The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Europe

Most popular at the top

  • Travels in England and Fragmenta Regaliaby Sir Robert Naunton

    ReadHowYouWant 2006; US$ 3.99

    England at the time of Queen Elizabeth I is depicted here through the eyes of great scholars. In “Travels in England”, Hentzner expresses his awe at the concise working of the government. In the second piece titled “Fragmenta Regalia”, Naunton expresses his views on the men of court. The books were edited together in 1797 and bring... more...

  • The Duchess of Berry and the Court of Charles Xby Imbert de Saint-Am

    ReadHowYouWant 2006; US$ 3.99

    This work chronicles the history of France with detailed information on the key figures. The reign of Charles X with all its grandeur is captured here. Saint-Amand touches the personal and political life of the King and delves into the unique characteristics of his personality. more...

  • The Last Frontierby Antony Kamm

    Neil Wilson Publishing 2011; US$ 14.57

    The lands in the north of Britain in what we now called Scotland, then occupied by Celtic settlers, never became part of the Roman empire, in spite of being invaded several times. The northernmost frontier of the empire was fortified for only a few years after the battle of Mons Graupius in AD 84, when the Caledonians were defeated by Gnaeus Julius... more...

  • Wellington's Right Handby Joanna Hill

    The History Press 2013; US$ 29.17

    From the shadow of Wellington comes a compelling portrait of one of history's forgotten heroes. One of the most unlikely soldiers of his day, Rowland, Viscount Hill was imaginative, intelligent and brave. more...

  • The Third Reich Sourcebookby Anson Rabinbach; Sander L. Gilman

    University of California Press 2013; US$ 65.00

    No documentation of National Socialism can be undertaken without the explicit recognition that the "German Renaissance" promised by the Nazis culminated in unprecedented horror?World War II and the genocide of European Jewry. With The Third Reich Sourcebook , editors Anson Rabinbach and Sander L. Gilman present a comprehensive collection of newly... more...

  • Historical Dictionary of Slovakiaby Stanislav J. Kirschbaum

    Scarecrow Press 2006; US$ 109.99

    Chapter 1 Editor's Foreword Chapter 2 Acknowledgments Chapter 3 Maps Chapter 4 Note on Spelling Chapter 5 Acronyms and Abbreviations Chapter 6 Chronology Chapter 7 Introduction Chapter 8 THE DICTIONARY Chapter 9 Bibliography Chapter 10 Appendix Chapter 11 About the Author more...

  • The Blitz: The British Under Attackby Juliet Gardiner

    HarperCollins Publishers 2010; Not Available

    In a series of powerful accounts drawn from diaries, letters, sound archives and interviews recorded during the period of devastation, discovery and transformation that make the blitz such an outstanding event in Britain's recent past, "The Blitz" brings to life the intense experiences, as they happened all over Britain. more...

  • The Later Roman Empire (Text Only)by Averil Cameron

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; Not Available

    A comprehensive study - recently updated for the eBook edition - which introduces the reader to the vigour and variety of the fourth century AD. more...

  • She-Wolvesby Helen Castor

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    ?Helen Castor has an exhilarating narrative gift. . . . Readers will love this book, finding it wholly absorbing and rewarding.? ?Hilary Mantel, Booker Prize-winning author of Wolf Hall   In the tradition of Antonia Fraser, David Starkey, and Alison Weir, prize-winning historian Helen Castor delivers a compelling, eye-opening examination of women... more...

  • Lineages of the Absolutist Stateby Perry Anderson

    Verso Books 2013; US$ 29.95

    The political nature of Absolutism has long been a subject of controversy within historical materialism. Developing considerations advanced in Passages from Antiquity to Feudalism , this book situates the Absolutist states of the early modern epoch against the prior background of European feudalism. It is divided into two parts. The first discusses... more...