The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Zookeeper's Wifeby Diane Ackerman

    Headline 2013; US$ 12.99

    In war-torn Warsaw, a zookeeper and his wife refuse to surrender... Now a major motion picture starring Jessica Chastain and Daniel Brühl, Diane Ackerman's The Zookeeper's Wife is based on a remarkable true story of bravery and sanctuary during World War II. Perfect for fans of Lion and Hidden Figures. 'I can't imagine a better... more...

  • The Penguin History of the Worldby J M Roberts; Odd Arne Westad

    Penguin Books Ltd 2013; US$ 26.78

    This is a completely new and updated edition of J. M. Roberts and Odd Arne Westad's widely acclaimed, landmark bestseller The Penguin History of the World . For generations of readers The Penguin History of the World has been one of the great cultural experiences - the entire story of human endeavour laid out in all its grandeur and folly, drama... more...

  • The Trojan Warby Barry Strauss

    Simon & Schuster 2006; US$ 15.99

    The Trojan War is the most famous conflict in history, the subject of Homer's Iliad , one of the cornerstones of Western literature. Although many readers know that this literary masterwork is based on actual events, there is disagreement about how much of Homer's tale is true. Drawing on recent archeological research, historian and classicist Barry... more...

  • The Diary of a Young Girlby Anne Frank

    Penguin Books Ltd 2011; US$ 12.68

    One of the most famous accounts of living under the Nazi regime of World War II comes from the diary of a thirteen-year-old Jewish girl, Anne Frank. Today, The Diary of a Young Girl has sold over 25 million copies world-wide. It is one of the most celebrated and enduring books of the last century and it remains a deeply admired testament to the... more...

  • Founding Brothersby Joseph J. Ellis

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.95

    In this landmark work of history and winner of the Pulitzer Prize, Joseph J. Ellis explores how a group of greatly gifted but deeply flawed individuals—Hamilton, Burr, Jefferson, Franklin, Washington, Adams, and Madison—confronted the overwhelming challenges before them to set the course for our nation. The United States was more a fragile hope... more...

  • The Prague Spring and its Aftermathby Kieran Williams

    Cambridge University Press 1997; US$ 37.00

    An analysis of the Prague Spring using sources which have become available since the 1989 revolution. more...

  • Bomber Boysby Kevin Wilson

    Orion 2012; US$ 12.99

    A gripping account of the everyday heroism of British bomber crews in 1943 - the year when Bomber Command believed it could win WWII by bombing alone. In 1943 the RAF began a bombing campaign against Germany, the like of which had never before been seen. Over the next twelve months, tens of thousands of aircrews flew across the North Sea to drop... more...

  • A Concise History of Germanyby Mary Fulbrook

    Cambridge University Press 2004; US$ 28.00

    This book provides a clear and informative guide to German history from the early middle ages to the present day. more...

  • Gestapoby Edward Crankshaw

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2011; US$ 5.99

    The Grim story of the most vicious Terror Agency of all time-Its sinister Power and Barbaric acts, and the twisted men who led it-Hitler, Himmler, and Eichmann. This is the brutal expose of the rotten core of Nazi Germany. Here is revealed the true story of Hitler's terror police, the in-famous Gestapo-the madmen who headed it, the sadists who staffed... more...

  • Navy SEALsby Dick Couch; William Doyle

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 13.59

    The most complete history of the U.S. Navy SEALs—from their roots in World War II to their celebrated efforts in the War on Terror—written with the unprecedented cooperation of the Naval Special Warfare community. The book will tie-in with a fall 2014 PBS series. Over the last fifty years, a small Navy unit has evolved into the world’s most celebrated... more...