The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Holocaust

Most popular at the top

  • Witnesses of Warby Nicholas Stargardt

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2007; US$ 16.95

    Children were at the center of the Nazi ideology; now we have their history of those years. In this groundbreaking study?based on a wide range of new sources?Nicholas Stargardt details what happened to children of all nationalities and religions living under the Nazi regime. Their stories open a world we have never seen before. As the Nazis overran... more...

  • Zagareby Sara Manobla

    Gefen Publishing House 2014; US$ 9.99

    When veteran broadcaster Sara Manobla represented Israel at an international conference of journalists in Moscow in 1977, little did she realize that her contact with the Jews of the Soviet Union would become the start of her own voyage of self-discovery. Her commitment to the cause of the refuseniks and her involvement with them once the gates of... more...

  • 50 Childrenby Steven Pressman

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Based on the acclaimed HBO documentary, the astonishing true story of how one American couple transported fifty Jewish children from Nazi-occupied Austria to America in 1939?the single largest group of unaccompanied refugee children allowed into the United States?for readers of In the Garden of Beasts and A Train in Winter. In early 1939, America's... more...

  • Aaron's Leapby Magdaléna Platzová; Craig Cravens

    Bellevue Literary Press 2014; US$ 14.95

    A multigenerational saga inspired by Bauhaus artists and the impact of the Holocaust?s lingering legacy on their children and protégés more...

  • Aharon Appelfeld's Fictionby Emily Miller Budick

    Indiana University Press 2005; US$ 31.95

    How can a fictional text adequately or meaningfully represent the events of the Holocaust? Drawing on philosopher Stanley Cavell's ideas about "acknowledgment" as a respectful attentiveness to the world, Emily Miller Budick develops a penetrating philosophical analysis of major works by ... more...

  • Aliciaby Alicia Appleman-Jurman

    Transworld 2014; US$ 12.78

    Alicia Jurman is five-years-old when her story begins. It is 1935 and she is living in the East Polish town of Buczacz. Although brought up in an atmosphere of anti-Semitism, nothing could prepare this young girl for the Russian invasion of Poland and the full horror of the Nazi Occupation. When Alicia was thirteen, she fled the Nazis through... more...

  • Auschwitzby Sara Nomberg-Przytyk

    The University of North Carolina Press 2009; US$ 23.99

    From the moment I got to Auschwitz I was completely detached. I disconnected my heart and intellect in an act of self-defense, despair, and hopelessness." With these words Sara Nomberg-Przytyk begins this painful and compelling account of her experiences while imprisoned for two years in the infamous death camp. Writing twenty years after her liberation,... more...

  • Bending Toward the Sunby Leslie Gilbert-Lurie

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.99

    A beautifully written family memoir, Bending Toward the Sun explores an emotional legacy?forged in the terror of the Holocaust?that has shaped three generations of lives. Leslie Gilbert-Lurie tells the story of her mother, Rita, who like Anne Frank spent years hiding from the Nazis, and whose long-hidden pain shaped both her daughter and granddaughter?s... more...

  • The Boxer's Storyby Nathan Shapow; Bob Harris

    Biteback Publishing 2012; US$ 21.86

    Nathan Shapow, a young Latvian, had nothing more on his mind than to enjoy his teenage years and become a champion boxer. But the sound of jackboots marching across Europe and the systematic extermination of the Jews quickly put paid to his dreams. Soon he was to face a different sort of fight. The prize for victory? His life. Escaping certain death... more...

  • Brief Stop on the Road from Auschwitzby Göran Rosenberg

    Granta Publications 2014; US$ 13.32

    A shattering literary memoir by the son of Holocaust survivors, and a darkly tender exploration of a child's relationship with his father more...