The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,972,089 members ⚫ 1,310,169 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Holocaust

Most popular at the top

  • Architects of Annihilationby Gotz Aly; Susanne Heim

    Orion 2015; US$ 12.99

    Architects of Annihilation follows the activities of the demographers, economists, geographers and planners in the period between the disorderly excesses of the November 1938 pogrom and the fully-effective operation of the gas chambers at Auschwitz in summer 1942. The authors, both journalists and historians, argue that this group of intellectuals,... more...

  • By Chance Aloneby Max Eisen

    HarperCollins Canada 2016; US$ 11.99

    In the tradition of Elie Wiesel’s Night and Primo Levi’s Survival in Auschwitz comes a bestselling new memoir by Canadian survivor Finalist for the 2017 RBC Taylor Prize More than 70 years after the Nazi camps were liberated by the Allies, a new Canadian Holocaust memoir details the rural Hungarian deportations to Auschwitz-Birkenau, back-breaking... more...

  • The Illustrated History of the Nazisby Paul Roland

    Arcturus Digital Limited 2010; US$ 6.99

    "A rogues gallery of social misfits formed the Nazis' inner cirlce. They hated and conspired against each other, but were held together by their admiration for the Führer, and step by step they dragged their nation towards the abyss. Drawing on a wide range of sources, author Paul Roland unravels the web of diplomacy, deceit and double-deali... more...

  • A Time to Speakby Helen Lewis

    Blackstaff Press Ltd 2011; US$ 6.99

    Praised by Ian McEwan, Michael Longley, the Guardian and many others, A Time to Speak tells the story of Helen Lewis, shipped from Prague to Auschwitz at the start of WW2 as part of the Final Solution, and her struggle to survive the Holocaust. more...

  • Sexual Myths of Modernityby Alison M. Moore

    Lexington Books 2015; US$ 99.00

    This ambitious and wide-ranging study of late-nineteenth- and twentieth-century culture and thought transverses texts of evolutionary biology, psychiatry, psychoanalysis, political propaganda, fiction, historiography of Nazism, and scholarship on comparative genocide to analyze the notion that mass violence is sexually motivated. more...

  • Working in Americaby Amy S Wharton

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 91.00

    The Great Recession brought rising inequality and changing family economies. New technologies continued to move jobs overseas, including those held by middle-class information workers. The first new edition to capture these historic changes, this book is the leading text in the sociology of work and related research fields. Wharton s readings retain... more...

  • Hope and Honorby Sidney Shachnow; Jann Robbins

    Tom Doherty Associates 2016; US$ 6.79

    Major General Sid Shachnow was more than a highly decorated Vietnam War veteran--receiving two silver and three bronze stars with V for Valor. He survived a crucible far crueler than the jungles of Vietnam: Nazi occupied Eastern Europe. As a child, he spent three years in the notorious Kovno Concentration Camp. But his next journey took him to America,... more...

  • Auschwitzby Sara Nomberg-Przytyk

    The University of North Carolina Press 2009; US$ 19.99

    From the moment I got to Auschwitz I was completely detached. I disconnected my heart and intellect in an act of self-defense, despair, and hopelessness." With these words Sara Nomberg-Przytyk begins this painful and compelling account of her experiences while imprisoned for two years in the infamous death camp. Writing twenty years after her liberation,... more...

  • Fresh Woundsby Donald L. Niewyk

    The University of North Carolina Press 2000; US$ 29.99

    Every student of the Holocaust knows the crucial importance of survivors' testimonies in reconstructing the crime. Most such accounts, however, were recorded years or even decades after the end of World War II. The survivor narratives that make up this volume, in contrast, were gathered immediately after the war. In 1946, Russian-born American psychologist... more...

  • Troubled Memoryby Lawrence N. Powell

    The University of North Carolina Press 2003; US$ 29.99

    This powerful work tells the story of Anne Skorecki Levy, the Holocaust survivor who transformed the horrors of her childhood into a passionate mission to defeat the political menace of reputed neo-Nazi and Ku Klux Klan leader David Duke. The first book to connect the prewar and wartime experiences of Jewish survivors to the lives they subsequently... more...