The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Holocaust

  • Executionby Geoffrey Abbott

    Summersdale Publishers Ltd. 2005; US$ 17.99

    From the preparation of the victim to the disposal of the body, Execution answers all the questions you are ever likely to ask, and some you would never want to imagine. more...

  • The Arabs and the Holocaustby Gilbert Achcar

    Henry Holt and Co. 2010; US$ 20.99

    An unprecedented and judicious examination of what the Holocaust means?and doesn't mean?in the Arab world, one of the most explosive subjects of our time There is no more inflammatory topic than the Arabs and the Holocaust?the phrase alone can occasion outrage. The terrain is dense with ugly claims and counterclaims: one side is charged with Holocaust... more...

  • The Arabs and the Holocaustby Gilbert Achcar

    Saqi 2012; US$ 20.40

    The Arab-Israeli conflict goes far beyond the wars waged on Middle East battlefields. There is also a war of narratives revolving around the two defining traumas of the conflict: the Holocaust and the Nakba. One side is charged with Holocaust denial, the other with exploiting a tragedy while denying the tragedies of others. In this path-breaking book,... more...

  • The Zookeeper's Wifeby Diane Ackerman

    Headline 2013; US$ 17.85

    A remarkable true story of bravery and sanctuary during World War II - for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and The Postmistress. more...

  • The Zookeeper's Wifeby Diane Ackerman

    Headline 2013; Not Available

    A remarkable true story of bravery and sanctuary during World War II - for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society and The Postmistress. more...

  • The Journeyby H.G. Adler; Peter Filkins

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 16.00

    Here is ?a rich and lyrical masterpiece??notes Peter Constantine?the first translation of a lost treasure by acclaimed author H. G. Adler, a survivor of Theresienstadt and Auschwitz. Written in 1950, after Adler?s emigration to England, The Journey was ignored by large publishing houses after the war and not released in Germany until 1962. Depicting... more...

  • An Exclusive Loveby Johanna Adorj√°n; Anthea Bell

    The Text Publishing Company 2010; US$ 27.95

    She is a healthy seventy-one-year-old woman. He is a dying eighty-two-year-old man. This couple, who have been united through the horrors of twentieth-century Europe, and through the joys of love and family, cannot live up to the vows they made nearly fifty years ago to stay together 'until death do us part': they will die as one, never to be parted.... more...

  • An Exclusive Loveby Johanna AdorjŠn; Anthea Bell

    Random House 2013; US$ 11.36

    One Sunday morning in October, IstvŠn and his wife Vera start their day as usual. They tidy their house; Vera makes a festive cake to put in the freezer and cuts fresh roses for a vase in the living room. That evening, after nearly fifty years of marriage, they lie down in their bed and take their own lives. Having survived the tumult of twentieth-century... more...

  • Remembering the Holocaustby Jeffrey C. Alexander; Martin Jay; Bernhard Giesen

    Oxford University Press, USA 2009; US$ 20.99

    Foreword by Geoffrey Hartman PART I: Chapter 1: The Social Construction of Moral Universals, Jeffrey Alexander PART II: Chapter 2: Allegories of Evil: A Response to Jeffrey Alexander, Martin Jay Chapter 3: From Denial to Confessions of Guilt: The German Case, Bernhard Giesen Chapter 4: Multidirectional Memory and the Universalization of the Holocaust... more...

  • After the Holocaustby C. Fred Alford

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 22.00

    This book is a new and thoughtful examination of the experience of suffering. more...