The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Holocaust

Most popular at the top

  • The Zookeeper's Wifeby Diane Ackerman

    Headline 2013; US$ 12.99

    In war-torn Warsaw, a zookeeper and his wife refuse to surrender... Now a major motion picture starring Jessica Chastain and Daniel Brühl, Diane Ackerman's The Zookeeper's Wife is based on a remarkable true story of bravery and sanctuary during World War II. Perfect for fans of Lion and Hidden Figures. 'I can't imagine a better... more...

  • The Diary of a Young Girlby Anne Frank

    Penguin Books Ltd 2011; US$ 12.68

    One of the most famous accounts of living under the Nazi regime of World War II comes from the diary of a thirteen-year-old Jewish girl, Anne Frank. Today, The Diary of a Young Girl has sold over 25 million copies world-wide. It is one of the most celebrated and enduring books of the last century and it remains a deeply admired testament to the... more...

  • If This Is A Man/The Truceby Primo Levi; Stuart Woolf

    Little, Brown Book Group 2014; US$ 12.99

    With the moral stamina and intellectual pose of a twentieth-century Titan, this slightly built, duitful, unassuming chemist set out systematically to remember the German hell on earth, steadfastly to think it through, and then to render it comprehensible in lucid, unpretentious prose. He was profoundly in touch with the minutest workings of the most... more...

  • Man's Search For Meaning, Gift Editionby Viktor E. Frankl; Harold S. Kushner; William J. Winslade

    Beacon Press 2015; US$ 14.00

    A new gift edition of a modern classic, with supplemental photographs, speeches, letters, and essays   Psychiatrist Viktor Frankl’s memoir of life in Nazi death camps has riveted generations of readers. Based on Frankl’s own experience and the stories of his patients, the book argues that we cannot avoid suffering but we can choose how to cope... more...

  • Antisemitism, Christian Ambivalence, and the Holocaustby Kevin P. Spicer

    Indiana University Press 2007; US$ 31.99

    In recent years, the mask of tolerant, secular, multicultural Europe has been shattered by new forms of antisemitic crime. Though many of the perpetrators do not profess Christianity, antisemitism has flourished in Christian Europe. In this book, thirteen scholars of European history, Jewish studies, and Christian theology examine antisemitism’s insidious... more...

  • Man's Search for Meaningby Viktor E. Frankl; Harold S. Kushner; William J. Winslade

    Beacon Press 2006; US$ 14.00

    Psychiatrist Viktor Frankl's memoir has riveted generations of readers with its descriptions of life in Nazi death camps and its lessons for spiritual survival. Between 1942 and 1945 Frankl labored in four different camps, including Auschwitz, while his parents, brother, and pregnant wife perished. Based on his own experience and the experiences of... more...

  • Heinrich Himmlerby Peter Longerich

    OUP Oxford 2011; US$ 19.99

    The first-ever comprehensive biography of Heinrich Himmler, SS-Reichsführer, Nazi Interior Minister, and Chief of Police, whose name has become a byword for the terror, persecution, and destruction that characterized the Third Reich. more...

  • The Gestapoby Carsten Dams; Michael Stolle

    OUP Oxford 2014; US$ 18.99

    The true story of the Gestapo - the Nazis' secret police force and the most feared instrument of political terror in the Third Reich. more...

  • 100 Cigarettes and a Bottle of Vodkaby Arthur Schaller

    Doubleday Canada 2010; US$ 18.95

    Winner of the Canadian Jewish Book Award 2000 100 cigarettes and a bottle of vodka – the reward in German-occupied Poland for turning in a Jew. Arthur Schaller was eleven when Germany invaded Poland in 1939. Along with the rest of the Jewish population of Warsaw, he and his family were confined in the Ghetto. His father had escaped to Soviet-occupied... more...

  • The Blood of His Servantsby Malcolm MacPherson

    Crown/Archetype 2012; US$ 19.95

    The Blood of His Servants is a remarkable true story. In the whole range of Holocaust literature it stands apart, for it recounts the search by one survivor for the single Nazi murderer of his family—a man who had once been their friend.   In prewar Poland, Bibi Krumholz, the nephew of prosperous Jewish landowners, is befriended by the wealthy Dutchman... more...