The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Great Britain

Most popular at the top

  • Alan Turing: The Enigmaby Andrew Hodges

    Random House 2012; US$ 14.09

    The official book behind the Academy Award-winning film The Imitation Game , starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley Alan Turing was the mathematician whose cipher-cracking transformed the Second World War. Taken on by British Intelligence in 1938, as a shy young Cambridge don, he combined brilliant logic with a flair for engineering.... more...

  • The Zookeeper's Wifeby Diane Ackerman

    Headline 2013; US$ 12.99

    In war-torn Warsaw, a zookeeper and his wife refuse to surrender... Now a major motion picture starring Jessica Chastain and Daniel Brühl, Diane Ackerman's The Zookeeper's Wife is based on a remarkable true story of bravery and sanctuary during World War II. Perfect for fans of Lion and Hidden Figures. 'I can't imagine a better... more...

  • German Colonialismby Sebastian Conrad; Sorcha O'Hagan

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 24.00

    This book explores the wide-ranging consequences of Germany's short-lived colonial project for the nation, and European and global history. more...

  • Memoirs of the Court of Queen Elizabethby Lucy Aikin

    ReadHowYouWant 2009; US$ 4.99

    Books for All Kinds of Readers. ReadHowYouWant offers the widest selection of on-demand, accessible format editions on the market today. Our 7 different sizes of EasyRead™ are optimized by increasing the font size and spacing between the words and the let more...

  • A History Of Scotlandby Neil Oliver

    Orion 2009; US$ 12.99

    The dramatic story of Scotland - by charismatic television historian, Neil Oliver. Scotland is one of the oldest countries in the world with a vivid and diverse past. Yet the stories and figures that dominate Scottish history - tales of failure, submission, thwarted ambition and tragedy - often badly serve this great nation, overshadowing the rich... more...

  • The Storm of Warby Andrew Roberts

    Penguin Books Ltd 2009; US$ 18.32

    On 2 August 1944, in the wake of the complete destruction of the German Army Group Centre in Belorussia, Winston Churchill mocked Adolf Hitler in the House of Commons by the rank he had reached in the First World War. 'Russian success has been somewhat aided by the strategy of Herr Hitler, of Corporal Hitler,' Churchill jibed. 'Even military idiots... more...

  • The Graves Are Walkingby John Kelly

    Henry Holt and Co. 2012; US$ 13.30

    A magisterial account of one of the worst disasters to strike humankind--the Great Irish Potato Famine--conveyed as lyrical narrative history from the acclaimed author of The Great Mortality Deeply researched, compelling in its details, and startling in its conclusions about the appalling decisions behind a tragedy of epic proportions, John... more...

  • A Concise History of Brazilby Boris Fausto; Sergio Fausto

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 24.00

    The second edition of A Concise History of Brazil features a new chapter that covers the critical time period from 1990 to the present. more...

  • A Very English Scandalby John Preston

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 14.09

    The shocking true story of the first British politician to stand trial for murder Behind oak-panelled doors in the House of Commons, men with cut-glass accents and gold signet rings are conspiring to murder. It's the late 1960s and homosexuality has only just been legalised, and Jeremy Thorpe, the leader of the Liberal party, has a secret he's... more...

  • The Kongolese Saint Anthonyby John Thornton

    Cambridge University Press 1998; US$ 37.00

    In 1704, Dona Beatriz Kimpa Vita claimed to be possessed by St Anthony and attempted to stop the devastating civil wars in Kongo. more...