The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Medieval

Most popular at the top

  • The Alexiadby Anna Komnene; E. R. A. Sewter

    Penguin Books Ltd 2009; US$ 27.18

    A revised edition of Anna Komnene's Alexiad , to replace our existing 1969 edition. This is the first European narrative history written by a woman - an account of the reign of a Byzantine emperor through the eyes and words of his daughter which offers an unparalleled view of the Byzantine world in the eleventh and twelfth centuries. more...

  • The Plantagenets: The Kings Who Made Englandby Dan Jones

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; Not Available

    Eight generations of the greatest and worst kings and queens that this country has ever seen ? from the White Ship to the Lionheart, bad King John to the Black Prince and John of Gaunt ? this is the dynasty that invented England as we still know it today ? great history to appeal to readers of Ken Follet, Bernard Cornwell, Tom Holland more...

  • Mary Queen of Scots in Historyby C. A. Campbell

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    Dozens, if not hundreds, of scholarly works, biographies, and even fictionalized novels have been based on the dramatic life of Mary Queen of Scots, who ruled over both her native Scotland and France before her execution at age 44. This volume sets itself apart from the pack in two important respects: it presents the by now well-known facts about Mary's... more...

  • Pope Gregory X and the Crusadesby Philip B. Baldwin

    Boydell & Brewer 2014; US$ 99.00

    First full-length study of Pope Gregory X in relation to Crusade, demonstrating his significant impact. more...

  • Exploring English Castlesby Edd Morris

    Skyhorse Publishing 2015; US$ 29.99

    A guide to some of the most historical and picturesque castles in England for romantics and Anglophiles alike. Castles have shaped England. For almost one thousand years, castles have been the settings of siege and battle, dens of plotting and intrigue, and refuges for troubled kings. Today, the romantic yet ruinous shapes of once grand fortresses... more...

  • The Crusades, Christianity, and Islamby Jonathan Riley-Smith

    Columbia University Press 2008; US$ 21.99

    The Crusades were penitential war-pilgrimages fought in the Levant and the eastern Mediterranean, as well as in North Africa, Spain, Portugal, Poland, the Baltic region, Hungary, the Balkans, and Western Europe. Beginning in the eleventh century and ending as late as the eighteenth, these holy wars were waged against Muslims and other enemies of... more...

  • The Forge of Christendomby Tom Holland

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2009; US$ 19.95

    At the approach of the first millennium, the Christians of Europe did not seem likely candidates for future greatness. Weak, fractured, and hemmed in by hostile nations, they saw no future beyond the widely anticipated Second Coming of Christ. But when the world did not end, the peoples of Western Europe suddenly found themselves with no choice but... more...

  • Excrement in the Late Middle Agesby Susan Signe Morrison

    Palgrave Macmillan 2008; US$ 115.00

    This interdisciplinary book intergrates the historical practices regarding material excrement and its symbolic representation, concluding that excrement is a moral and ethical category deserving scrutiny. more...

  • Monarchische Herrschaftsformen der Vormoderne in transkultureller Perspektiveby Wolfram Drews; Antje Flüchter; Christoph Dartmann; Jörg Gengnagel; Almut Höfert; Sebastian Kolditz; Jenny Rahel Oesterle; Ruth Schilling; Gerald Schwedler

    De Gruyter 2015; US$ 126.00

    This volume looks acrossdifferent periodsto develop a comparative analysis of different monarchies with respect to the function of their political systems. The studies focus on elite groups, on strategies of sacralization as pretexts to generate and perpetuate the legitimacy of monarchies, and on strategies to establish various forms of... more...

  • Mittelalterby Harald Müller

    De Gruyter 2015; US$ 35.00

    In the revised and updated edition of his highly praised textbook on the Middle Ages, Harald Müller defines and delineates the Medieval era, shedding light on living conditions and world views. He examines patterns of community as well as forms and structures of rule. The textbook also covers communication and culture, the organization... more...