The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Last Stand at Khe Sanhby Gregg Jones

    Da Capo Press 2014; US$ 26.99

    In the tradition of Black Hawk Down and Band of Brothers, the riveting story of two Marine regiments who were surrounded five-to-one by North Vietnamese troops and a heroic 12-week battle to defend the Khe Sanh complex, the last stronghold along a 100-mile defensive line?the last chance to stop the NVA from overwhelming South Vietnam more...

  • On The Path To Genocideby Deborah Mayersen

    Berghahn Books 2014; US$ 32.95

    Why did the Armenian genocide erupt in Turkey in 1915, only seven years after the Armenian minority achieved civil equality for the first time in the history of the Ottoman Empire?  How can we explain the Rwandan genocide occurring in 1994, after decades of relative peace and even cooperation between the Hutu majority and the Tutsi minority? Addressing,... more...

  • Fighting for Peaceby Lisa Leitz

    University of Minnesota Press 2014; US$ 69.00

    Fighting for Peace brings to light an important yet neglected aspect of opposition to the Iraq War?the role of veterans and their families. Drawing on extensive participant observation and interviews, Lisa Leitz demonstrates how the harrowing war experiences of veterans and their families motivated a significant number of them to engage in peace... more...

  • Treacherous Women of Imperial Japanby Helene Bowen Raddeker

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 195.00

    Kanno Suga and Kaneko Fumika were both found guilty on different occasions in 1911 and 1926 of conspiring to assassinate the Japanese emperor. Kanno was executed and Kaneko hanged herself whilst in prison, but both women maintained their defiance of the state even in the face of death. Through examination of their own life stories and writings, Helene... more...

  • The War That Never Endsby David L. Anderson; John Ernst

    The University Press of Kentucky 2014; US$ 28.00

    More than three decades after the withdrawal of American troops from Southeast Asia, the Vietnam War still resonates in political and cultural discourse and still motivates vibrant historical inquiry. The eminent scholars featured in The War That Never Ends present the newest perspectives on the war in Vietnam, from the homefront to Ho Chi Minh City,... more...

  • Iraqi Arab Nationalismby Peter Wien

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 49.95

    Peter Wien presents a provocative discussion on the history of Iraq and the growth of nationalism during the 1930s and early 1940s. He deconstructs the established view that a large proportion of the nationalist movement in Iraq during this period was heavily influenced by Nazi Germany, arguing that the admiration for Germany was highly nuanced, and... more...

  • An Account of Tibetby Filippo De Filippi

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 49.95

    First published in 1932. As well as an extensive introduction, this edition contains notes to all four books, a bibliographical index, a general index and an index of Tibetan words. The introduction is particularly valuable in that it sets the importance of Desideri's mission in the general context of the Jesuit Missions to Tibet. In Desideri's account... more...

  • The Clandestine History of the Kovno Jewish Ghetto Policeby Anonymous members of the Kovno Jewish Ghetto Police; Samuel Schalkowsky; Samuel D. Kassow

    Indiana University Press 2014; US$ 29.99

    As a force that had to serve two masters, both the Jewish population of the Kovno ghetto in Lithuania and its German occupiers, the Kovno Jewish ghetto police walked a fine line between helping Jews survive and meeting Nazi orders. In 1942 and 1943 some of its members secretly composed this history and buried it in tin boxes. The book offers a rare... more...

  • Dartmouth Veteransby Phillip C. Schaefer

    Dartmouth College Press 2014; US$ 28.99

    A collection of essays by Dartmouth alumni recalling their Vietnam War?era experiences more...

  • Harmonious Interventionby Chiung-Chiu Huang; Chih-yu Shih

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2014; US$ 109.95

    Two major features of international relations at the beginning of the 21st century are global governance and an ascendant China. Whether or not China will ultimately sinicize global governance or become assimilated into global norms remains both a theoretical and a practical challenge. This book offers an understanding of China’s intervention... more...