Europe in the eighth and ninth centuries. more...

  • Rebellion in Bruneiby Harun Abdul Majid

    I.B.Tauris 2007; US$ 14.95

    Brunei has long been associated with massive oil resources and the stability that its wealth can guarantee. But little is known of the revolt of 1962 which might have changed the fortunes of the sultanate and the fate of South East Asia._x000D_ _x000D_ This is the first comprehensive history of the Brunei Rebellion, the trigger for the Indonesia-Malaysia... more...

  • The Plantagenets: The Kings Who Made Englandby Dan Jones

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; Not Available

    Eight generations of the greatest and worst kings and queens that this country has ever seen ? from the White Ship to the Lionheart, bad King John to the Black Prince and John of Gaunt ? this is the dynasty that invented England as we still know it today ? great history to appeal to readers of Ken Follet, Bernard Cornwell, Tom Holland more...

  • The Dawn of Tibetby John Vincent Bellezza

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2014; US$ 38.99

    This groundbreaking book reveals the existence of an advanced civilization where none was known before, presenting an entirely new perspective on the culture and history of Tibet. Following clues in ancient texts most considered myth, John Vincent Bellezza treks to the highest reaches of the Tibetan plateau in search of an enigmatic ancient people... more...

  • The Crisis of Islamby Bernard Lewis

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 16.00

    In his first book since What Went Wrong? Bernard Lewis examines the historical roots of the resentments that dominate the Islamic world today and that are increasingly being expressed in acts of terrorism. He looks at the theological origins of political Islam and takes us through the rise of militant Islam in Iran, Egypt, and Saudi Arabia, examining... more...

  • The Best and the Brightestby David Halberstam

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 18.00

    David Halberstam?s masterpiece, the defining history of the making of the Vietnam tragedy, with a new Foreword by Senator John McCain. Using portraits of America?s flawed policy makers and accounts of the forces that drove them, The Best and the Brightest reckons magnificently with the most important abiding question of our country?s recent history:... more...

  • Greek Reflections on the Nature of Musicby Flora R. Levin

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 26.00

    Flora Levin explores how and why music was so important to the ancient Greeks. more...

  • Excrement in the Late Middle Agesby Susan Signe Morrison

    Palgrave Macmillan 2008; US$ 115.00

    This interdisciplinary book intergrates the historical practices regarding material excrement and its symbolic representation, concluding that excrement is a moral and ethical category deserving scrutiny. more...

  • The Partyby Richard McGregor

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 12.99

    ?Few outsiders have any realistic sense of the innards, motives, rivalries, and fears of the Chinese Communist leadership. But we all know much more than before, thanks to Richard McGregor?s illuminating and richly-textured look at the people in charge of China?s political machinery.... Invaluable.? ? James Fallows, National Correspondent for The... more...

  • Price of Exitby Tom Marshall

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    Tom Marshall enlisted in the United States Army in the Warrant Officer Rotary Wing Pilot course in 1969. During his one-year tour in Vietnam, he received the Bronze Star for meritorious service after two months of action with the 4th Infantry Division at An Khe, where he flew OH-58s for 1st Brigade, Headquarters Company. He was next assigned to the... more...