The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Far East

Most popular at the top

  • Military Innovation in the Interwar Periodby Williamson R. Murray; Allan R. Millett

    Cambridge University Press 1996; US$ 46.00

    A study of major military innovations in the 1920s and 1930s. more...

  • Amy Snowby Tracy Rees

    Quercus 2015; US$ 9.99

    THE RICHARD AND JUDY BESTSELLER, perfect for fans of The Keeper of Lost Things and Island of Secrets . 'I couldn't put this book down. A real mystery' Amazon reviewer. Abandoned on a bank of snow as a baby, Amy is taken in at nearby Hatville Court. But the masters and servants of the grand estate prove cold and unwelcoming. Amy's only... more...

  • The French Revolution: A Very Short Introductionby William Doyle

    OUP Oxford 2001; US$ 7.99

    Beginning with a discussion of familiar images of the French Revolution, garnered from Dickens, Baroness Orczy, and Tolstoy, Doyle leads the reader to the realization that we are still living with developments of the French Revolution. It destroyed the age-old cultural, institutional and social structures in France and beyond. This book looks at how... more...

  • Hell in the Pacificby Jim McEnery; Bill Sloan

    Simon & Schuster 2012; US$ 17.00

    In what may be the last memoir to be published by a living veteran of the pivotal invasion of Guadalcanal, which occurred almost seventy years ago, Marine Jim McEnery has teamed up with author Bill Sloan to create an unforgettable chronicle of heroism and horror.  McENERY’S RIFLE COMPANY—the legendary K/3/5 of the First Marine Division, made famous... more...

  • Access to History: France in Revolution 1774-1815 Fifth Editionby Dylan Rees; Duncan Townson; Jane Tyler

    Hodder Education 2015; US$ 27.06

    Give your students the best chance of success with this tried and tested series' combination of in-depth analysis, engaging narrative and accessibility. Access to History is the most popular, trusted and wide-ranging series for A Level History students. Each title: - Supports the content and assessment requirements of the 2015 A Level History specifications... more...

  • Access to History: The Unification of Italy 1789-1896 Fourth Editionby Robert Pearce; Andrina Stiles; Jane Tyler

    Hodder Education 2015; US$ 27.06

    Give your students the best chance of success with this tried and tested series, combining in-depth analysis, engaging narrative and accessibility. Access to History is the most popular, trusted and wide-ranging series for A-level History students. This title: - Supports the content and assessment requirements of the 2015 A-level History specifications... more...

  • Pale Riderby Laura Spinney

    Random House 2017; US$ 28.19

    'Magisterial' Observer 'Riveting' Sunday Times With a death toll of between 50 and 100 million people and a global reach, the Spanish flu of 1918–1920 was the greatest human disaster, not only of the twentieth century, but possibly in all of recorded history. And yet, in our popular conception it exists largely as a footnote to World War... more...

  • George Washingtonby Paul Johnson

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 9.89

    By far the most important figure in the history of the United States, George Washington liberated the thirteen colonies from the superior forces of the British Empire against all military odds, and presided over the production and ratification of a constitution that (suitably amended) has lasted for more than two hundred years. Yet today Washington... more...

  • The Gateby Francois Bizot

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.00

    In 1971 a young French ethnologist named Francois Bizot was taken prisoner by forces of the Khmer Rouge who kept him chained in a jungle camp for months before releasing him. Four years later Bizot became the intermediary between the now victorious Khmer Rouge and the occupants of the besieged French embassy in Phnom Penh, eventually leading a desperate... more...

  • An Introduction to Literary Ottomanby Korkut Bugday

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 105.95

    This represents the first modern introduction to literary Ottoman available in English. The author has devised this textbook to provide a course of lessons, readings and exercises to take the student from beginner to intermediate level. The book features numerous readings taken from historiography, historical, literary, journalistic and legal sources... more...