The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Holocaust

Most popular at the top

  • Why the Germans? Why the Jews?by Götz Aly

    Henry Holt and Co. 2014; US$ 18.99

    A provocative and insightful analysis that sheds new light on one of the most puzzling and historically unsettling conundrums Why the Germans? Why the Jews? Countless historians have grappled with these questions, but few have come up with answers as original and insightful as those of maverick German historian Götz Aly. Tracing the prehistory... more...

  • Words to Outlive Usby Michal Grynberg; Philip Boehm

    Henry Holt and Co. 2003; US$ 30.99

    The story of the Warsaw Ghetto told through twenty-eight never-before-published accounts-a precious and historic find. In the history of the Holocaust, the Warsaw Ghetto stands as the enduring symbol of Jewish suffering and heroism. This collective memoir-a mosaic of individual diaries, journals, and accounts-follows the fate of the Warsaw Jews... more...

  • Working in Americaby Amy S Wharton

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 69.95

    The Great Recession brought rising inequality and changing family economies. New technologies continued to move jobs overseas, including those held by middle-class information workers. The first new edition to capture these historic changes, this book is the leading text in the sociology of work and related research fields. Wharton s readings retain... more...

  • Anne Frank's Tales from the Secret Annexby Anne Frank

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 5.99

    Hiding from the Nazis in the "Secret Annexe"  of an old office building in Amsterdam, a  thirteen-year-old girl named Anne Frank became a writer.  The now famous diary of her private life and  thoughts reveals only part of Anne's story, however.  This book completes the portrait of this remarkable  and talented young  author. Tales from the Secret... more...

  • Auschwitzby Sybille Steinbacher; Shaun Whiteside

    Penguin Books Ltd 2005; US$ 15.98

    At the terrible heart of the modern age lies Auschwitz. In a total inversion of earlier hopes about the use of science and technology to improve, extend and protect human life, Auschwitz manipulated the same systems to quite different ends. In Sybille Steinbacher's terse, powerful new book, the reader is led through the process by which something unthinkable... more...

  • Behind Enemy Linesby Marthe Cohn; Wendy Holden

    Crown/Archetype 2007; US$ 16.00

    The Smell of Danger There was no time to be frightened. My mission was clear. Shortly before midnight on that bitterly cold night in February 1945, I left the small French town of Thann with four officers and twenty Moroccan commandos. The men were heavily armed with machine guns, tommy guns, and grenades, and well-prepared for the weather. Posing... more...

  • Born Survivorsby Wendy Holden

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 12.99

    The Nazis murdered their husbands but concentration camp prisoners Priska, Rachel, and Anka would not let evil take their unborn children too?a remarkable true story that will appeal to readers of The Lost and The Nazi Officer?s Wife, Born Survivors celebrates three mothers who defied death to give their children life. Eastern Europe, 1944: Three... more...

  • The Boy in the Suitcaseby Sheryl Needle Cohn

    Hamilton Books 2012; US$ 26.99

    Each chapter within The Boy in the Suitcase tells a different story of families throughout the world who have been affected by the Holocaust. This book also covers the trauma of second generation children of Holocaust survivors. Intelligence, courage, and the will to survive permeate each remarkable chapter. more...

  • Bringing the Dark Past to Lightby John-Paul Himka; Joanna Beata Michlic; John-Paul Himka; Joanna Beata Michlic

    UNP - Nebraska 2013; US$ 50.00

    Despite the Holocaust?s profound impact on the history of Eastern Europe, the communist regimes successfully repressed public discourse about and memory of this tragedy. Since the collapse of communism in 1989, however, this has changed. Not only has a wealth of archival sources become available, but there have also been oral history projects and... more...

  • The Cambridge Companion to Primo Leviby Robert S. C. Gordon

    Cambridge University Press 2007; US$ 28.00

    A stimulating overview of the works, life and times of this important twentieth-century writer. more...