The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,667,858 members ⚫ 1,180,414 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • A State in Denialby Margaret Urwin

    Mercier Press 2016; US$ 16.99

    Shocking revelations of an official British policy of turning a blind eye to loyalist paramilitary activities in Northern Ireland in the seventies and eighties. more...

  • The Twelve Apostlesby Tim Pat Coogan

    Head of Zeus 2016; Not Available

    The story of the assassination squad that changed the course of Irish history. more...

  • Britain's Historic Shipsby Paul Brown

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2016; US$ 19.99

    The British Isles have a long, rich and celebrated seafaring history stretching from the earliest times through the victories of Drake and Nelson, the voyages of discovery of Cabot and Cook and the defence of the realm by vessels of all types in the present century. Much of this history is recorded in literature and in museums but reaches its most... more...

  • Boots on the Groundby Richard Dannatt

    Profile Books 2016; US$ 33.33

    On Lüneberg Heath in 1945, the German High Command surrendered to Field Marshall Montgomery; in 2015, seventy years after this historic triumph, the last units of the British Army finally left their garrisons next to Lüneberg Heath. Boots on the Ground is the story of those years, following the British Army against the backdrop of Britain's shifting... more...

  • Mansions of Miseryby Jerry White

    Random House 2016; US$ 28.19

    For Londoners of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, debt was a part of everyday life. But when your creditors lost their patience, you might be thrown into one of the capital?s most notorious jails: the Marshalsea Debtors? Prison. The Marshalsea became a byword for misery; in the words of one of its inmates, it was ?hell in epitome?. But... more...

  • Blood Royalby Hugh Bicheno

    Head of Zeus 2016; US$ 11.65

    The second volume of a rip-roaring, two-part history of England's longest and bloodiest civil war, narrated as a medieval 'game of thrones' by a master military historian. more...

  • War: A History in 100 Battlesby Richard Overy

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 10.37

    The object of this book is to introduce readers to a whole range of military history which has all the drama, dangers, horrors and excitement that we associate with Stalingrad or the Somme. Battles are acute moments of history whenever and wherever they have been fought. Through them we can understand how warfare and world history have evolved. more...

  • Sisters at Warby Milly Adams

    Random House 2016; US$ 8.45 US$ 6.34

    A compelling new Second World War novel. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Ellie Dean. Bryony and Hannah are sisters, but they couldn't be more different, and war has brought even more of a rift between them. Bryony is happiest where her family and loved ones are - at Combe Lodge, the family home - and these uncertain times have brought them... more...

  • Lenin on the Trainby Catherine Merridale

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 28.19

    A gripping account of how, in the depths of the First World War, Russia's greatest revolutionary was taken in a 'sealed train' across Europe and changed the history of the world By 1917 the European war seemed to be endless. Both sides in the fighting looked to new weapons, tactics and ideas to break a stalemate that was itself destroying Europe.... more...

  • Dublin since 1922by Tim Carey

    Hachette Books Ireland 2016; US$ 24.99

    Dublin Since 1922 tells the story of Ireland's capital city since independence. Richly illustrated throughout, it unfolds around hundreds of dates in the city's history, beginning with the founding of the Irish state - when Dublin had the worst slums in Europe - and ending in the last days of the Celtic Tiger. Through major events, Carey charts... more...