The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,964,430 members ⚫ 1,303,930 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Zookeeper's Wifeby Diane Ackerman

    Headline 2013; US$ 12.99

    In war-torn Warsaw, a zookeeper and his wife refuse to surrender... Now a major motion picture starring Jessica Chastain and Daniel Brühl, Diane Ackerman's The Zookeeper's Wife is based on a remarkable true story of bravery and sanctuary during World War II. Perfect for fans of Lion and Hidden Figures. 'I can't imagine a better... more...

  • Homo Deusby Yuval Noah Harari

    Random House 2016; US$ 14.09

    **From the author of the number 1 global bestseller Sapiens ** **The Top Ten Sunday Times Bestseller** Sapiens showed us where we came from. Homo Deus shows us where we're going. War is obsolete. You are more likely to commit suicide than be killed in conflict. Famine is disappearing. You are at more risk of obesity than starvation.... more...

  • The Specter of Salemby Gretchen A. Adams

    University of Chicago Press 2008; US$ 20.00

    In The Specter of Salem , Gretchen A. Adams reveals the many ways that the Salem witch trials loomed over the American collective memory from the Revolution to the Civil War and beyond. Schoolbooks in the 1790s, for example, evoked the episode to demonstrate the new nation’s progress from a disorderly and brutal past to a rational present, while ... more...

  • Klondikeby Pierre Berton

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 24.95

    With the building of the railroad and the settlement of the plains, the North West was opening up. The Klondike stampede was a wild interlude in the epic story of western development, and here are its dramatic tales of hardship, heroism, and villainy. We meet Soapy Smith, dictator of Skagway; Swiftwater Bill Gates, who bathed in champagne; Silent Sam... more...

  • Operation Red Wingsby Peter Nealen; Inc. d/b/a Force12 Media SOFREP; Brandon Webb

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 2.54

    Marcus Luttrell's blockbuster bestseller, Lone Survivor —soon to be a major motion picture — tells the story of Operation Red Wings, in which four U.S. Navy SEALs were inserted into the mountains of eastern Afghanistan with the task of collecting intelligence and finding—or killing—a top al Qaeda commander. The SEALs were ambushed by over one hundred... more...

  • Revolutionary Russia, 1891-1991by Orlando Figes

    Henry Holt and Co. 2014; US$ 14.00

    From the author of A People's Tragedy , an original reading of the Russian Revolution, examining it not as a single event but as a hundred-year cycle of violence in pursuit of utopian dreams In this elegant and incisive account, Orlando Figes offers an illuminating new perspective on the Russian Revolution. While other historians have focused... more...

  • Battle Order 204by Christobel Mattingley

    Allen & Unwin 2007; US$ 16.31

    The riveting true story account of a young WW2 pilot's heroic journey, illustrated throughout with fascinating photographs, maps and excerpts from his log books. more...

  • Mercenariesby Michael Lee Lanning

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 7.99

    SOLDIERS OF $$ Privateers, contract killers, corporate warriors. Contract soldiers go by many names, but they all have one thing in common: They fight for money and plunder rather than liberty, God, or country. Now acclaimed author and war vet Michael Lee Lanning traces the compelling history of these fighting machines–from the “Sea Peoples” who... more...

  • The Art of Warby Sun Tzu

    ReadHowYouWant 2007; US$ 3.99

    “The Art of War” is considered one of the earliest and influential books on warfare strategies. This significant work covers all features of military operations. Considered the Bible of war tactics, it is also the most important work of Chinese literature. more...

  • A Long Way Goneby Ishmael Beah

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2007; US$ 11.05

    My new friends have begun to suspect I haven't told them the full story of my life. "Why did you leave Sierra Leone?" "Because there is a war." "You mean, you saw people running around with guns and shooting each other?" "Yes, all the time." "Cool." I smile a little. "You should tell us about it sometime." "Yes, sometime." ... more...