The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,907,956 members ⚫ 1,273,926 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Holocaust

Most popular at the top

  • KLby Nikolaus Wachsmann

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 21.99

    In March of 1933, a disused factory surrounded by barbed wire held 223 prisoners in the town of Dachau. By the end of 1945, the SS concentration camp system had become an overwhelming landscape of terror. Twenty-two large camps and over one thousand satellite camps throughout Germany and Europe were at the heart of the Nazi campaign of repression... more...

  • Jüdischer Widerstand in Europa (1933-1945)by Julius H. Schoeps; Dieter Bingen; Gideon Botsch

    De Gruyter 2016; US$ 140.00

    Mit dem Mut der Verzweiflung begannen jüdische Kämpfer im April 1943 ihren Aufstand im Warschauer Ghetto. Es war die bekannteste, aber nur eine von vielen jüdischen Widerstandsaktivitäten gegen die Vernichtungspolitik der Nationalsozialisten. Der vorliegende Band widmet sich den unterschiedlichen Formen und Facetten des jüdischen Widerstandes,... more...

  • Underground to Palestineby Mark Crispin Miller; I. F. Stone; D. D. Guttenplan

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 14.99

    A moving and unforgettable eyewitness account of the courageous exodus of Holocaust survivors from post–World War II Europe to the Promised Land, now expanded with Stone’s frontline reporting on the Arab-Israeli crises of 1948–49 and the Suez War of 1956, and with a new foreword by D. D. Guttenplan In the spring of 1946, American journalist I.... more...

  • Speak You Alsoby Paul Steinberg; Linda Coverdale

    Henry Holt and Co. 2015; US$ 6.79

    In 1943, sixteen-year-old Paul Steinberg was arrested in Paris and deported to Auschwitz. A chemistry student, Steinberg was assigned to work in the camp's laboratory alongside Primo Levi, who would later immortalize his fellow inmate as "Henri," the ultimate survivor, the paradigm of the prisoner who clung to life at the cost of his own humanity.... more...

  • Matters of Testimonyby Nicholas Chare; Dominic Williams

    Berghahn Books 2015; US$ 29.95

    In 1944, members of the Sonderkommando -the "special squads," composed almost exclusively of Jewish prisoners, who ensured the smooth operation of the gas chambers and had firsthand knowledge of the extermination process-buried on the grounds of Auschwitz-Birkenau a series of remarkable eyewitness accounts of Nazi genocide. This careful and penetrating... more...

  • Jack and Rochelleby Lawrence Sutin; Jack Sutin; Rochelle Sutin

    Open Road Media 2015; US$ 14.99

    The memoir of a man and woman who escaped into the forest, joined the Jewish partisans—and fell in love—as Hitler laid waste to their Polish hometowns.   Jack and Rochelle first met at a youth dance in Poland before the war. They shared one dance, and Jack stepped on Rochelle’s shoes. She was unimpressed. When the Nazis invaded eastern Poland... more...

  • Reframing Holocaust Testimonyby Noah Shenker

    Indiana University Press 2015; US$ 29.99

    Institutions that have collected video testimonies from the few remaining Holocaust survivors are grappling with how to continue their mission to educate and commemorate. Noah Shenker calls attention to the ways that audiovisual testimonies of the Holocaust have been mediated by the institutional histories and practices of their respective archives.... more...

  • Architects of Annihilationby Gotz Aly; Susanne Heim

    Orion 2015; US$ 12.99

    Architects of Annihilation follows the activities of the demographers, economists, geographers and planners in the period between the disorderly excesses of the November 1938 pogrom and the fully-effective operation of the gas chambers at Auschwitz in summer 1942. The authors, both journalists and historians, argue that this group of intellectuals,... more...

  • By Chance Aloneby Max Eisen

    HarperCollins Canada 2016; US$ 11.99

    In the tradition of Elie Wiesel’s Night and Primo Levi’s Survival in Auschwitz comes a bestselling new memoir by Canadian survivor Finalist for the 2017 RBC Taylor Prize More than 70 years after the Nazi camps were liberated by the Allies, a new Canadian Holocaust memoir details the rural Hungarian deportations to Auschwitz-Birkenau, back-breaking... more...

  • The Illustrated History of the Nazisby Paul Roland

    Arcturus Digital Limited 2010; US$ 6.99

    "A rogues gallery of social misfits formed the Nazis' inner cirlce. They hated and conspired against each other, but were held together by their admiration for the Führer, and step by step they dragged their nation towards the abyss. Drawing on a wide range of sources, author Paul Roland unravels the web of diplomacy, deceit and double-deali... more...