The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Holocaust

Most popular at the top

  • The Master Planby Heather Pringle

    Hyperion 2006; Not Available

    A groundbreaking history of the Nazi research institute whose work helped lead to the extermination of millions In 1935, Heinrich Himmler established a Nazi research institute called The Ahnenerbe, whose mission was to send teams of scholars around the world to search for proof of Ancient Aryan conquests. But history was not their most important... more...

  • 50 Childrenby Steven Pressman

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    Based on the acclaimed HBO documentary, the astonishing true story of how one American couple transported fifty Jewish children from Nazi-occupied Austria to America in 1939?the single largest group of unaccompanied refugee children allowed into the United States?for readers of In the Garden of Beasts and A Train in Winter. In early 1939, America's... more...

  • A Brief Stop on the Road from Auschwitzby Göran Rosenberg; Sarah Death; John Cullen

    Granta Publications 2014; US$ 22.65

    A shattering literary memoir by the son of Holocaust survivors, and a darkly tender exploration of a child's relationship with his father more...

  • Violins of Hopeby James A. Grymes

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.99

    A stirring testament to the strength of the human spirit and the power of music, Violins of Hope tells the remarkable stories of violins played by Jewish musicians during the Holocaust, and the Israeli violin maker dedicated to bringing these inspirational instruments back to life. The violin has formed an important aspect of Jewish culture for... more...

  • Violins of Hopeby James A. Grymes

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    A stirring testament to the strength of the human spirit and the power of music, Violins of Hope tells the remarkable stories of violins played by Jewish musicians during the Holocaust, and the Israeli violin maker dedicated to bringing these inspirational instruments back to life. The violin has formed an important aspect of Jewish culture for... more...

  • Violins of Hopeby James A. Grymes

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    A stirring testament to the strength of the human spirit and the power of music, Violins of Hope tells the remarkable stories of violins played by Jewish musicians during the Holocaust, and the Israeli violin maker dedicated to bringing these inspirational instruments back to life. The violin has formed an important aspect of Jewish culture for... more...

  • Aaron's Leapby Magdaléna Platzová; Craig Cravens

    Bellevue Literary Press 2014; US$ 14.95

    A multigenerational saga inspired by Bauhaus artists and the impact of the Holocaust?s lingering legacy on their children and protégés more...

  • A Nation on Trialby Norman G. Finkelstein; Ruth Bettina Birn

    Henry Holt and Co. 2014; US$ 8.99

    No recent work of history has generated as much interest as Daniel Jonah Goldhagen's Hitler's Willing Executioners. Purporting to solve the mystery of the Nazi holocaust, Goldhagen maintains that ordinary Germans were driven by fanatical anti-Semitism to murder the Jews. An immediate national best-seller, the book went on to create an international... more...

  • After Auschwitzby Eva Schloss

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; Not Available

    Eva was arrested by the Nazis on her fifteenth birthday and sent to Auschwitz. Her survival depended on endless strokes of luck, her own determination and the love and protection of her mother Fritzi, who was deported with her. When Auschwitz was liberated, Eva and Fritzi began the long journey home. They searched desperately for Eva's father and... more...

  • Waiting For Hitlerby Midge Gillies

    Hodder & Stoughton 2012; Not Available

    In late summer 1940, Hitler told his army to prepare to invade England. The nation waited, breathless with tension, for the Nazi threat to become real. Acclaimed author Midge Gillies gathers together the personal accounts of those who still remember this time, with written sources from contemporary press reports, to diaries and letters, to illustrate... more...