The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,964,430 members ⚫ 1,303,930 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Diary of a Young Girlby Anne Frank

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.79

    The diary as Anne Frank wrote it. At last, in a  new translation, this definitive edition contains  entries about Anne's burgeoning sexuality and  confrontations with her mother that were cut from  previous editions. Anne Frank's The Diary of a  Young Girl is among the most enduring  documents of the twentieth century. Since its  publication in 1947,... more...

  • Bomber Boysby Kevin Wilson

    Orion 2012; US$ 12.99

    A gripping account of the everyday heroism of British bomber crews in 1943 - the year when Bomber Command believed it could win WWII by bombing alone. In 1943 the RAF began a bombing campaign against Germany, the like of which had never before been seen. Over the next twelve months, tens of thousands of aircrews flew across the North Sea to drop... more...

  • The Zookeeper's Wifeby Diane Ackerman

    Headline 2013; US$ 12.99

    In war-torn Warsaw, a zookeeper and his wife refuse to surrender... Now a major motion picture starring Jessica Chastain and Daniel Brühl, Diane Ackerman's The Zookeeper's Wife is based on a remarkable true story of bravery and sanctuary during World War II. Perfect for fans of Lion and Hidden Figures. 'I can't imagine a better... more...

  • Homo Deusby Yuval Noah Harari

    Random House 2016; US$ 14.09

    **From the author of the number 1 global bestseller Sapiens ** **The Top Ten Sunday Times Bestseller** Sapiens showed us where we came from. Homo Deus shows us where we're going. War is obsolete. You are more likely to commit suicide than be killed in conflict. Famine is disappearing. You are at more risk of obesity than starvation.... more...

  • Operation Red Wingsby Peter Nealen; Inc. d/b/a Force12 Media SOFREP; Brandon Webb

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 2.54

    Marcus Luttrell's blockbuster bestseller, Lone Survivor —soon to be a major motion picture — tells the story of Operation Red Wings, in which four U.S. Navy SEALs were inserted into the mountains of eastern Afghanistan with the task of collecting intelligence and finding—or killing—a top al Qaeda commander. The SEALs were ambushed by over one hundred... more...

  • Battle Order 204by Christobel Mattingley

    Allen & Unwin 2007; US$ 16.31

    The riveting true story account of a young WW2 pilot's heroic journey, illustrated throughout with fascinating photographs, maps and excerpts from his log books. more...

  • Mercenariesby Michael Lee Lanning

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 7.99

    SOLDIERS OF $$ Privateers, contract killers, corporate warriors. Contract soldiers go by many names, but they all have one thing in common: They fight for money and plunder rather than liberty, God, or country. Now acclaimed author and war vet Michael Lee Lanning traces the compelling history of these fighting machines–from the “Sea Peoples” who... more...

  • The Art of Warby Sun Tzu

    ReadHowYouWant 2007; US$ 3.99

    “The Art of War” is considered one of the earliest and influential books on warfare strategies. This significant work covers all features of military operations. Considered the Bible of war tactics, it is also the most important work of Chinese literature. more...

  • Nazi Germany And The Jews: The Years Of Persecutionby Saul Friedlander

    Orion 2014; US$ 18.99

    A magisterial history of the Jews in Nazi Germany and the regime's policies towards them in the years prior to World War II and the Holocaust. Written by arguably the world's leading scholar on the subject. Himself a survivor, Friedlander has been a leading figure in 'Holocaust Studies' for decades and this book represents a definitive summing... more...

  • Men and Arms: The Ulster Settlers, c. 1630by R.J. Hunter

    Ulster Historical Foundation 2012; US$ 9.99

    The Muster Roll of the province of Ulster is a large, leather-bound volume in the British Library. The volume consists of 283 folio sheets on which are recorded the names of 13,147 males from the nine counties of Ulster. more...