The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Twelve Years a Slaveby Solomon Northup

    HarperCollins Canada 2013; US$ 2.99

    #1 Bestseller Now a major motion picture directed by Steve McQueen and starring Brad Pitt, Chiwetel Ejiofor, Michael Fassbender, Benedict Cumberbatch, and Paul Giamatti 12 Years a Slave is a riveting true account of a free man captured and sold into slavery in the pre–Civil War South. Solomon Northup?s narrative explores one of the darkest... more...

  • All the Pope's Menby John L. Jr Allen

    The Doubleday Religious Publishing Group 2007; US$ 14.95

    A fascinating and enlightening look at the world?s oldest and most mysterious institution, written by an American journalist with unparalleled knowledge about the Vatican's past and present. The sexual abuse scandals that shook American and British Catholicism in 2002 brought to light a long-standing cultural gap between the English-speaking Catholic... more...

  • Lone Survivorby Marcus Luttrell; Patrick Robinson

    Little, Brown and Company 2007; US$ 9.99

    On a clear night in late June 2005, four U.S. Navy SEALs left their base in northern Afghanistan for the mountainous Pakistani border. Their mission was to capture or kill a notorious al Qaeda leader known to be ensconced in a Taliban stronghold surrounded by a small but heavily armed force. Less then twenty-four hours later, only one of those Navy... more...

  • The Monuments Menby Robert M. Edsel; Bret Witter

    Center Street 2009; US$ 12.99

    At the same time Adolf Hitler was attempting to take over the western world, his armies were methodically seeking and hoarding the finest art treasures in Europe. The Fuehrer had begun cataloguing the art he planned to collect as well as the art he would destroy: "degenerate" works he despised. In a race against time, behind enemy lines, often unarmed,... more...

  • Killing Jesusby Bill O'Reilly; Martin Dugard

    Henry Holt and Co. 2013; US$ 28.99

    Millions of readers have thrilled to bestselling authors Bill O?Reilly and historian Martin Dugard?s Killing Kennedy and Killing Lincoln , page-turning works of nonfiction that have changed the way we read history.   Now the anchor of The O?Reilly Factor details the events leading up to the murder of the most influential man in history: Jesus... more...

  • 1177 B.C.by Eric H. Cline

    Princeton University Press 2014; US$ 29.95

    In 1177 B.C., marauding groups known only as the ?Sea Peoples? invaded Egypt. The pharaoh?s army and navy managed to defeat them, but the victory so weakened Egypt that it soon slid into decline, as did most of the surrounding civilizations. After centuries of brilliance, the civilized world of the Bronze Age came to an abrupt and cataclysmic end.... more...

  • Unbrokenby Laura Hillenbrand

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 27.00

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE ?  Hailed as the top nonfiction book of the year by Time magazine ? Winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for biography and the Indies Choice Adult Nonfiction Book of the Year award   On a May afternoon in 1943, an Army Air Forces bomber crashed into the Pacific Ocean... more...

  • A Short History Of Nearly Everythingby Bill Bryson

    Transworld 2010; US$ 14.54

    Bill Bryson describes himself as a reluctant traveller: but even when he stays safely in his own study at home, he can't contain his curiosity about the world around him. A Short History of Nearly Everything is his quest to find out everything that has happened from the Big Bang to the rise of civilization - how we got from there, being nothing at... more...

  • Operation Red Wingsby Peter Nealen; SOFREP; Brandon Webb

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 2.99

    Marcus Luttrell's blockbuster bestseller, Lone Survivor ?soon to be a major motion picture ? tells the story of Operation Red Wings, in which four U.S. Navy SEALs were inserted into the mountains of eastern Afghanistan with the task of collecting intelligence and finding?or killing?a top al Qaeda commander. The SEALs were ambushed by over one hundred... more...

  • The Boys in the Boatby Daniel James Brown

    Penguin Group US 2013; US$ 14.99

    For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken , the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics Daniel James Brown?s robust book tells the story of the University of Washington?s 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the... more...